We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$521
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$245
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
1,379
912
175
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
912
175
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub carlsonrooftop poolgreat hotelasok btsquiet streetexecutive roomtuk tukthe main roadconcierge staffmassage placesmin walkrain showerconvenient locationlate checkmodern hotelstayed here for nightsstreet food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,054 - 2,059 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Absolutely loved this place. Very easy to find and the staff were very friendly.
Rooms - clean and very good value for money.
Very close to Asok BTS Station and cabs were easy to get about in Bangkok too.
Pool and gym on floor 8 were also very good.
Didn't use the bar or restaurant facilities.
Great value for money, especially when you pre book 21 days in advance via their website. They do also look after members who are Silver / Gold / Platinum in Club Carlson.
Will recommend to anyone, especially those who want something nice, but not too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnogreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The bell hop drove his golf cart several blocks away to flag a taxi for us one morning and the rooms are brilliantly laid out with the option to have the bedroom view the shower when the shade is up on the glass between the two rooms. Excellent in every way but had a problem with the shower's pluming. The water seemed to be either too hot or cold which was very strange. Don't let this discourage you. Having only stayed in one room we cannot vouch for the entire hotel as this may have been room specific.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evolvingmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just returned from Bangkok and had an awesome stay at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18. The service is exceptional and all the staff will go out of their way to please you. The breakfast is of good quality with variety. The location is very close to BTS Asok Station and MRT Sukhumvit Station. The hotel offers free TUK TUK shuttle to the main sukhumvit road. I did not have an opportunity to use the rooftop pool but it sure look very relaxing. I will definately return to this hotel when I visit Bangkok next. Book on hotel website to get best rate. I opted for the hot deal option that includes Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkklovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is truly a great find for me. I usually stay at the JW Marriott at Nana and it speaks for itself. But here at park plaza I get all the luxury and amenities for half the price! The staff is truly extremely helpful. Every time you leave or come they ask you how may I help you! I thought that was nice over just farewell or opening the door for you. The rooms are just as good as any 5 star hotels I have ever stayed in will all the normal amenities, It is also alot quieter here since they dont have the capacity of say a JW Marriott. Loved it! I will stay again.

Room Tip: They have the best rates on their website
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is a new hotel, and there are till some kinks to work out. It is not the older Park Plaza Sukhumvit on Ratchada a few blocks away, which is absolute perfection. To begin with, the facility is very nice and trendy. It's a little dark for my taste, lighting wise, with dark carpets, walls, curtains and furnishings. But really good value for the money. It's also on a quiet soi, 150 meters or so from Sukhumvit Road, and so very quiet at night, even with a room on the street side of the hotel.

There are some areas that could be improved. To begin with, some of the restaurant staff are inattentive, so you may wait a while for that second cup of coffee. The menu in the Mezza, the restaurant, is also spotty: not enough of the basic Thai dishes one would find as staple fare in other hotel restaurants, and only one or two sandwiches to speak of. The menu at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit is far superior in this area as well.

I had a problem getting anything but scalding water out of my shower the first morning, and called for maintenance. A friendly young man came right up, and took maybe 10 minutes to set it right, or so I thought. The next day I had the same problem, which I should have expected, since the guy had not brought any tools with him the first day. So, they sent the sam fellow without tools again, and I politely asked for another rom, which they were able to provide. An hour later, I was in a larger room, but no sooner had I unpacked then the AC went out with a loud clunk. After an hour, they informed me the problem would take somewhat longer to fix, and moved me to a corner suite at no extra charge. The room was great, except that sewer smell was coming out of the floor drain in the shower. The other rooms I had were on higher floors, and did not have the same issue, but the suite was only on the third floor. Sometimes construction contractors will skimp and not spend the extra money to install "s" drain pipes to trap the gasses from coming back up the pipes, and only install straight drains instead. That may be the problem in the suite I had. It was not so much an issue that I wanted to complain, so I just lived with it, resolving to ask for a room higher up next time.

The high notes were the nice pool and small workout room on the roof, the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, the nice room furnishings, bed linens and free WIFI in all the rooms. The rate was also a great value compared to hotels of similar quality in Sukhumvit. Its location is also nice, on a quiet soi, as mentioned above, and only a five-minute walk to the Asok skytrain station. The hotel also has a tuk-tuk and will give you a lift up to the end of the street upon request.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saipanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews