We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best house in my Asian trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sivarin Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sivarin Guesthouse
Ranked #93 of 604 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“The best house in my Asian trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Sivarin guesthouse is a perfect place!! We really had a lovely stay there, the staff was amazing and very helpful! the room was adorable and comfortable. Bathroom was really clean even if it's shared. Breakfast was awesome! Everything was perfect! would highly recommended to everybody!

Room Tip: Booking in advance, since they are always fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
74
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ixelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for two days. The room was globally clean and ok except for some blood stains on the bed sheets. We had air conditioner, which was a plus, and a separate bathroom which happened to be a bit dirty after someone's shower.
The staff was really nice and eager to help. They helped us book a bus ticket to Siem reap. The trip was ok but beware of the people helping you to cross the border... They like to make extra money (e.g. Bookin a room at a place they know)
We would recommend this place for a short and cheap stay in Bangkok.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ColineDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this guesthouse for 2 nights and had a wonderful time! The rooms are super clean and bright and I actually felt at home in my room. Everything is nicely decorated and even though the bathrooms are shared they are the cleanest I have seen on my travels. The staff here are very kind and the lady at reception speaks English very well so she can help you with everything. Breakfast is complimentary and they provide free bottles of water in the room everyday. The guesthouse is in a quiet street but it's a 10 minute walk to Khao San and a 20 minute walk to the Grand Palace so I thought it was in a great location. It was a bit of a splurge for my budget but I really enjoyed my stay! Oh and the beds are sooo comfy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rissj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

A little off the beaten track, but never far from the action this small and exclusive guesthouse is a lovely alternative to a cheap hotel.

Well run and organised, the owners provide clear advise and guidance on all tourist issues.

The rooms are large enough for luggage. No TV but effective wifi. The free breakfast is hearty, and cheap cold drinks good value. Shared bathroom was not a big deal. Only four rooms per floor so usually usage never clashed.

While a good walk to main streets in the area the peacefulness and serenity ensure a good rest.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HindleyHunter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Sivarin guest house is perfectly located a short walk from the central tourist hub of Khao San Road. Tucked down a little side street, the area is private and quiet, yet with coffee shops, and a couple of little eateries very close by.

The service at the guest house was spot on, with the reception staff polite, conscientious and happy to give out quality advice.

Rooms are small and simple but clean and with good ac. The place feels safe. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Our first experience of Bangkok Guesthouse's and it was a good one. Sivarin is located in a good spot near (short walk) Kao San Rd down a small quiet alley. Good value air conditioned room, complimentary water, breakfast included, decent wifi, shared bathroom. Staff were very helpful when asked for directions. Overall pretty tidy and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshallws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in August 2013. Paid the extra for air-con (it was the only room left), which worked fine and in the end was literally a god send!! The staff spoke good English and we were able to leave our bags until check-in time. Breakfast was basic, but more than you get in a lot of other places. Shared bathroom was clean and a lizard joined me. Only about 10 mins walk from Khaosan road. The addition of the safe in the bedroom was welcome too!

Room Tip: Go for the aircon, you'll thank me later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Viman Guesthouse
Viman Guesthouse
#113 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Banglamphu
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#80 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Chantra
Baan Chantra
#44 of 604 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Khaosan Immjai
Khaosan Immjai
#68 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Banglamphu
Penpark Place
Penpark Place
#45 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Banglamphu
Sam Sen Sam Place
Sam Sen Sam Place
#32 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivarin Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivarin Guesthouse

Property: Sivarin Guesthouse
Address: 11/1 Soi Samsen 3, Samsen Road | Watsampraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sivarin Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing