We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BarSu

BarSu
Ranked #313 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: BarSu Goes Gastro concept invites guests for a creative interpretation of casual fare to enjoy with beers, fine wines and signature drinks. The relaxed dining experience is elevated by chic contemporary decor and interactive music.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sheraton Bangkok”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I had a meeting and drink in the Sheraton on Sukhumvit in Asok.
Its exactly the same as 6 years ago when I went. It's still a perfect bar.
No pretentious changes or faux luxury. Sometimes staying JUST RIGHT is better than trying too hard.
You will enjoy the ambiance and comfort during your visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank StarKnight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear StarKnight1,

Thank you very much for your visit to BarSu and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read about your positive experience at BarSu and that you had enjoyed the ambiance and comfort during your most recent visit. Your compliments had been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to BarSu once we reopen.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    41
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to relax after work”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great wines (Australian) in the wine buffet and coupled with the snacks (including sushi) a great way to relax after work and start a relaxing evening - who needs a sit-down dinner after BarSu!
Staff charming and very attentive. I'll be back next week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmjward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear rmjward,

Thank you for your visit to BarSu and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you had enjoyed our Australian wines and the selection of small bites provided. I certainly am delighted that you find BarSu to be a great place to relax after work. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's still number one!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best run venues in Bangkok. I really like this place, great staff and manager is world class , they can't do enough to make you have a top night out. Not convinced the DJ drops the best tunes and the bands are average but it's Bangkok and Barsu is fun and has too be your no1 choice!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrt246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear wrt246,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards BarSu.

I am always delighted to read about your positive experiences and have shared your compliments with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again for another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome cocktail! Nice staff!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Thanks Mr. Ball for your provide fantastic cocktails and good service.! My friends and i had a fun time in Barsu. We are love your music, food, cocktails and especially friendly services. We miss Barbu already.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Kaew K,

Thank you very much for your visit to BarSu and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read about your positive experiences at BarSu. Extra recognition had been given to Khun Ball and the team and they were delighted to know that they were able to be a part in making your night more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality and excellent food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Loving Barsu; excellent food & drink, excellent staff with warm hospitality. Another awesome place for meet & greet, dinner and chilling after work or weekend night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at BarSu, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Chelsea B,

Thank you very much for your visit to BarSu and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the food, drinks and the level of service provided by the team at BarSu. Your compliments have been shared with the team and they look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BarSu also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to BarSu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing