We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, near to airport rail link and walking distance to major shopping malls.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
PR Place Boutique Apartment
Ranked #520 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean room, near to airport rail link and walking distance to major shopping malls.”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

You may take the airport rail link and get down at Ratchaprorop station. Look at your right hand side and you will see Prplace sign board. Walking distance to Baiyoke sky tower,platinum mall, pratunam market, Big C, siam square, siam paragon, mbk and etc. There is a 7-11 opposite prplace (via sky bridge connection). Inside the alley beside prplace, there is a comfortable massage place (beside KC place hotel). The morning market infront of Baiyoke Sky tower selling very cheap and nice stuff (clothing, shoes, bags!). They only open from 4am - 9am. The rooms of prplace are clean and they will provide free cup noodles and free mineral water everyday. Just hang the "Please make up room" sign at the door knob and the cleaners will clean your room, provide clean towels and refill cup noodles & mineral water for you. Room equipped with TV, sofa,kingsize bed,fridge,kettle, table and chairs. 900THB for a classic suite, worth the price.Free wifi at the lobby, however, you can connect to other's guesthouse's wifi in the room :P The bad things about the hotel: Slow lift, quite far away from mbk and siam paragon area (though walkable, but i would prefer a shorter distance next time), no breakfast provided. I would rate it as Average, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Request room far from the main street. Request for rooms with linked door if you are booking two ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phooiyeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It is 50 meters from "Ratchaprarop" Airport Rail link station. Very convenient location in Pratunam area and walking distance to Pratunam market, Big C, 7/11, Khlong Boat Piers etc.
I stayed at classic suite room. The room is devided to 2 areas- the bedroom with kingsize bed, air con , TV and the living room with fridge, table, Coffee and Tea making facilities, kettle. I liked these apartment but there isn't any isolation from outside noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trahtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It is really near the Airport link Train Station, just less than 30mins to airport.
It's a very homely place, with clean and Big beds!! i had stay 3 times already in the same room on level 4~!! The room are clean, and a large LCD TV!, king size bed. the Room is partition into 2 area, the bed room are and the living room. They come with 2x cup noodles that refill free everyday!

the price is very reasonable, just 1000thb / night!

It's near to the Malls and it's in a very central district.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thedesignerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Nice location, nice rooms, stayed here for 2 times, 1st time I stayed in their executive suite for 4 person but its kind of inconvenience because they are only 1 set of key.The recent trip I stayed in their classic suite, I book 2 classic suite, and they actually gave me rooms with linked door, so we're able to stay together with travel partner but we got 2 pairs of key so we can travel separately.

The only bad thing is their reception, we waited 30 minutes to check in because there is no one on duty at the reception.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ericialutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#433 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thai Cat Hostel
Thai Cat Hostel
#534 of 1,186 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#88 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
#264 of 628 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mascot Hostel Bangkok
Mascot Hostel Bangkok
#104 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tango Vibrant Living Place
Tango Vibrant Living Place
#158 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PR Place Boutique Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PR Place Boutique Apartment

Property: PR Place Boutique Apartment
Address: 120/1 Ratchaprarop Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #520 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Pr Place Boutique Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing