We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel perfectly located”
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #56 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Perfect location - 100m from the MRT station Lumpini. great lounge with a nice infinity pool, and attentive staff, very helpful and keen to satisfy any request. The room was gorgeous. I can't think a bad thing about this hotel. i had couple of times food by the hotel and it was fantastic, with a good happy hour deal as well. I will surely come back here for my next trip to BKK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank simonemalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Value simonemalaysia,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience in AETAS lumpini.
We are happy that our hotel met all your needs during your stay.

There is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us again. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hotel is everything we expected and much more. Pool was kept in pristine condition and you could always find a banana lounge to sit on. Staff spoke English well and checkout was quick and efficient. Breakfast was extensive as it offered eggs, pastries, noodle soups and many different cheeses. Rooms were the highlight of the hotel with great views and modern feel. Overall 5/5 for comfort and value and I would definitely recommend this hotel for guests of all ages :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennedy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Value Guest kennedy t,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience in AETAS lumpini. We are happy that our hotel met all your needs during your stay. Our team will continue focusing on guest’s experience.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Aetas Lumpini. First class from the moment I entered the lobby, and I was fully satisfied with the servicelevel of the staff, my room and its view and last but not least the fantastic breakfast buffet which by itself is enough to make me want to come back next trip to Bangkok. Full score!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Value Guest Beronius,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the experience of your stay at AETAS lumpini.
The impression begins right from entering the hotel till the end of stay. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we strive to achieve that.

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit to Bangkok.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel was everything we wanted-central to everything. Helpful staff-great room -can't say enough about how well we were treated.The staff went out of their way t help us. Never felt worried or unsafe. Free wifi -Amazing stay in a fabulous city. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Value Guest MickeyedOut,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at AETAS lumpini and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that our staff went their way of extra miles in service.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very nice hotel, in the heart of Bangkok, close to all business districts, very helping staff & a lot of variety for breakfast.
Rooms are spacious & well managed.
Prices are reasonable too.
Full value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharadmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Value Guest Sharadmohan,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to AETAS lumpini and particularly appreciated our helpful staff.

We appreciated your comments on our room and hotel location in which it is second to none.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

LOVED our stay here! Helpful friendly staff. Great room. Good breakfast selections. Super close to the MRT. The pool was great. Free wifi. Complimentary bottled water. English TV channels. Big bed. It was all great. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Value Guest Brittani S,

Thank you for staying at AETAS lumpini on your recent visit to Bangkok.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us At AETAS lumpini.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

For the price you pay this hotel is fantastic! The rooms are clean and spacious! Helpful staff and good breakfast! The Hotel is located 2 mins walk from Lumphini MRT Station.Really good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Value Guest M P,

Thank you for staying at AETAS lumpini on your recent visit to Bangkok.
At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible service and accommodation to our guests.

Our pricing is excellent in this area and we offer good value given our central location and facilities and the superb view to Lumpini Central Park.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#26 of 891 in Bangkok
1,543 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 891 in Bangkok
1,289 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing