We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend if you have the budget”
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #51 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommend if you have the budget”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean and luxury.
Fast Wifi is available in the rooms.
Toilet is clean and huge.
There are a wide range of TV channels ranging from kbs world to hbo. However there is no a single Chinese channel for the Chinese guests.
Would come and stay again next time.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueskyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Value Guest blueskyyy,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We have taken a good note of your comment on the Chinese TV channel, in which it has raised our concern into further additional and revision of our television programs in the future.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    663
    109
    24
    17
See reviews for
267
1,092
223
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Torre San Patrizio, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

my family and I had a great stay and we were happy with the service which was provided. since we have a daughter who is less than two weeks thought there were going to be problems but the hotel was very accommodating and the room where we stayed it was beautiful. it was really a pleasure for everybody in my family

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank american23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Value Guest american23,

Thank you so much for your review.
We were very much concerned of every baby & young child guests staying with us.
Our team members are told to be careful and paying good attention the same as we do to our own ones.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have been there in October , it was a nice 4* hotel near Lumpini Park and subway station.

Room was clean and nice. Buffet breakfast & lunch is cheap but great.

You can just walk to Silom road & BTS Saladaeng about 10 minutes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Jiradech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Value Guest P_Jiradech,

Thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS lumpini during your trip to Bangkok. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

Many thanks for your comments on our hotel location in which it is second to none and liking our buffet Breakfast & Lunch.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is located in Lumpini, just opposite the Lumpini Muay Thai Stadium. Its also just 2 mins walk away from the Lumpini MRT Station. Lumpini is away from the hustle and bustle of BKK city and ideal for those looking for a place away from the busy, traffic jammed areas of BKK but yet still located in a central and accessible area to most places in BKK city.

There are 7-11 convenience stores and small local restaurants selling local food just down the street.

The hotel is top class in service and response, check in was quick and rooms are always thoroughly cleaned by housekeeping everyday.
The hotel is new and rooms are well maintained. Definitely a recommend to anyone coming to BKK for business or leisure. Bed is comfortable and free Wifi available too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Value Guest Siwei,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for writing such great things about your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We appreciated your comments on our hospitality and hotel location in which it is second to none.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in AETAS lumpini soon.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our recent family trip to Bangkok.

My overall impression of the hotel is that in terms of the big room size it makes the hotel ideal for families but the rest of the hotel is just functional making it an ideal business hotel. Location wise it is not too far from the main shopping area in Bangkok and one can easily use the Skytrain which is walking distance from the hotel.

We had booked 4 rooms and they were kind enough to upgrade 2 of our rooms to the junior suite and family suite. All rooms including the normal rooms had ample space and were clean. The bathrooms were sizeable as well with a separate shower and bathtub. They provided all the standard amenities and toiletries. One nice touch they had was our names were displayed on a welcome message on the phones. The one missing thing in the rooms was that there were no power points on the side table near the bed.

The only other recreation area they have is a bar on one of the middle floors and a rather small pool area which does not look too inviting. Breakfast is served at the restaurant in the basement of the hotel. The breakfast spread is average in terms of variety but might be good enough for the business traveller.

Service wise the staff were accommodating and did their best to arrange taxi or other items we required on request.

Overall it is a good business hotel at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Value Guest LiveNLetLive,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at AETAS lumpini which we have shared your wonderful remarks with our team members and the management.

We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay.It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we value your review greatly as it is a true reflection of our performance.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great experience at Aetas Lumpini. Amazingly friendly staff en beautiful rooms. Breakfast had a lot to offer, more than average, and quality was quite good. Nothing to complain for this kind of price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirroRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Value Guest MirroRobin,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you for sharing your feelings and experience about your stay with us.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a tour company while in Thailand. This hotel is located right across the street from the beautiful Lumpini Park and the Thai Boxing Stadium. It's location is perfect, walking distance to the metro and various other modes of transportation.

The staff was absolutely great- very friendly and willing to help you with any issues: I needed change to pay for a taxi and they provided me with that along with a smile! I also forgot to bring a converter and they brought one up to my room.Lastly, I got to the hotel early (about 11 AM when check-in starts at 2 PM) and I was given a room right away at no extra charge. I guess they had vacant rooms, since this may not be possible if the hotel was full.

The amenities are exquisite- the pool area... to die for! The views alone are exceptional! The breakfast was delicious with many, many choices!

Next time I am in Bangkok, I will make sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park for a much better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiorys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Value Guest Tiorys,

We would like to thank you for your time to write such great review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and at any rate an extra service beyond expectation would be our pleasure to offer, such as the early check-in at no extra cost regardless of how high occupancy if the availability permits we will do so.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing