We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #88 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a very good stay in this hotel. The location is good, not far from the BTS and in a quiet area. Room design is nice and they are comfortable. Wifi was free and efficient. The lobby, bar and swimming pool area are also nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberasylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Cyber,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and thank you for posting such nice pics! :)

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    783
    149
    29
    9
See reviews for
277
846
344
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just stayed at Park Plaza for x3 days. In a nutshell it's a great hotel! Rooms are large, clean, shower with good pressure, very very comfortable bed- we all slept like logs! Mini bar, flat screen tv, complimentary toiletries! No noise from other rooms- good as we have 1 year old baby! Pool was lovely and clean, lovely bar area, all the staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful. We loved the location, close to the night market, malls and sky train! Overall can't fault this hotel and it's great value for money! We will definitely be back when we come back to bangkok! Only negative is not the best view from the window, buildings, but truly this did not bother us at all- we did not need a great view! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sonitaj,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments in relation to our Pool Bar and rooftop!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
517 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in an executive room with club benefits, we paid $110 (approx) per night. For what we got, I think it was worth it.

The room was nice, spacious and had all the amenities you may require. I would possibly complain about lighting near the mirrors and there was no full length mirror.

The breakfast buffet was reasonable, however it was not super busy whilst we were there and I found the staff a little over the top, constantly asking if I wanted coffee and arranging things around the buffet. I guess they are just doing their job, but it was a bit annoying.

The hotel is close to the metro and BTS. We were in Bangkok whilst the shut down was on, although it was a little crazy up near the metro, it did not pose any inconvenience to us.

We did use the pool and it was nice, but a little on the cool side.

If you are after a reasonably priced hotel, in a good location, then I'd say Park Plaza Soi 18 is worth a try!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryMegsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Merry,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

We appreciated your thorough review and for highlighting some key positives from your stay.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed in park plaza for 2 nights in 3rd week of Feb with my wife. It’s a nice small hotel with all the amenities. It has rooftop swimming pool with good view along with good bar with happy hours in the evening, so you can enjoy good view along with swimming and drinking after a hectic day . Staff is friendly and takes care of you. Location is good, very near from sky train station and 3 station away from MBK (major shopping attraction) mall.Rooms are also decently spacious with modern fittings (however very few English channels were available on TV) Overall nice experience would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Avinash,

Thank you soo much for your kind feedback to us and for your positive review :)

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is very near to Terminal 21 mall and the asok metro station. so movability is very good. Lot of fooding options near by. Rooms are nice and service is good. Overall a good experience. we did not opt for breakast so could not comment on this as in Bangkok you have lot of options nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shw1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear SHW,

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 16 nights with my family (2 kids, 1.5yo & 5yo) and we couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. We stayed on the 7th floor (Club floor with all the extra benefits such as 2 pieces of laundry for free, free happy hour brekky for 2, had to pay 1/2 price for 5yo but still cheap). The room had extra high ceiling and was more than adequate for all of us - didnt feel cramped at all. We had a view of the condo in front of the hotel and this seems to be the best view that you can get. Our 1.5yo had a few nights where she woke up and cried and was worried she would disturb our neighbours but it appears that the rooms are quiet soundproof. Room had a heavenly king bed, small couch, minibar, tea coffee and even a dvd player so my girls enjoyed watching some dvds we bought from Panteep mall. We spent alot of time at the rooftop pool which has a smaller kiddypool/spa area which my girls loved. We also loved the bigger pool which is only 4ft deep so good for me since im a shorty. The pool isnt heated so can sometimes be a bit chilly if you have a dip early in the morning or later in the evening. The gym is next to the pool which was adequate enough for a quick session for those who like to keep fit. We had lunch a few times at the pool and ordered room service a couple of nights and the food was quite pleasant and prices were cheap given you are in a hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate with enough variety that you just had to alternate your meals to not get 'bored'. My 5yo loved the pancake machine as she could operate it herself with a touch of a button. The staff from bellboy, security, front desk, wait staff to cleaners were superb! Being a smaller boutique style of hotel it felt like you were getting a much more personal service as you pretty much saw the same staff and got to say hello and have a little chat as their english was pretty good. We used the free hotel tuktuk shuttle whenever we needed to get to the end of the street. And the location of the hotel is one if the best things we loved - its just off the chaos of Sukhumvit Rd but once you get onto Soi 18 its much more peaceful. Plenty of restaurants and massage places and also a laundry close to hotel which was really convenient as well as hardressers that do mani (gel, opi), pedis and an awesome face massage (facial) and mini-mart across the hotel just to your left. 10min walking distance to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 shopping centre. Road/footpaths around area arent really pram/stoller friendly so after the 1st day or so we didnt use it unless we were catching a taxi straight from hotel. Overall an excellent stay and would recommend to others.

The only 'negative' is that the wifi isnt secure (my hubby is an IT techie) so wouldnt recommend doing any sensitive internet usage (ie banking) unless you use the wired option (cable supplied in room) but wifi speed is more than sufficient for browsing tripadvisor, social media, emails.

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandilda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Chris and Ilda,

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lymington UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had stayed here once before and my wife particularly enjoyed the pool area on the 8th Floor called Sway. Amusing to us as we live near to Sway in the New Forest
Fairly new hotel with good bedrooms/bathrooms. After the weekend rush we were also upgraded
Hotel has just about the worst sat / cable TV selection I have ever encountered in Thailand - sport and English films non-existent! Note in bedroom said system being upgraded - we were there 9 days and it wasn't!
Room service refused to serve us with pizzas advertised in the room - duty manager sorted it out eventually!
Bell boys - excellent! - Nothing was too much trouble and they would stand in the road to flag taxis down for our destination of Ladprao. These guys politeness and sense of humour made the hotel for us and they also organised an excellent coach / river trip for us
Good location and tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit for Asoke

Room Tip: Ask what is the view out of the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401MikeS401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Property: Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing