We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
Ranked #20 of 10,703 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Bangkok's premier jazz venue hits all the right notes. The Living Room's lounge bar plays host to the best international jazz musicians every night—accompanied by a wide variety of specialty cocktails and delectable light meals.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Even though it's only my second time at The Living Room, I can say that it's always going to be a night well-spent if you choose to spend one fine Bangkok evening in this place. The vast selection of wines, cocktails and drinks is sure not to disappoint even the most snobbish of wine connoisseurs. I'd also like to commend the staff for being gracious and accommodating, always providing service with such warm smiles on their faces. We thoroughly enjoyed the music, too. It's the perfect date place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Alyssa C,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards The Living Room.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the wines, cocktails, live music as well as the level of customer service provided by the team. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    101
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great jazz venue. Wonderful staff especially Khun Nid who always knows my favourite drink! No need to ask! That's quality. And all staff very friendly and the music from Randy Cannon is awesome. In
my humble opinion! Lovely buzz. By the way I recommend the Harvey Wallbanger! Have a good time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BrainyBrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear BrainyBrendan,

Thank you very much for your visit to The Living Room and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read about your positive experiences at The Living Room. Extra recognition had been given to Khun Nid and she was delighted to know that she had been able to play a part in making your visit to our jazz venue more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the live jazz by Randy Cannon soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service & Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been to here several times. One of my favorite staff Panumas always welcome us with a winsome smile:) I feel like I'm home. You can enjoy relaxing atmosphere with soothing Jazz and beautiful cocktail.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Masami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Masami A,

Thank you very much for your visit to The Living Room and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the cocktails and live jazz at our jazz venue. Extra recognition had been given to Panumas and she was delighted to know that she had been able to play a part in making your visit more memorable. Your compliments had been shared with the team and they look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on many occasions over the years and I always enjoy the service at The Living Room. The waiting staff are friendly and efficient and the food, drinks and music are top notch.

During our last stay at the hotel in October 2013 we had the Sunday brunch and were seated in The Living Room. The brunch was absolutely fantastic with an amazing array of foods from around the world, all delicious and beautifully prepared and served. We have 2 kids under 10 and the girls working here always make a fuss of them. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Louise068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Louise068,

Thank you very much for your continuous support towards The Living Room and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the buffet spread at our Sunday Jazzy Brunch, the food on our normal days, the ambiance, live jazz and the level of customer service provided by the team. Your compliments had been share with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brunch Experience, not just a meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Living room Sunday jazzy brunch was recommended by the concierge at the Windsor suit.
A really amazing experience from 12:00 - 3pm Sunday - start with to starter/salad, it was amazing! Then the choice of cold with sushi, seafood oysters, Foie gras, PrimeRip and lots more! and then dessert and cheese!
The service and friendliness but professional the staff was remarkable,
A bit pricey, but worth penny!!
We had a fabulous meal , and the food out of this world!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jetnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear jetnai,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine at The Living Room for our renowned Sunday Jazzy Brunch.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the brunch buffet spread and the level of customer service provided by our team of Luxury Collection ambassadors. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing