We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AETAS lumpini
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,612
779
138
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,612
779
138
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parklumpini metro stationgreat hotelpremier suitebreakfast buffetfree upgradeswimming poolbangkok skylinemodern hotelstar hotelbusiness hotelour honeymoonwelcome drinkgreat roomhigh floorspacious roomsilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and it was perfect! Our room was beautiful and immaculate, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is huge! The staff are very accommodating and are eager to help you in anything you might need. The breakfast buffet was the best we had out of all of the hotels we stayed in Thailand. (Don't sleep in and miss it!) It is a great location as it is near a park, the sky train, the subway and even a quick walk to the night market. The lounge has fantastic food and offers an amazing view of the city. Even the infinity pool has a view! The ride from the airport was only about 20/25 minutes. Definitely a great value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Value Guest Chase C,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We appreciated your comments on our room comfort, helpful staff and hotel location in which it is second to none. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will stay here again

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stay in this hotel 3 nights....in the start we think it was far from the downtown, but then we discover the metro station it be 5 min by foot , so to go in the cnter of the city it is very easy with combination of metro and skytrain. The Breakfast is very rich, the stuff is very, and the pool has amazing view....only the taxi drivers confused it with the AETAS BANGKOK...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zithontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Value Guest zithontas,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your review on Tripadvisor and particularly our breakfast was up to your liking.

Your comment on hotel name confusion is well-aware in which we will be more careful in stressing AETAS lumpini to the public taxis service.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Some of the reviews were somewhat discouraging, but at the end we were very positively surprised and are happy that we chose this hotel. And whoever wrote the negative review regarding breakfast proved wrong - breakfast was fine by any standard with choices greater than we were able to appreciate. Our tea and coffe was refilled without asking and there was plenty to choose among for our breakfast needs.
A very good size room (better than some up the scale we have experienced in Bangkok). Good location - a short taxi ride from party or shopping, close to toll-road exit for easy taxi ride from the airport. All in all absolutely worth considering.
Thing to know - pool is on the 9th floor, parts of pool area might be shady depending on the time of the day as only a fraction of pool sticks outside of the scyscraper. Enough for us but not necessarily for the ones who want to bake in the sun all day long.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Value Guest PINELights,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review about breakfast and sharing your breakfast experience.

It is such a pleasure for our staff to see that one of the guests had taken a notice of the things we do.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was great time at AETAS Lumpini. I sated 3 night, food and service was good.
lacation and clean room, goood suport request. rooms were very comfortable very clean, luxurious, and had super comfortable beds and comforters

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Value Guest Unmi S,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS lumpini during your visit to Bangkok. At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spend a total 7 days (6 upfront, 1 at end) at the Aetas Lumpini as part of our Gate 1 tour of Thailand. This is a SUPERB hotel in my opinion. It deserves every star it has.

Our rooms were very comfortable - large, very clean, luxurious, and had super comfortable beds and comforters. Free Wi-Fi worked well, and was a welcome convenience. The staff was always accommodating - they booked taxis for us, and explained our destination to the cab driver before we left. This provided peace of mind. They helped me with an IT problem with my computer.

The hotel is well located, with some decent restaurants nearby. For lunch, check out the Q Center to the left of the hotel for lunch. This is a small mall with several restaurants. DON"T eat a Santa Fe there - steak like leather. The best Thai food we had in 3 weeks was to the right of the hotel up a side street, called Vincents. Excellent, and reasonably priced.

A foot trip to nearby Lumpini Park is a good activity for an afternoon - it is a really pretty green space.

The breakfast bar was the best we had in 3 weeks in Thailand. Something for everyone!. Keep that brie and bleu cheese on the bar every day! Yum.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Value Guest littlera,

We would like to thank you for for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Your kind words have been passed on to our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews