We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a joy”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here for the last night of our Thailand tour.....and how pleased was i? The hotel was gorgeous. the attention to detail within the room just blew us away....i mean....even a box to keep the remote control....in the writing desk paper clips, stapler even an eraser! Honestly, they have thought of everything you could ever need.
the bed was super comfortable, and the bed linen was amazing.
the staff were brilliant ....suggested places for us to spend our last few hours before the flight and were friendly and helpful.
the location was great. a short walk to the sky train...if you needed it. and everywhere within walking distance was decent..a Starbucks, 7/11, boots.
Just be warned not to use the massage place next door to the hotel....that's not too great.
If i ever go back to Bangkok this would be my only choice. it is outstanding. the breakfast is also fantastic. this hotel was, in my mind, worth every penny. it was lovely.
xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treaclepuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your kind words, as a newly opened hotel, we did have a few issues to address, and nothing pleases us more than to hear such positive comments about our efforts! I will be sure to pass this on to our team, it is good to know we are making progress in all the right ways. You will also be happy to know that we provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to nearby locations which include Chidlom BTS Skytrain station. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,351
    726
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
327
1,699
303
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed at Muse Bangkok as an extention on a business trip and enjoyed my stay very much. The Hotel is situated in close to the main shopping and not far from the sky train but at the same time a fairly quiet location.
Staff is very young and you can see that in the service - this however does not mean the service is not good, it is personal and friendly just perhaps not as polished as at Shangri-La or Four Seasons.
The main thing about the hotel is the gorgeous design of the rooms - very masculine, lots of black and dark brown shades. If you like light colours and flowery rooms, don´t go there, if you like something different for a change, go for it.
Breakfast is ok, the roof top outside lounge is a nice spot in the evening and has very friendly and charming service.
All in all a very nice product, good service and definately worth trying out - I would return anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrafvonBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for writing this review, we are happy to hear that you had a good time, and yes, you are right that some of our rooms do contain a lot of dark shades, however, you will be pleased to know that we also offer rooms with a lighter shade such as our Yama Residence to cater more for those who prefer that. Furthermore, intensive service training is currently underway to continually develop our young talents! I will be sure to pass your review over to our team, they will be happy to hear from another satisfied guest!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

You just can't wait to get out of the taxi when you arrived here at the very first time, I had the feeling that I was back to the 1930s in Shanghai. In each corner you would find the amazing design, the lobby, the salon and even the restrooms in the public area is so impressive. Each piece of the furniture is selected with love, if you like the opera ganier in Paris, and those Audrey Hurpburn old films, you would definitely like this hotel! The staff here are very special and international, they are not the one who hide them behind the reception desk like other normal hotels, they are always warm hearted and stylish. Hotel Muse make my bangkok trip more glamour and it is really a home feeling here! At the moment I just make myself a cup of tea with the Villory & Boch china in my room :-)))

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for the kind words, it’s always good to have lots of excitement and energy in the hotel and we pride ourselves on that! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, we need lots of positive energy from people such as yourself to make Hotel Muse Bangkok, the charming and glamorous hotel you mentioned! Take care and best wishes!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Really gorgeous hotel and most importantly, a comfortable bed. Bathroom is impressive, the sink alone - it was artwork, the bathtub has lion paws! Cozy, hip lounge, cool infinity pool, although small. Cool roof deck bar with nice views of Bangkok. Relatively quiet street. Breakfast was not included. All was great, But they sent us on a tour where the guide in the end took us to a Gemstone factory. We weren't pleased. We know it's not the hotel's fault per se, but they did know about it, just didn't tell us about that part of the tour, and the tour price was exorbitant, but we didn't know since it was only our second day in Bangkok. Plus there was some pricing discrepancy and an unknown hotel service fee, but was starightened out in the end.All in all a pleasant stay in a gorgeous hotel, just book your events elsewhere.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank landmdematteis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities in our rooms, as one of the newest and unique boutique hotels in Bangkok, we pride ourselves in being different! As for the tour incident, we will investigate this with the outsourced tour company to ensure such an issue does not arise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We just love this hotel so much and had a pleasant stay there.
Great location, near the park, 10mins walk to Chit Lom area, many good restaurants nearby.
Hotel design is so fabulous and stylish, modern European style. It is interesting that hotel logo can be found everywhere inside the room.
Service is good with helpful staff.
Free wifi, Iphone charging machine provided at room. The "wall" power plug is suitable for all formats, you could find it next to the desk.
Btw, we like their welcome drink :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, you will be pleased to know we offer daily shuttle services to nearby locations, and Chitlom area is one of the places we cater to! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Muse Bangkok again!

Best Wishes,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The room is beautiful and romantic. Very comfy bed, i want to be on the bed all day. Bathroom is nice. Staff is very nice and helpful. Thai restaurant is dlicious. The pool is too smll but not many guest using it anyway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TumPBangkok_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
It brings great joy to us when we know our facilities are being fully utilized! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangkok, you can be as lazy as you want…

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had such a great stay at the Muse hotel for our last day of our honeymoon in Thailand!! We never left actually... after our check-in we stayed and enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel. The roof pool, cigar lounge, roof top terrace bar and cocktail bar downstairs.

The staff is great throughout the whole hotel. Such nice and pro-active people! We’ve been very well looked after by everyone. The room we had was fantastic (Duplex Suite). Too bad we had so little time to enjoy it.

Dinner was great as well (and cheap!). The rock lobster and mussaman curry amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SikkoBaltus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for this fantastic review! We will be sure to pass your praise to Chef Purida and her team at Su Tha Ros, they will be very happy to know they have a huge fan! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again and wish you all the best.

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 866 in Bangkok
4,132 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 866 in Bangkok
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing