We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So bad hotel for 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Residence Ratchada
Ranked #643 of 1,383 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The unfriendly a front service guy who is a so much bad service. He treate me as i am a poor guy. I am hate and disappointed for hotel service. Dont book the room of this hotel. Trust me. The location is too far from main road. it is seem to be dangerous place because beside the way is no lighting. You have to aviod to book this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank knotna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

What I love about my stay in Diamond Residence is they get to clean our rooms everyday. Provide new towels and toiletries.

Subway is very accessible. The hotel has free 24 hr shuttle service to the nearest subway station. You will travel approximately 20 minutes to reach MBK and Siam. You can ride from Ratchadaphisek or Sutthisan Station.

We haven't had a chance to try out the food in their cafe because it closes as early as 8 pm.

The receptionist was warm and friendly however they don't really speak good english so it is sometimes difficult to convey your message.

I would definitely recommend Diamond Residence to my friends!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Micarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is actually my 2nd time staying here..so that already shows it is actually a good hotel.For $30 a night in a spacious room,I think its pretty reasonable.The room was big enough for 2.There's also a bathtub in the bathroom.There were no amenities but they did clean our room everyday and also change our towels everyday.For such a low price,I wouldn't ask for more.But if you're expecting a 5 star room then you should question yourself.
Location wise might be hard for those who like to travel by taxi but Sutthisan MRT is only a 5-minute walk away.If you're lazy,you can always take their free shuttle service by the nice Thai guy whose always helping guest with their luggages and things.I only took it a few times because I like walking.The hotel is situated in the middle of a neighbourhood area so its nice to walk around and see how Bangkok people actually live.Also there's alot of street food around the area so if you're a non-fussy eater,you'll be in heaven.They also sell clothes and bags at the street market and the price is lower because of the location.

The service staff was alright.Some were really nice while some were just there.Do take note that not all of them speak english but they do understand simple english.

Overall,I would stay this hotel again if I come to Bangkok again because of the price and convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabilah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Diamond Residence & SPB Paradise Hotels both close to each other and comparable in pricing, similar features. Both carry the same or close ratings.

The Diamond Residence is more of a featured hotel offering credit cards, dry cleaner, more complete fitness room and an 8 AM breakfast offering, with a better restaurant menu. Air conditioning and clean room. Full washer dryer area MRT service to and from station. Room key deposit not requested. Front desk understands English and can be helpful.
The rooms are clean the beds are not stone hard, halls are clean and dead bolts are on doors. The only weak areas, the hotel is showing signs of age in the rooms and bathroom is not as modern as the newer hotels, being built in 2009.

In comparison SPB Paradise Hotel is similar, offers advantage in room design, large LED TV, closed closet, full drawer chest and more modern bathrooms. And was built 2012. MRT service to and from station. The down side; are beds are stone hard; the 8 AM breakfast opens at 9 AM. The desk staff is not as versed in English. Not as full featured as the Diamond Residence, but also a very good value.

Room Tip: No smoking and tree view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Diamond Residence is only a short walk from Suthisan subway station, and they will drop you very close in their golf buggy if required. Easy to find from the Google map.
The place is very clean, the staff efficient and friendly. A good place for overnight and they have special rates for extended stays.

Room Tip: I have stayed a few times, once for a month, and all rooms that I have been allocated have been good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzylad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel is away from the noisy and fast-paced bangkok city. Its near sutthisan mrt station and you can call the hotel for buggy to pick you up from there. The hotel itself has a mini-mart (not 24 hrs but open till abt 10pm), a gym and a laundry shop. It has a small cafe in the lobby which serves good breakfast.

The rooms are big. They have a bathtub, good hot and cold shower, a TV with multiple channels, though most of it is in thai. You will require and adapter if you want to charge your phone. You can get the adapter from the reception upon request. The rooms are generally clean. The staffs there are very friendly and they speak english. You can ask them for directions and recommendations.

By train, its about 15-20 minutes to the city where the major shopping malls are. Taxi do not usually want to go to the hotel during peak hours so i would suggest taking the train during that time. Bangkok traffic is crazy, so if you plan to take the taxi out, planning ahead of time would be great.

This hotel is very good and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms near the storeroom. Its very noisy in the morning when the cleaners take their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSivakumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

On the pictures the place looks nice and this is the reason why we booked the place. On they outside it looks nice and the lobby is also really nice, but the rooms are not great. Our room was very basic but there were few things that kinda ruined the stay. First off, the sheet were not that clean. They were washed but had alot of large yellow stains that made it look like a cheesy motel. The bed was horrible, like sleeping on top of spring loaded bricks. The bathroom, bathtub were in horrible condition.. parts of the bathtub were peeled of like somebody would have carved it with knife. The shutter curtains were all bent and dusty and dirty.

If i have something nice to say about the place is that they have free 24h shuttle service between the mrt and the hotel and the lobby cafe was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L3mondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
356 reviews
Tonaor Place
#681 of 891 in Bangkok
44 reviews
Din
Watana Mansion
Watana Mansion
#499 of 891 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#715 of 891 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Double DD House
#366 of 891 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#216 of 891 in Bangkok
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Residence Ratchada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Residence Ratchada

Address: 62 Soi Hatsadisevi | Suthisarn, Huai Kwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 1,383 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £16 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Residence Ratchada 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Diamond Residence Ratchada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Residence Ratchada Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing