We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed place for dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grossi trattoria and Wine Bar

Grossi trattoria and Wine Bar
Ranked #1,432 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Grossi Trattoria and Wine Bar is positioned as the first internationally branded Italian restaurant in Bangkok. Guy Grossi, renowned in Australia as top restaurateur, author and celebrity chef has partnered with InterContinental Bangkok to bring his own innovative restaurant concept to town. This will mean one of a kind cuisine for those in the know about true trattoria style Italian dining complemented by extensive wine list from the world renowned wine making regions in Italy.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxed place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Grossi the other day with friends and their kids. Nice and relaxing place to sit, great pasta's and pizza. Staff very attentive, and looked after the kids as well!

Helpful?
Thank Writer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For a good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I went here last week and I enjoyed the meal very much. I had the pork dish and it was scrumptious. It was weekend so the restaurant was busy. Staff very attentive and pleasantly friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Grossi for a quick lunch. The setting and ambience and good service do not filter through to the quality of the food unfortunately.

We ordered the Grossi Mixed Antipasti Platter to share.
The platter consisted of a lot of bread, 3 pickled balsamic onions, olives, some roasted cherry tomatoes, pate (very tasty), 2 small pieces of a frittata and a piece of roasted duck which was super dry and looked like it had been sitting in the display cabinet all day long.

At a price point of 800 baht I would have expected some imported cheese and cold meats.

A disappointing experience - we won't be back in a hurry...

Helpful?
Thank SantaMariaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bueno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great food and good wine selection! Service was attentive and the courses were brought out in a timely fashion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
193 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Elegant restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

An Italian trattoria in the Intercontinental Hotel in Bangkok. Excellent food and service - a bit pricey for Bangkok but no more than the standard 5 star hotel restaurant and great value for money.

Had a bit of trouble getting a menu at first, but once that was resolved service was attentive and efficient. I had gnocchi with asparagus (two kinds) and crispy pancetta, which was absolutely delightful, along with a glass of red wine. Profiterolles for dessert were quite nice, although a little bready to my taste - but perhaps not to others.

Meal cost about US$50.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryWhite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grossi trattoria and Wine Bar also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Grossi trattoria and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing