We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, perfect location”
Review of Sivarin Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sivarin Guesthouse
Ranked #117 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Small, clean and friendly guesthouse close enough to Kho San road but far enough away that it's quiet (Only a 10 minute walk). Staff were extremely helpful, we actually booked to stay there again when we came back from Ko Samui and they even looked after our bags for the 3 weeks we were away. The guesthouse was quite with a computer for guests to use. Breakfast is small but adequate. There was a nice small seating area at the front. the rooms were spotless and light. bathrooms although shared were immaculate and cleaned continuously throughout the day. I would definitely come back and would definitely recommend to others on a medium backpacker budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

A nice guesthouse with a clean shared bathroom. Basic room (no fridge, just a few chairs), but very good price for central Bangkok. Excellently located: in a quiet street but near Khaosan road, near many restaurants, Grand Palace is at walking distance. Includes breakfast, which is definitely nice. For this price and good location, it's an excellent deal/guesthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Perfect one night stay. This Guesthouse is very basic - no TV, no ensuite, no fridge in room, but good air on, very very clean all over and house and very comfortable. In a nice street 20 minutes walk from rajadamnern stadium which is the reason that we chose this place. it was only a one night stopover to attend a friend's muay thai fight at the stadium but will stay here again. Didn't eat as we left too early for breakfast to catch a train.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Highly recommended ! We enjoyed staying here a lot. The price is really reasonable. Great breakfast, cool staff, cute room with very nice balconies. The internet is also very good. We don't even need air conditioner while staying there (in July). Very great location, close to the main street with street food, market and many things close by, and it takes about 10-15 min walk to Khaosan Road. Also far enough from Khaosan so we could actually sleep at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meow345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed several places in bangkok and this was by far the nicest and the best value for money. It is a home away from home, with extremely clean and comfortable rooms. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, letting us in to our room at 2am and agreeing to look after our luggage whilst we travelled around Cambodia. There is a bus stop nearby so we didn't even need to get tuktuks or taxis. Finally it is in a great location - in a quiet part if town but close to the centre and a delicious breakfast is included. This is a must stay for any travellers who want comfort without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFlyingCamelpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice Guesthouse. It is ideally located: a 10-minute walk to Koh San Road, but you can still sleep peacefully. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can arrange various tours and transport to the airport. This guesthouse is very clean. There are three very large bathrooms. The rooms are also very cozy. There is air conditioning and fan. The breakfast is simple but ok. You can eat in a lovely patio.

Room Tip: Book your room in a timely manner. It's here quickly fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagdaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Good hostel, very good location and normal price, that's all i need )
Also big thank's to the staff, after check-out they allowed to us to leave bag until evening and in the evening they allowed to us take bath, Thank them!!

Room Tip: i would recomend my friends to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olifson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
Taewez Guesthouse
Taewez Guesthouse
#550 of 885 in Bangkok
54 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#339 of 885 in Bangkok
381 reviews
Banglamphu
Penpark Place
Penpark Place
#57 of 710 in Bangkok
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Phiman Riverview Guesthouse
New Phiman Riverview Guesthouse
#802 of 1,304 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Banglamphu
Viman Guesthouse
Viman Guesthouse
#109 of 710 in Bangkok
37 reviews
Banglamphu
SiBamboo
SiBamboo
#524 of 1,304 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivarin Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivarin Guesthouse

Address: 11/1 Soi Samsen 3, Samsen Road | Watsampraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sivarin Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing