We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WE Bangkok Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
45
38
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
38
15
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We chose WE Bangkok based on its location. Right in the downtown area we could walk to Silom street, night markets and the sky train! The hostels staff are extremely friendly, and every room is kept clean and tidy. It was a great atmosphere for meeting other travelers, nice tv room, pool table and computer station! Although it's more expensive than khao san road (backpacker area ) , you save money on transportation costs at WE Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed for 4 nights in this hostel and it was great. The staff is helpful, friendly, and speak English well. The best part was the type of crowd it attracts and I had a lot of fun hanging out with the people I met! Bird (one of the staff members) is a cool guy and ended up taking a bunch of us out to some Thai clubs, one of which had a live Thai rock band and was a blast! I have no idea what that club was called or where it was, but it was great.

The hostel has good proximity to the SkyTrain and there are plenty of taxis around. It's a little off the beaten trail so you might feel like you're far from some of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok but you can take a taxi to quickly go just about anywhere in Bangkok.

I recommend this hostel!

Tip: when you're trying to get to this hostel, tell your taxi driver that you want to go to We Bangkok at Sathorn ("sah-torn") Soi 12 and to turn on the meter! The way the address is written above was confusing to my taxi driver.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The WE Bangkok had great reviews on TripAdvisor, and the photos looked nice, so we booked for our first night in Bangkok before leaving for the north, then for two more nights the following weekend. We checked in after long flights, the atmosphere was lively, staff friendly, bathrooms reasonably clean, and common area very welcoming. Have stayed in tons of hostels across Asia and the world, and overall, WE Bangkok made a decent first impression. However, when we got to our room (in a 4-person private suite) all 4 beds had small bugs crawling around in them. We noticed it when one of us lie down on the bed and was actually bitten by one! It was too late to switch hostels, so we just slept there anyway, but spent a very uncomfortable night... were going to tell the staff in the morning at check-out (quite early- 5am) but the guy at the front desk barely had his eyes open, pants unbuttoned, and was drinking, so we barely got our money back for the room cards and got to our airport transfer. We then tried to cancel the other two nights by email, several days in advance... the hostel said they never received the cancellation, despite us all forwarding it along (we were all copied) and we were charged the extra nights anyway. We might have just gotten unlucky with the bug-infested room, as others seem to have had better experiences, but not acknowledging our cancellation email or being coherent enough to speak to us in the morning left us all with negative feelings of this hostel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the 4-person private, and if you do, check carefully for bugs in the beds, and your luggage afterwards...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMF155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed one week at We Bangkok in April 2012. The hostel is easy to find with the taxi. There is a 7toEleven accross the street and the Skytrain is reachable within 7 minutes walk. The rooms are clean and provide a power station. However, the ground floor should be cleaned up sometimes. There is lot of dust around. The front desk staff speak reasonable English and can give you helpful advises for your ongoing trip

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XelaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. After traveling through South East Asia for 3 months and making stops in Bangkok on a few separate occasions, this hostel was an excellent choice. The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road, but there are still many attractions in the area. Its proximity to the Skyrail is a huge advantage compared to Khao San Road. The dorm rooms are nice, clean and well set up with a personal power source and reading light at each bed. In addition, the staff were very helpful and had many suggestions regarding where to eat or shop in the area. Sampling the local cuisine is an important aspect of traveling for me and there are many street markets and places to have excellent meals in the surrounding area. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews