We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good price”
Review of Kowloon Restaurant - CLOSED

Kowloon Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Silom
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and good price”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I tried this restaurant two times, one dinner one year ago and one tea time this year.
Food are good and the price are reasonable.
Located in the hotel where I stay add its plus point :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deasy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    40
    23
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Very Good Price!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I had a chance to eat at Kowloon restaurant with my wife's family for lunch while I was visiting. I have to say that the lunch buffet is very well worth your money. Only 3xx baht per head. Coming from China, the Chinese food here is not too great but I guess the one here is quite authentic as we learned the chef is from HK.

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and delicious”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Easy acces from the hotel and the nice view on Silom
Delicious food and affordable prices.
The portions are not big.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 373traveloldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Tasty Cantonese Food at Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a Chinese restaurant I frequently good to for my crave in authentic sweet & sour pork/spare ribs, steamed whole fish, Hong Kong style stir-fired flat noodles with beef and braised beef briskets. This place is the most convenient location in the center of BKK that serves the best authentic sweet and sour spare ribs which is rare to find in town. This place also has dim sum buffet daily. I love their Fried taro puffs, turnip cake. They also have a couple of choices fresh Chinese veggies you don't find in the Thai-Chinese restaurants. This is a clean and tidy restaurant and a great choice where you come to enjoy a tasty cantonese meal at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank omo_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FOOD AND SERVICE ORDINARY”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Food and service ordinary, but prices are reasonable, the cleanliness is also ordinary. Patio or out is too polluted.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zakir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kowloon Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing