We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Bangkok”
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #50 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place in Bangkok”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Loved the Aetas Lumpini. Rooms was very nice, beds were great. Spotlessly clean. Right across the street from the Muay Thai Boxing Arena. About a block from the subway. The only downside, is it isn't right downtown Bangkok, but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wordman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Value Guest Wordman113,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible accommodation to our guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,407
    663
    108
    24
    17
See reviews for
267
1,092
223
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
TA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful and secure (from the elevator), the staff is professional, very nice and helpful. Great view of the city from the top floors (we asked upon the online booking and it was granted).
The location is great only two minutes from the subway.

And on the last day after checkout they allowed us to leave the bags so we could go out to the city until the airport time. They have a very organized procedure so you can count on that while planning.

Only good words.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yaeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Value Guest Yaeer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS lumpini during your trip. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and also you liked our accomodation. At AETAS lumpini, we aimed to provide the best possible accommodation to our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in AETAS lumpini soon.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

i stayed with the Aetas Lumpini for 4D3N. Since it was China's Labor Day Holiday, a lot of Chinese rushed to BKK. It was really hard for me to book a spontaneous trip. Luckily, some travel agency found me the Aetas Lumpini, which turned out to be more than fantastic. The location: the hotel is almost right above the MRT Lumpini station, one-stop from The Silom BTS station. It means you can use the public transportation to wherever u want to go, JJ market, the patpong night market, Terminal 21, Siam paragon or even the airport. The room is new and well-maintained. The bathroom is large, and has separated shower and bath. The tub and sink works well. My booking was included the breakfast. The breakfast has a lot of choices, Japanese miso, Thai style curry and padthai, fruits, salads, eggs and all kinds of mueslis and bread. It was really nice and yummy. The gym and the pool was not that big.
If you want to have it all to yourself, you'd better be early. The pool has a depth of 1.4 meters, perfect for me, a clumsy swimmer! The staffs are really helpful and efficient. My friend's birthday is May 4th. When we came back from the chatukcha weekend market, exhausted. We found a birthday cake, a handmade silk elephant and a handwritten card on the table. That was really touching and thoughtful surprise. We just love the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mingming715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Value Guest mingming715,

We are pleased to learn that you have chosen us to be a part of your memorable special trip recently.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and every aspect of your stay was just flawless.

We all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here on the first 2 nights of our Bangkok trip. While the hotel is not down town, there is a MRT (subway) stop about 30 metres away and everywhere is really accessible from here. There isn´t much in the area itself, but Silom Road is one stop away, and the Moon Bar at the Banyan Tree Hotel is also in the vicinity.
The hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable...just what you need after crazy days walking around in the Bangkok heat. We were on the 11th floor, and my other half was awoken early by traffic one of the mornings. He didn´t have his ear plugs and can´t usually sleep without them, so it was this more than anything else. I am also a very light sleeper, and I slept like a baby!
The breakfast is excellent, it´s more like a buffet dinner, fantastic to get a great start to the day. A "nice to have" would have been some soya milk and gluten free bread, but understandably this is not all that common in Thailand just yet.
The staff at reception and concierge were friendly and helpful as were the restaurant staff at breakfast. We also had a meal in the lounge on the 9th floor upon arrival, and while we had to wait a bit, it was very tasty. The level of English is poorer in the lounge though...but no big deal, we got by perfectly.
The swimming pool area is lovely, it doesn´t get much sun, but is perfect for cooling off in Bangkok.
All in all a great hotel experience, good value for money and would definitely go back for my next stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurita433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Value Guest Laurita433,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the AETAS lumpini and particularly appreciated our helpful staff.

Thank you for sharing your comment on our hotel location in which it is second to none. AETAS lumpini is located right next to the MRT subway station in one minute on foot that conveniently leading to all major attractive locations. In addition to your good experiences was the relaxation at our swimming pool on the 9th floor overlooking the Lumpini Park’s landscape.

We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here recently as part of our honeymoon trip in SE Asia. This was very much an elongated stopver for us, and supposedly a drop in luxury level, however, we were more than pleasantly surprised!

The hotel staff were lovely, freindly, quite young and feisty in a way which we loved. We were upgraded to a corner suite high up and we were overwhlemed by the lovely token, the huge room and the spectacular view. Room scrupulously clean, high quality products, nice linen, pefect bed, wall to ceiling window, full remote control (everything bar the curtains) and my wife had her own dressing room...hard to beat for £40 sterling per night!

Would go back here without hesitation. As with everytwhere in bangkok the taxis are so cheap location is not an issue, though this hotel is by no means out of the way - it is next to Lumpini park, directly opposite the old boxing arena. For example, a taxi to Kohsan (spelling, sorry) road was about £4 - nothing really, the same journey in dublin would be 30 euros and in London probably £40! We had a few taxi drivers get "lost" however, never too much of a hassle to get the concierge to clarify with the driver before you set off...so remember to do that!

The pool is an infinity pool and we loved it. Also, incredibly, it was quiet everyday and virtually private! Breakfast on a level with other 5 * medium range hotels, all clean, full range and high quality.

In Bangkok this hotel is considered "business" and not luxury, however, unless you are wanting something on the level of the Shangri-La, id say go here, you would have to be very fusy to be disappointed.

Room Tip: They gave us corner suite high up but we were on honeymoon - i say ask for higher as the view is gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishFiddlePlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Value Guest IrishFiddlePlaya,

We would like to thank you for for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and sharing your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we are truly happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. Your kind words have been passed on to our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return here again when travel to Bangkok. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again at AETAS lumpini in the near future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel was fully booked so we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and well equipped (more care could have been taken at the vacuum cleaning though). The large bathroom was clean and everything was in perfect condition.
Staff at reception and restaurant were very nice and always helpful. However, at the bar nobody felt really the need to take care of us or our orders. A small downside perhaps of a very nice stay.
The hotel is easy to reach from the international airport via train and subway (approx. 30 minutes).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Value Guest jan527,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that you could enjoy our hotel. Knowing that you consider your stay as the 'good stay' is indeed something that makes us happy and we are more than delighted that we could create a memorable stay for you.

We all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Having known this hotel from CX holidays and guess this should not be bad after checking the comments here. I stayed two nights last week. The building, lobby and my room look so good as expected. The breakfast is great. We just need to walk 1 or 2 minutes from the MRT "LUMPINI" station (Exit no. 1). The main drawback is the towel is not so clean enough. In overall, it is worth to stay with such a reasonable price (USD75).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAT915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Value Guest NAT915,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the AETAS lumpini .

I am delighted you think we are a great hotel & that our services met your expectations.

Please do let us know when your travels bring you back this way again as we look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable stay with us

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing