We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I am so happy to have discovered Hotel Muse. During my business trip in Bangkok I have stayed at several hotels, but there is something special about Hotel Muse. The service, the food, the decor, the details, the swimming pool, the employees - everything is just great! I have become very picky, but I love this hotel, and cannot wait for another chance to go back. It is definitely worth the money to have a safe, clean, luxurious place to stay in Bangkok, with staff who helps you with absolutely everything. They make you feel good and comfortable. The location is also great. Conclusion: A unique hotel, I doubt you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amys_opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to pass your admiring comments on to our team, they have worked hard for this! We look forward to welcoming you on back on your next business trip to Bangkok!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,351
    726
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
327
1,699
303
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in the deluxe room and very love its large king bed and very comfortable bathtub. The atmosphere at the lobby was quite dark so it was hard to find the document in my handbag due to the darkness of the lobby. The Thai resturant is very excellent and very Thai taste so recommended to Thai food lover.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK4Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room and our Thai restaurant while staying with us, I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our Executive Chef, Chef Purida and her team, the masterminds behind the delicious Thai food you enjoyed! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I am currently living in Bangkok but had a great surprise to be brought to Hotel Muse for a romantic stay with my husband-to-be. We stayed in an amaizing suite with a gigantic outdoor terrace overlooking the city skyscrapers and Lumphini park...
The bed was incredibly smooth thanks to the double mattress and we slept perfectly...
They had prepare for us a bottle of sparkles and a nice flower arrangement..

We dined at their Italian restaurant downstairs, the Medicis and food was very good, espacially their burrata and pastas.

The staff was very friendly and we had the great pleasure to meet the super nice and fun Genaral Manager, Mr Chakrabarti who has been everything but kind to us.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodleandcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Congratulations on your forth coming wedding! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Paranim Penthouse, and if there is anything we can do in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will assist where we can! On behalf of Hotel Muse Bangkok, we wish you all the very best!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I could get used to this. Staying in a supercomfy bed, I mean. The hotel offers genuine charm, service and relaxation in equal measure, and it's very hard indeed to think of a more relaxing, yet fully nightlife-accessible place in Bangkok than Hotel Muse. Great location and great value. Try the groundfloor Le Salon for starters. Seats around 15 (yes, fifteen) with great food and only the best of drinks. I wish, wish it was my living room....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPT2146TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay whilst at our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ on your next visit to Bangkok. Perhaps I may join you for a drink in your ‘living room’ next time round, as my invited guest!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Step into the Hotel Muse and be reacquainted with the meaning of "Boutique Hotel". From its opulent yet never overbearing decor to its welcoming soft beds, we found it to be a luxurious experience.

Playing the soft, lilting tones of Kings of Convenience and Turin Brakes in the lift, it was obvious this was a very different hotel stay to those we had previously experienced in Bangkok. Chic and charming, this hotel deserves much of the praise that has been lavished on it so far.

Don't expect an ultra-modern aesthetic, but prepare to be wowed by the old-school cornices and the dark, sultry wooden floorboards. Retro bathtubs and earthy trunks complete the look.

Our corner deluxe room (which differs in layout from the typical deluxe room) featured a bathroom with a panoramic city view. The windows didn't seem to be reflective, so remember to trigger those blinds unless you are comfortable with neighbourhood voyeurs getting a kick out of you showering!

It is a brisk 5 minute walk to the nearest BTS; alternatively take the hotel's quick tuk-tuk service which will drop you off at the said BTS station. What I liked about this hotel was that it was convenient in being in the heart of the city yet, located as it is on leafy Langsuan Road, it felt quite private and removed from the horn-honking and heavy footfall otherwise associated with being in such a central location.

The rooftop pool was a narrow strip of gleaming water hemmed in by a handful of deckchairs - don't expect a sprawling resort-type construction. And yet in keeping with the rest of the hotel it was a charming, idyllic spot to wile away an afternoon, as you relax in the gaze of Bangkok's rooftops and high-rises.

No spa as others have commented - but visit the adjoining house (to the right as you exit the hotel) to enjoy cheap, revitalising massages at a fraction of standard hotel prices.

Certainly a place worth revisiting, with a personal touch that leaves many a rival hotel trailing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurtingbombz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review, and I would just like to point out that your knowledge of our hotel is remarkable! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back here with open arms on your next visit!

With best wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

the location of the hotel was convinient and you can take only 10 - 15 minites to go to BTS. Moreover, outlets in Hotel Muse was worth for money, so you can enjoy the original tuccani food at Medici. The room was very classic and elegant Lastly, reservation service is very good and very quick response for guests. If you want to stay in five stars hotel that combined both modern and classic at the same time , Hotel Muse will be one of the choices for you

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your review. You will be pleased to know that we provide luxury shuttle services to Chidlom BTS sky train station, so hopefully you’ll be able to save more time for exploration! We are delighted you enjoyed your meal at Medici Kitchen & Bar, I will pass your comments on to Chef Francesco, who would be thrilled to hear this news. We look forward to welcoming back to Hotel Muse Bangkok soon, take care and best wishes.

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I visit Bangkok frequently and we have just had our second stay in 3 weeks at Hotel Muse, and yet again our expectations were exceeded. There is nothing about this hotel that we don't like and we've already recommended it to many friends and colleagues. The rooms are as beautiful as they appear in the photos and the whole ambience of the hotel is special. We've eaten at both restaurants in the hotel and found them to be excellent, and we enjoyed drinks on the terrace of the Speakeasy. The location of this hotel is great - within easy walking distance of the main shopping malls and BTS stations. The staff are another reason why we like coming back. They are welcoming, friendly, efficient and want to please. We were particularly impressed when the General Manager, Alex Chakrabarti, introduced himself to guests during breakfast - that doesn't happen very often at 5 star hotels! The Guest Services Manager, khun Ratchatat Julajinda, also deserves a mention as he is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. We met him on our first visit and he was delighted to show me around the hotel. It's this level of personal service that will keep us coming back to Hotel Muse.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel, I have passed your comments on to K. Ratchatat, our Guest Service Manager, he is a valuable part of our team! We look forward to welcoming you 'home' in the very near future and best wishes!
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 866 in Bangkok
4,132 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 866 in Bangkok
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing