We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #82 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Have recently stayed here again for a couple of weeks,taking a couple of family members with us.
We have been staying at this hotel when we are in bangkok since it opened,and standards have certainly not slipped!! It is a very well managed hotel,very very clean and comfortable and everything works as it should,food is excellent and all staff!!! Are so helpful and friendly it is a pleasure to stay there!, my husband had a birthday while we were staying with them,they made sure it was a special day for him! The head concierge Giant is fantastic!! So helpful and nothing is too much trouble at all for him!.
We will be back!!!! Thank you to all staff for looking after us so well again!!!!.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvorWiltshireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ivor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    761
    145
    29
    9
See reviews for
265
833
337
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel over 18months ago and were pleasantly surprised when the staff remembered us after all this time. The efficient and friendly service hasn't changed and the rooms remain very clean and the bed/linen very comfortable. The pool on the upper level was refreshing during last weeks hot weather in Bangkok, especially after a day of shopping and catching up with fiends. I will stay here again on my next trip to Thailand.

Room Tip: The corner suites are excellent. Large with good natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The reception staff is very courteous. Helped me with early check in. The room was comfortable. With easy access to food joints, coffee shops and metro stations, the location is just perfect. This hotel is 5 mins walk to terminal 21 mall (visit thai food court here) & also close to many Indian restaurants .I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nish_tripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Nish,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments on our reception team!

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowknife
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Loved our stay at this hotel. Very affordable. Clean. Great service. Please beware the cab drivers across from the hotel as they may try and rip you off. The staff will help you with anything you need. Enjoyed the pool on the roof. Within walking distance to the subway and the mall. I will stay here again when I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aikenskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Aiken,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is quite a walk into soi 18, sandwiched between older Windsor and Rembrandt hotels. It looks younger and fresher of the lot. Staff very friendly and helpful, eager to help and assist.
Stayed 4 nights to explore Bangkok.

Disappointed no welcome drink but was happy allowed to check in early !

Had to walk a long long distance from Asok to the hotel though, many times carrying bags and bags of shopping
Service quality good with helpful and polite staff. Metered taxis camped outside. Many stalls nearby the Lexus dealership along with a convenience kiosk next to the hotel opposite PArk plaza.

Security - the floors of the hotel did not require a key card to go to. Only the doors required a key.

Noted the walkways to the rooms were not air conditioned strongly - ? To save cost ?

Room Was ok. Some parts looked refurbished and old but all functional. Modern and secure. Spacious and even had a bathtub for the price paid. Cleanliness was superb.

Nice lap pool on the rooftop with a small but efficient gym.

Overall a good hotel. Would come again but tempted to try the sister hotel Park Plaza located one street away to compare quality.

The sois off Sukhumvit are teeming with many small and mid sized hotels - this one passes muster as one good in value !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Dr,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments, yes we are still a very young hotel, only 3 years old!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good location. Just mins away from asok bts and Terminal 21 shopping mall.
The room is great. Nothing to complain.
Breakfast was nice. Although the variety is not much but it was good enough for me.
This is a relatively small hotel so you don't see much crowd during breakfast.
Or maybe I was always the very 1st to report for breakfast.
The staffs were very friendly.
I was there for 2 weeks for business. I would definitely go back there again for my next trip.
Pls offer discount for laundry this time.

Room Tip: Higher floor would be better ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tph452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TPH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well I think this is a great value for money hotel placed in a nice gentle Soi off Suhkimvit and Staff were friendly. I asked if the TV's were capable of showing files off a USB - an "Engineer" was immediately called & came to assist.

The hotel is easy walking to ASoke Skytrain or a little longer but very achievable to Phrom Prong.

The roof top pool was what attracted me to the hotel & it was great. Prices of beer not outrageous & nice & cold. After a hot day out this was definitely needed.
I knew there was going to be some confusion regarding check out as I booked both rooms on my credit card , but my brother was going to pay for all his other costs, the girls on reception knew I had a massive hangover, took me through the billing process nice & gentle, printed out each sheet & explained what had been paid & what was owing - no hassle.
However, be careful on the entry to the hotel there is a step (one of those evil little half steps you find all through SE Asia) in brown tiles & the step is not differentiated between levels & my sister tripped and Oh Oh she thought she was going to go through the glass door

I would certainly recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the Soi, so gave me a kind of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanePerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplaza B, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Shane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit) and have shared these with my team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend to the Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 (Sukhumvit)!

Peter Lucas
General Manager
plucas@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Property: Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing