We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park plaza 2nd time 100% with everything!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #84 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Park plaza 2nd time 100% with everything!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Mr A, jian, koko, poko fantastic people and are seen as friends. The hospitality and service is seen to be 110% all the time without fail. These people along with the reception staff to the cleaners are a credit to park plaza company. We will definitely be back for the 3rd time!.

Bandish

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bandish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Bandish,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    795
    151
    29
    9
See reviews for
281
856
349
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for ten days Feb 27/March9 2014 the hotel staff will go far and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.,
We went for the executive floor about $100.0 USD ++ a day and we found the room to be over rated no bath tub and the shower took for ever to get hot water then it was impossible to get the water temperature to stay at a comfortable temperature constantly had to make very minor adjustments while taking a shower if not the water would come cold or hot. Also the room temperature was cold we set the thermostat at 25*C and we were very cold so I had to wake up and turn it off then when it got hot wake up and turn it on every night.
We brought it to the managers attention and immediately move us to an other room at the same level this one had a bath tub great !!! NOT it took for ever more that 35 min to fill the tub( no water pressure with small GPM rate) and again the temperature control was not there you select the valve to the right temperature brush your teeth and again check your water it was cold or hot so you practically had to stay there (30min) to monitor the temperature., the shower was awesome but same problem you have set the temperature constantly with the danger of getting burn or very cold shower.
Our very small refrigerator fail to maintain a cold temperature and all the fresh milk and fresh juices we had went BAD oh well they immediately came and look at it but I ask them a few times to change the fridge but the new fridge could not keep a cold temperature., So we ask for lots of ice a few times a day a bucket and kept our milk,juices ice cold ..... Yes we survive our stay at the executive level, by the way we tried the pool was OK and the " jacuzzi of course water not hot WE had to ask THE STAFF to turn the water jets on" I have been in Thailand many times next time we will try to choose an other hotel. All that I have written personally was brought to the managers attention now you have it in writing....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Felix,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

You may have received by now my email directly to you outlining some of the details. Thank you soo much and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance at all.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Located centrally the hotel is like an oasis with great facilities, pool, bars etc plus spacious reasonable rooms. The staff are very obliging and helpful in all areas.
We have stayed there six times in recent years and it always projects a home away from home feeling. It's a very safe environment.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff at this Hotel is the Primary Reason that it gets its' high Ranking. They go above and beyond to make sure that every Guest is helped for any of their needs.

Rooms are very Modern with a Thai Flair to them. The desk Set-up in the room is very convenient for computer work, And, the internet is one of the Fasted I have found in Thailand.

They are VERY accommodating at allowing you to stay in the room later than the normal check-out, if running bit late.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottsacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and really don't have much to complain about. The only minus was our room faced the street and it had some noise.

Personell at the hotel was extremely polite and friendly. We left the hotel with a big smile on our lips.


Also we had some change of plans during our stay and the reception helped us extend stay and checkout earlier than planned without any problems.

Rooms are spacious and modern.

Located just next to a BTS Station and close to shopping mall with cinema and restaurants for the price you really get luxury for good value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear O B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I couldn't sneak into this place if I wanted to. Every time I approached (no matter the time), someone was there to open the door for me and someone behind the desk would quickly greet me w/ a smile. One of the security guards in particular would always see me off with a salute - which always picked my spirits.

The room was very nice with a beautiful glass shower that overlooked the king sized bed.

Couldn't have asked for more, really. My only scary moment was less than a block down where there were some crazy dogs late at night blocking my path to the hotel. I, stupidly, ran past them after I didn't think they'd back down, and thankfully I got away.

The location in general, is really convenient as its a short walk from Soi Cowboy and right next to a metro station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We will definitely stay here again! Stayed on the park plaza floor. The room and bathroom was spacious enough. The lobby small but you do not need much more. The breakfast was adequate. The nicest thing about this hotel is it is situated down a quiet street. The rooms are very very quiet at night!
The rooftop pool and bar is simply lovely. The drinks served here did not impress me, it tasted of a not so great quality but nevertheless the setting was good.
We probably will not take the Club benefits again, we almost never had time to enjoy any of it as we explored the city every day and night! The Club floor was very nice and quiet though so might just take Club benefits just for that!
The staff were efficient, had a good command of English, super friendly and extremely helpful!
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beingalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Beingalive,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4,265 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#98 of 858 in Bangkok
2,559 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Property: Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing