We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #80 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

While searching for a hotel for our last minute getaway to Bangkok, I stumbled across Park Plaza Soi 18 because of its price. The reviews from other travelers made it seem like it would have been a decent choice based on the photos, cleanliness, accessibility to the BTS, etc.

I'm happy we chose this hotel as we've had nothing but kind hospitality from the day we arrived. As we took an early flight from Singapore, we arrived at the hotel at about 10:30am, and we were given an early check in. This was excellent as we were able to freshen ourselves up and move about with our day instead of waiting around for check in at the usual 12-2pm.

Rooms were clean, spacious, bed and pillows were comfortable, pretty satisfied with the room - most importantly we managed to get this room for less than 100SGD per day, which was what we wanted. Every morning we were offered by the hotel employee (Pokky) to be dropped off at the main road by the hotel's tuk tuk. This was a kind gesture as we saved a bit of time walking down the road.

Overall, I am really satisfied with my stay at Park Plaza Soi 18, I would definitely head back again and recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Farah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind review!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    744
    139
    27
    9
See reviews for
256
815
331
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Clean and pleasant hotel.
Staff were friendly, located near to the Asoke Station which was convenient.
Large shower.
Pool open until 11.00pm - lights go off at 11 on the dot
We stayed in low season but there were not many pool lounges so if staying in high season that may be something to keep in mind.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CDAKNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear CDAKNM,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Good suggestion for the additional sun loungers, we are looking into arranging some additional ones for the high season.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

lovely smaller hotel in quiet soi off sukhumvit but very handy and central all the same. helpful and friendly staff, attentive without being overbearing. The hotel has a relaxed chic design and atmosphere. Our mini studio was lovely, bed super confortable and the air con wasn't noisy. the batchroom was big and has batch and separate shower. The hotel is clean and plush. I loved the fresh fruit and smoked salmon breakfast buffet and they've got some plush chairs for a quiet drink in the area. The pool area is very clean and most days i had it to myself. Great restaurant on the doorstep and a beauty salon accross the street to get pampered. Overall this is as good as some of the bigger 5* hotels i've stayed on sukhumvit and much less stressful. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Nathalie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for noting some specifics on our breakfast buffet! :)

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my partner in mid September. We loved the location to sky train and shopping centre(s) at Asok BTS only about a 5 min walk from the hotel. There is a very nice roof top pool and gym which is also nice for a drink in the evening. We upgraded to include breakfast and the staff are very sweet and caring. Food is good quality and fresh. Have recommended to my friends back home and would recommend this hotel for a stay in bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask if a room on the street side is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We checked in yesterday and have been loving it! Close to the train station (3 minute walk). Great rooftop pool and bar with a happy hour (5.30 - 7.30) which is buy one get one free on most drinks. Beautiful restaurant and really friendly staff. Rooms are clean and really modern. Big flat screen tv, media center (usb plugs, vga inputs etc for the tech geeks). Rain head showers, big bath tubs and comfortable beds. My and my girlfriend are 24 and from england we loved it! Tours through the hotel tend be slightly expensive but inthink this is the case everywhere. We had a great conversation with Coco at the reception. He told us about the hot spots and tought us some simple thai. Loved this place and would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dindmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Dindmg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The two best things about this hotel are its modern, clean, luxurious atmosphere and its proximity to the subway and BTS. The room was everything you'd expect from this type of hotel - modern, sheek, clean, and just well-kept and nice. It was well worth the money. The pool is at the very top of the hotel and so it provides with nice views of the tall buildings surrounding the hotel. The doormen were always kind and helpful as well. I especially appreciated being so close to public transportation. The hotel is located within a few blocks of both the BTS and the subway (though we exclusively used the BTS). The area itself does not have many tourist spots, but it has tons of nice (perhaps slightly more expensive for Thailand) restaurants. And the spots that we did visit in Bangkok were on average about 20 mins. away. Again, easily accessible via public transportation. All in all, I really enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear MSNYC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel late in the night and was warmly greeted by the front desk. They provided us with welcome drinks and handled our luggage for us.

The room we had was a little on the smaller side but incredibly clean and comfortable. They actually had a towel swan and rose petals scattered on the bed for us in celebration of our anniversary. The colors and ambiance of the space is really nice – it’s modern but definitely reminds you that you are in Thailand.

We had the breakfast buffet there one morning but arrived a little late, almost right before they were going to shut down. We weren’t aware of this and they seated us anyway. We were only able to get one plate in before they started putting away all the food and drinks, so that was somewhat disappointing. The selection was tasty and adequate though.

The location is great being that it’s in walking distance from the rail. The road to get to the main street is littered with food stalls and cheap massages but we didn’t venture to any of them – it did look like they had many customers though. The area around the hotel all seemed pretty safe.

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly during our entire stay. The guys who man the front entrance always had a smile on their face and willing to assist with anything. They provided us adequate tips and directions on getting over to the temple area to see Wat Pho and the Grand Palace. They even warned us to avoid the tuktuk operators and con artists in that area.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the Park Plaza Bangkok and it was the perfect way to begin the first leg of our 4-country trip! Thank you for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Rosemary,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Property: Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing