We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian Gem in Fashionable Thonglor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of di Vino

di Vino
Ranked #263 of 10,625 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
1 review
“Authentic Italian Gem in Fashionable Thonglor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Sensational, authentic, no nonsense Italian food and the best of Italian wines served up by owner-chef Roberto. This place is all about the flavor and the friendship - a place where you the guest are in charge and the centre if attention. Di Vino manages to balance beautiful, fresh ingredients with fair prices in his quirky, vibey little restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    30
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Personal service with quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for 2 years. The food is consistently fantastic, the wine is great and the service is always good. Roberto the manager is one of the few who takes the time to personally greet and serve his clients. highly recommended particularly for business get togethers

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Thong Lo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

DiVino has great, authentic Italian food in the heart of Thong Lo. Wide selection of pastas and mains, comprehensive wine list, great atmosphere, attentive service and reasonable prices. Excellent place for dinner with friends, couples or even a business meal. Owner and chef Roberto is a class act and gives personalized attention to make sure everybody has a top notch experience. The attention to consistent quality here is what makes it great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!! Fresh, Delicious, and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I visited DiVino with colleagues for a special lunch last Friday afternoon. The food was so FANTASTIC that hours later on the same day I took my wife there for dinner as I wanted her to experience it. She fell in love with the pasta.

The manager, Giuseppe, was a friendly and accommodating host and made our experience even better with his tales of Italy and sweet stories of his family. By the end of the night we felt as if we were saying goodnight to friends.

Also, this restaurant is in an excellent location. This is a great place to enjoy a meal and then begin a progressive evening with the local establishments.

We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MyBlueIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I reserved a table (initially asked for quiet spot). we arrived and immediately Roberto greeted me by name and welcomed us to his restaurant.. From there it only got better. The service is top notch and the food just as good.

While the place was not quiet (totally ok), it felt very much like a small Italian restaurant charm with everyone chatting and having a great time..

We had the razor clams special, and two linguini dishes (King crab for me and Lobster for my gf). All 3 dishes spectacular.. I have eaten at Scirocco, Red Sky and numerous other places in Bangkok and the pastas were as good if not even better.

The dessert (don't normally even think about a dessert) was selected as I saw the other table have it and it looked great. Tasted great as well..

Will definitely be going back and eating there again.. Lots of places to eat in bangkok, but this just got moved to a top selection when I go out to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazzvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed di Vino also viewed

 

Been to di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing