We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

stayed here a couple times, pretty cool spot. loved the vibe and the rooms were great...comfy comfy comfy california king. bathrooms were very ornate and each had a 1920s porcelain tub that must have weighed a ton (and beenabich to put in every room).

the speakeasy bar on the roof was cool…but the staff really needs to chill-the-f-out. seriously, let’s call a spade a spade…it’s not like this is some new trendy club in the middle of the meatpacking district…i’m on vacation, in bangkok, so do everyone a favor and lose the attitude. for real. great thanks bye!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your review. Well noted on your comments, and we will take this to the department concerned with immediate action as we strive to perfect our service in every way possible; all feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,333
    724
    183
    50
    28
See reviews for
321
1,694
301
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Hotel Muse Bangkok is one of the most perfectly & consistently designed environments, hotel or otherwise, that I have been in. The attention to detail on every level is inspired from the start and as sexy as it is sophisticated. Breakfast is a world tour with a Thai foundation. The bar and restaurant with their Italian chef and "flavor" are worth the trip alone. Alex, the General Manager, is the consummate host making every visitor feel as though they are guests in his home. Just Perfection !

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room, 14th flr (13 but who's counting?) was lucky for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Lilore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for the positive review, I will be sure to pass your flattering remarks to our Italian Chef, Chef Francesco and his team, this will make their day for sure! Hopefully we would be seeing you at Hotel Muse Bangkok in the near future!

Best wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

From the moment we entered the lobby and were personally greeted by Alex, the general manager, we new this was going to be a good stay.

We met Alex wherever we went throughout the hotel during our stay (the restaurant, the pool etc.) and he was always cheery and inquisitive ensure that we were enjoying our stay and to see if there was anything he could do to make it better. It appears that Alex really enjoys his job and is genuine in trying to make guests enjoy their stay as much as possible. Alex would have to be the hotel's number one asset, but there are many more.

Back to the lobby, what a wonderful intimate and elegant affair. I have seen some reviews on here ssay that it is too dark and Gothic; well what a refreshing change from the Mchotels of the Hilton and Sheraton ilk with their generic impersonal lobbies. The lobby has interesting artwork and water features in view through the windows that made us think 'wow' how classy. We got to sit at one of four individual check in desks and were handed two (large) shots while we were checking in; one alcoholic and one non-alchoholic. They were tasty too.

Once we were checked in we were escorted to our room in the beautifully ornate elevators with mosaic tiled floors and wrought iron on the walls inside them. When we hopped out into our floor lobby,we were greeted by more quirky artwork, a hatstand full of pithhelmets and interesting constantly changing floor designs. By this stage, our antication levels were rising of what we might expect our room to look like.

We were not disappointed as when our escort opened the door, we were ushered into a large room with all the creature comforts one could want. It had a huge comfy king size bed, a desk with a large comfy chairs and a quirky sofa. The separate bathroom had a large clawfoot bathtub, separate shower, two sinks and a separate dressing table with mirror (as well as the full mirrors in front of the sinkss and bath). The TV even electronically arose out of its cabinet at the touch of the remote button. There was free wifi in the room and we could log in with our laptop and tablet at the same time with great signal strength. Little touches such as bottled water on the bedside tables as well as on the sinks for brushing teeth are great. We arrived back at the room each day to be greeted by fresh Thai orchards on the bed which had been left by the maid.

Breakfast is served either in the room or a wonderful buffet on the 19th floor in an elegant restaurant near the pool area. The choice was lovely with a chef at hand to cook eggs by request. The coffee was superb and I gather reflects the hotel's French origins.

The pool area, while small, is chic and has an infinity pool which has a lovely ambience with four sun lounges situated actually in the pool itself as well as several the dark stained timber deck. The gym is just the other side of full length glass windows away and has modern equipment. Of course we.found Alex at the pool early one morning having a swim prior to him starting daily routine. Once again, he was very friendly and checked to see we were enjoying our stay.

We had dinner at the amazing Italian restaurant just down the winding wooden staircase from the lobby and when we arrived at the restaurant Alex came over and ensured that we were given an opulent leather booth as we were a couple and staying in the hotel.

The design of the restaurant is also is dark in colour with ornate dark timber and wine barrel features but we found it rich and intimate. A fantastic touch was that 4 Thai opera singers (3 male and 1 female) would sing a couple of Italian opera songs every 20 minutes or so. They had great voices and it truly made the dining experience a memorable one. Of course the food was excellent and the service impeccable. I could eat here every night. However, this is not the type of Italian restaurant that has pizza on the menu; it is all top shelf food. The pasta is cooked beautifully and the desserts are just so creamy.

After dinner we went up to the Speakeasy bar on the 24th and 25th floor for some drinks. The 25th floor was closed during our stay for some renovations (improved cover from the ubiquitous rainstorms as I understand it) so we didn't get to experience this rooftop bar experience. However the 24th level is intimate with a 1920's feel to it. It also has a small outside undercover area where we sat and were dazzled.by the Bangkok nightlights. What a wonderful romantic spot to finish off a romantic dinner.

All the other hotel staff tried their best to emulates Alex's friendly and helpful attitude and they made our stay most enjoyable. For example, we had made arrangements for a dental appointment while in Bangkok and had no idea where the place was. The concierge helpfully rang the place on his mobile and gave the phone to the meter cab he obtained so that the address could be explained. No issue with the cab driver trying to rip us off either. He used the meter without asking and appeared to go a direct route.

The hotel also has its own tuk tuk that can take guests to the skytrain or MRT stations. This is another nice touch; one gets to experience a tuk tuk without the haggling and also be dropped off at the cheap and efficient public transport options.

Overall, yes, the hotel could be said to have a Gothic (or perhaps, Gotham City) feel to it but we liked that. It had a very different but opulent and personal feel to it and is especially.wonderful if on a romantic interlude. However, they have interconnecting rooms for families if required. We will be taking our teenage children back with us when we return later in the year.

I was lucky enough to score this hotel in a 'Wot Room' deal but I will be certainly booking this one again regardless of whether it is on the deal. Alex and his team make a hotel stay something special.

I have stayed at lots of hotels, big and small, in my time and this one certainly is a favourite. I would recommend it to anyone but it especially has a romantic feel of a bygone era to it in slot of ways even though it has only been refurbished about 8 months ago so is great for couples.

Room Tip: Our room was 1015 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review, it is great to see that you had an enjoyable time while with us, and I will pass your compliments on to Chef Francesco and his team, they will be delighted to hear you had a memorable time at Medici Kitchen & Bar! We are sorry that the 25th floor of The Speakeasy was closed for renovations during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the not so distant future – the 25th floor of The Speakeasy will be ready by mid August 2012! See you soon,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I am so happy to have discovered Hotel Muse. During my business trip in Bangkok I have stayed at several hotels, but there is something special about Hotel Muse. The service, the food, the decor, the details, the swimming pool, the employees - everything is just great! I have become very picky, but I love this hotel, and cannot wait for another chance to go back. It is definitely worth the money to have a safe, clean, luxurious place to stay in Bangkok, with staff who helps you with absolutely everything. They make you feel good and comfortable. The location is also great. Conclusion: A unique hotel, I doubt you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amys_opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to pass your admiring comments on to our team, they have worked hard for this! We look forward to welcoming you on back on your next business trip to Bangkok!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in the deluxe room and very love its large king bed and very comfortable bathtub. The atmosphere at the lobby was quite dark so it was hard to find the document in my handbag due to the darkness of the lobby. The Thai resturant is very excellent and very Thai taste so recommended to Thai food lover.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK4Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room and our Thai restaurant while staying with us, I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our Executive Chef, Chef Purida and her team, the masterminds behind the delicious Thai food you enjoyed! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I am currently living in Bangkok but had a great surprise to be brought to Hotel Muse for a romantic stay with my husband-to-be. We stayed in an amaizing suite with a gigantic outdoor terrace overlooking the city skyscrapers and Lumphini park...
The bed was incredibly smooth thanks to the double mattress and we slept perfectly...
They had prepare for us a bottle of sparkles and a nice flower arrangement..

We dined at their Italian restaurant downstairs, the Medicis and food was very good, espacially their burrata and pastas.

The staff was very friendly and we had the great pleasure to meet the super nice and fun Genaral Manager, Mr Chakrabarti who has been everything but kind to us.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodleandcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Congratulations on your forth coming wedding! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Paranim Penthouse, and if there is anything we can do in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will assist where we can! On behalf of Hotel Muse Bangkok, we wish you all the very best!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I could get used to this. Staying in a supercomfy bed, I mean. The hotel offers genuine charm, service and relaxation in equal measure, and it's very hard indeed to think of a more relaxing, yet fully nightlife-accessible place in Bangkok than Hotel Muse. Great location and great value. Try the groundfloor Le Salon for starters. Seats around 15 (yes, fifteen) with great food and only the best of drinks. I wish, wish it was my living room....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPT2146TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay whilst at our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ on your next visit to Bangkok. Perhaps I may join you for a drink in your ‘living room’ next time round, as my invited guest!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#40 of 862 in Bangkok
2,863 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
4,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing