We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch Experience, not just a meal!”
Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
Ranked #18 of 10,776 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Bangkok's premier jazz venue hits all the right notes. The Living Room's lounge bar plays host to the best international jazz musicians every night—accompanied by a wide variety of specialty cocktails and delectable light meals.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brunch Experience, not just a meal!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Living room Sunday jazzy brunch was recommended by the concierge at the Windsor suit.
A really amazing experience from 12:00 - 3pm Sunday - start with to starter/salad, it was amazing! Then the choice of cold with sushi, seafood oysters, Foie gras, PrimeRip and lots more! and then dessert and cheese!
The service and friendliness but professional the staff was remarkable,
A bit pricey, but worth penny!!
We had a fabulous meal , and the food out of this world!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jetnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear jetnai,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine at The Living Room for our renowned Sunday Jazzy Brunch.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the brunch buffet spread and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    101
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Jazz in town”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Love the live jazz here. Very cozy and great place to hang out for jazz nite. Staff here very attentive and friendly. Khun Piyapong knows all the beverages recommendation. :). All the staff has delivered me a very exceptional services. Especially, Khun nid, Khun Amy, Khun Jia, and Khun Bee. My favourite jazz bar EVER!!! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Tang14,

Thank you very much for your visit to The Living Room and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and I have shared your compliments with our team to recognize their efforts. Khun Piyapong, Khun Nid, Khun Amy, Khun Jia and Khun Bee were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your visit to The Living Room more memorable.

We all look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my fiancé love it so much ... ! Exceed our expectation and very professional !! Great service with beautiful smile , good job "Porawan " ! You make our trip awesome .
Thank you again ,
Tina & Torsten

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tina J,

Thank you very much for visiting The Living Room and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read about the positive experience you had at our jazz venue. Extra recognition had been given to Khun Porawarn and she was delighted to know that she had been able to play a part in making your visit to The Living Room more memorable. We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good service/great wine and food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had the nightly drinks here one night as part of our room package. Lovely wine, food good.........crumbed scallops and a nice roasted coconut in the nibbles all with excellent service. The staff are well trained, chairs are comfortable and the pianist very talented. Very relaxing atmosphere. Congratulations again...........another professional section of the hotel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocolatefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear chocolatefriend,

Thank you very much for your visit to The Living Room and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the food and wine selection, the piano performance by Khun Saksri, the ambiance and comforts of our jazz venue as well as the level of service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. I had shared your compliments with the team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your visit to The Living Room more memorable.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always stay the best!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have came here one time for year ago!!!!! I have saw many ladies I have met before still do the best service. This restaurant is very high standard and a lot of good training. I will always recommend this bar to every one I have known.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taweechai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Taweechai L,

Thank you very much for your return to The Living Room and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We continuously strive to create a memorable experience for our guests and your feedback is definitely an encouragement for the team at The Living Room. We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing