We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #87 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights (on two separate occassions) in early November 2011.

The hotel is located off the main road, Sukhumvit, on a quiet soi. Next door is a good inexpensive restaurants that locals also frequent (always a good sign).

The hotel staff are very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They speak English, but some are more fluent than others. The room is supplied with the usual toiletries and two complimentary bottles of water. You can tell that it's a relatively new hotel and it furnishings are modern and the room is very clean. The bed is comfortable and I slept very well during my stay. The first room I had had a view overlooking the restaurant next door. The second room looked into a wall of the apartment building.

The nearest BTS station is Asoke. The hotel has a tuk tuk that will drive you down to Sukhumvit Road (but it's only a 2-3 minute walk). Once there turn left and walk about 5 minutes to the stairs that leads you up to the skytrain level. Terminal 21 (mall) is also at the Asoke station and there is a yummy, busy, cheap food court on the top level. The BTS ride to MBS is 25 or 35 Bahts depending on your stop.

The Emporium is a smaller, more expensive (with all the luxury brand shops), mall near the hotel. To get there walk to Sukhumvit and turn right at the Lexus dealership. It's about a 10 min walk and located across the street from a big park. You can't miss it.

A cab to Patpong from the hotel is about 80 baht. The airport is about 400 bahts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the wall of the apartment building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    780
    149
    29
    9
See reviews for
274
843
344
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My brother and I stayed at the Park Plaza Soi 18 last October. Such a great experience. The hotel is brand new, rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. Hotel is in cliose reach to the Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit Road and there are always plenty of taxi's waiting at the entrance. The front office staff is very attentive and helpful.

All in all - definitely worth staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a view over Soi 18.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeTraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I've stayed at a reasonable number of Radissons and Park Plazas around the world and so have a good idea of what to expect. Still, this place surprised me.

Being quite new, the decor (in reception, restaurant and rooms) is all very sparkly and contemporary. Everything just feels new.

The rooms are a reasonable size, are well kitted-out and have excellent waterfall-style showers. Some care should be exercised if you have a choice of room as the one I was in looked directly out onto another apartment block, perhaps 10 meters away. I wasn't personally concerned by this as I didn't visit Thailand to stare out of hotel windows (not in the cities, at least), but it may be a consideration for some.

The pool on the roof was temperate, clean and pleasant to swim in, with a good views of the surrounding skyscrapers. The gym looked good as well but I didn't actually get the chance to try it out (a day out sightseeing in Bangkok's hectic humidity was sufficient exercise for me).

The staff was generally helpful, courteous and had basic English. The concierge was particularly helpful, spoke excellent English and was never short of tips for taking in the city.

Location wise, it is quite good - as other reviews have said, it is within 5 mins walking distance of both metro and skytrain stations and so travelling around the new parts of Bangkok is easy and cheap. However, do be aware that it is quite a long way from the old part of the city where the majority of the tourist attractions are located (grand palace, golden mountain etc) and so getting there is either by way of taxi or using the skytrain and then a boat up the river.

All in all, I thought this was a good little hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and it was great! The hotel situated 5-10 min walking from Asok BTS. From the airport we took the express BTS lane to Phaya Thai station - it takes 17 minutes and costs 90 baht, then changed to Asok. It saves time and money, when we drove back to airport by taxi it cost 350 baht and we were stuck in traffic. The hotel area is very nice and quiet. When we entered the hotel and especially our room we were really impressed. It's all very modern and well equipped, including free Wi Fi. The shower is Great. The staff is nice and helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idosnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the sukhumvit metro station. Originally I enquired about a transfer from the airport. I found this to be very steep, so opted for the train and metro - not the most stylish way to arrive in the Bangkok heat.

The hotel lobby is really nice, it's modern and contemporary. Reception staff were welcoming and offered a small refreshing drink. The concierge were efficient, particularly Giant who was keen to please.

I was shown to my room, which was spacious. Had a contemporary design and a great bathroom. It had a flat screen tv, minibar and safe. Room service was available - although it was neither speedy and I found it quite bland. There was good quality free wifi which functioned across the hotel.

Breakfast was not included in my rate and I didn't bother with it as a result. In the afternoon the hotel offered free refreshments to guests. Tea/coffee soft drinks and biscuits which I thought was a nice gesture.

On one evening I opted for the buffet, the restaurant was very quiet - but there was a number of different types of food available to try and meat cooked fresh on the terrace BBQ.

The pool area was really impressive, particularly at night. The attendant was particularly helpful and friendly. I would return to this hotel, based on how good the staff are.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

1. Two third of the hotel adjacent to the buildings and no view at all. Some rooms are adjacent to a chimney of the adjacent building and you can see the black smoke evolve with noisy background...horrible!!!
2. The swimming pool water is not clear and full of suspended solid, it seems not filtered
3. Breakfast and dinner buffet choice are very limit
4. Front desk staff--no customer service and not willing to help
5. The smoke from the adjacent chimney contaminated the surrounding so be carefull when you are swimming or playing gym. on 8/F because you are in an air polluted area

Room Tip: Reject those rooms that facing to the chimney of the adjacent building!! But actually you are within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sumitomo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin293916, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Sumitomo,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to clarfiy some points raised during your stay such as the chimney from next door building. That is the emergency shaft and the noise levels has been addressed but it is running based safety standards. Being in central Bangkok and slightly in the quiet and inside soi (street) the views at times can be more limited since we are not a high rise building. As for the outdoor pool it is checked 3 times a day and follows strict filtering process but of course, if it rains it does take some time for the water to clear up. The buffet now has 12 international hot selections and variety of cold items which periodically is being upgraded. Thank you again for expressing your feedback.
Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed @ soi 16 in 2010 and recently soi 18 in Sept 2011.

Soi 16 is very good and so is their new hotel, soi 18.

Both soi 16 and 18 are very near to Asok BTS/Sukvumit MRT.

Personally, I feel that soi 18's room is not as big as soi 16 but they have newer rooms and more modern design.

Also, along soi 18, there are many push carts and massage eateries ( all very delicious and cheap and clean).

For my next time in BKK, i would go for either soi 16 or 18 depends on their rates.

Also, the new shopping center TERMINAL 21 will be opening soon (OCT 2011) at Asok BTS.

Room Tip: compare rates btw soi 16 and soi 18 before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Property: Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing