We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AETAS lumpini
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
1,626
783
139
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,626
783
139
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parklumpini metro stationgreat hotelpremier suitebreakfast buffetfree upgradeswimming poolbangkok skylinemodern hotelstar hotelbusiness hotelour honeymoonwelcome drinkgreat roomhigh floorspacious roomsilom road
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Overall we were very happy with our accommodations. The location was very good.. The rooms were comfortable and adequate in size, the bathroom was clean, and the kitchen well equipped. We did not take the breakfast. very good value and would recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Van l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Value Guest Van l,

Thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS lumpini during your trip to Bangkok. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

Many thanks for your comments on our hotel location in which it is second to none and liking our room and decoration.
We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Genuinely Yours,
Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel in not very well known by taxi drivers and it took a bit of forth and back for him to find it. Suggest the hotel management makes it easier to print a map from your web web page.
Check in was swift and efficient and no fuss. Got the information i needed and was escorted to my room - a corner room with a pretty ok view on the 16th floor ( 1614 ). The corner room is large and the bathroom is -likewise - very large with a tub and seperate shower. There is a good work desk and the in room wi-fi worked very well. Suggest a better relaxing chair as the sofa was a bit to fancy to actually offer a good TV viewing spot.
The breakfast buffet was very good and offers a large spread of both Asian and European delights.
The pool is small but ok and semi indoor.
The meeting room (quartz) was good for our purpose ( 15-16 people ) and the audio and video facilities worked well. The coffee break arrangment was nice and worked well.
All staff througout appeared friendly and helpful.

Overall the hotel was good for our purpose - a bit away from the hustle and fuss of i.e. Suhkumvit ( about 100 bath or 10 minutes on a motorbike - for a tourist I am sure :-).
The staff was friendly and efficient all over.

Room Tip: The corner rooms offer a good view and are away from the elevator banks.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Value Guest Peder D,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and share your comments with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in details with the Management Team and would like to thank you for pointing out the all the suggestions. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the near of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was pleasently surprised when we got to the hotel. From the first instance we were greeted with Thai hospitality and made us feel valued. Room very spacious and bathroom modern. I will definitally stay again. I would suggest for the price you pay to stay and have breakfast change to real orange juice and not that fake artificial tasting stuff served for breakfast. Very helpful staff dealing with logging in to wifi to what trains to take to local attractions. Lovely experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank helga h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Value Guest Helga E,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services. At AETAS lumpini, all small details are looked at for our important guests.

Your suggestion on the breakfast about orange juice in the Hourglass Restaurant has been carefully noted by our Food and Beverage Department.

There is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us again. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.

Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

First time staying at this hotel and although i know it is fairly new i was pleasantly surprised. The area whilst conveniently located next to subway station is quiet so the quality of the hotel fitout, bar area, fitness and rooms was impressive given the area. Good value, good facilities and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Value Guest Mark W,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for writing such great things about your experience with us at AETAS lumpini.
We appreciated your comments on our hotel facilities and hotel location in which it is second to none.
There is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us again. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at AETAS lumpini in the nearest of future.


Genuinely Yours,

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Near to Lumpini MRT station (2~3 mins slow walk) and reliable as road is usually congested, nice clean room, friendly staff, small gym, nice swimming pool, wide breakfast spread but can be improved with more daily variation. Good for travellers who rely on MRT mainly. However, connection to sky train is easy too at Silom Station (Silom Complex)/ Sukhumvit Station (Terminal 21).

Room Tip: Corner unit will have waste space as there is a pillar but the arrangement of the toilet, small walk-in wardrobe and the room is pretty neat.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Chanbrothershotels.com
Thank Siew Weng l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAETASManagement, Director of Rooms at AETAS lumpini, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Value Guest A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for staying at AETAS lumpini and your valued feedback.

Your comment on our hotel location in which it is second to none. AETAS lumpini is located right next to the MRT subway station in one minute on foot that conveniently leading to all major attractive locations.
We would like to apologize for the experience you had at our breakfast selections that it did not live up to your expectations. Your suggestion on the breakfast variety in the Hourglass Restaurant has been carefully noted by our Food and Beverage Department.
We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in AETAS lumpini.

Chaowalit Patsarum
Director of Rooms
AETAS lumpini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews