We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveller rating
3,050
933
223
73
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,050
933
223
73
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speakeasy bar speak easy medici restaurant yama executive opera singers le salon duplex suite corner room beautiful hotel lumpini park our honeymoon infinity pool tuk tuk bts station central world sky bar rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,073 - 3,078 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

For my second stay at Muse, decided to book a different room, the Corner Deluxe. Upon checkin, they upgraded me to the Yama Residence. If I make a comparison with the deluxe room, there's not much character and details in the Yama Residence. The bathroom in white marbles are pretty predictable and no surprise factors unlike the fabulous floral sink and 4 claw bathtub in the deluxe room. Even the wallpaper lacks in details and windows are smaller. The only good points on the Yama residence is the Molton Brown toiletries and nespresso machine that doesn't accompanied with any creamer.
I'll probably rate the basic deluxe room better than the Yama residence.
We had room service which serves mainly local food. Foods were amazing and so good we called for second order. 

Breakfast was decent but don't expect a real vast variety found in Sofitel or other business hotel. To me, if your room doesn't comes with breakfast, u can give it a miss and have a good one at other cafes nearby particularly the Crepes & Co that opens recently.

Service as usual top notch as we faced minor problems but was rectified and solved instantly. Manager even came to our room to apologize personally and offered us our breakfast free of charge. 

From my last stay in Feb, the Langsuan area seems to sprout with new spas and massage centers which makes the area much more convenient if u decided to chill out in hotels and do nothing. Muse also provides Tuk Tuk service to the Chidlom Train Station while passing by Tonson Spa and Spa 1930. Both are pretty reputable spa. Will definitely come back to Muse for my next trip to Bangkok. 

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaySavourSave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Molton Brown amenities provided in our Yama Residence. It is odd that your room’s coffee machine did not come with creamer, this issue is well noted and will be passed on to operations team for rectification. We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Muse Bangkok soon!

With best regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

On arriving we were impressed by the hotel immediately, stunning entrance and beautifully decorated lobby. The staff whilst English is obviously not their first language were efficient and friendly. The rooms are large and have every thing you need from hair dryer to iPod dock. The bathroom was just amazing, beautifully decorated, very obvious money wasn't an issue when designing it.
Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food and drinks, staff here were attentive without being intrusive.
Met Alex the manager and was immediately bowled over with his enthusiasm and local knowledge. Overall a jewel in bangkok's crown.fabulous find

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dippydaisy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

As a boutique hotel, we thrive on quality and service, and thanks to you, we now know we are hitting the mark! I will be sure pass your compliments on to our team and we look forward to welcoming back in the not so distant future!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Checked in aug 10th for 7 nights.
Very warm welcome from all the staff, which was needed after a 13 hour flight from London .
Room spotless, large and what is expected in this day and age.
Breakfast was just super, staff service was flawless .
Gym and pool area clean and relaxing with great views
Free internet ( for me) is a super touch, at last not a hotel with rip-off high Internet prices!!
If I could give this hotel 6 stars I would!!!
Thanks to ALL the staff , and I hope to return soon

Room tip: Roof top bar - great views...but not cheap
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, It is great to hear that you have given us 6 stars, a big honour, and on behalf of our team, thank you! We hope you do pay us a visit again in the near future, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Hotel Muse meets all expectation for facilities and amenities. Complimented by first class service,led by the management team Alex and Joe and a friendly welcome from Jael. Try the Speakeasy in the evening where Johann serves good food and drinks. Would tell you about the secret door but then it would not be a secret!!
Medci is an Italian dining experience and Dhid and the sommelier will guide you through the menu and wine lists. Enjoy the live opera singers on some nights. On the 19th floor a breakfast restaurant , pool and gym all with great service .
Shopping centres are nearby and we had great stay

Room tip: the top floor if you are a film star!!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you had a blast while stay with us! The good food and drinks at The Speakeasy and Medici awaits for your return, and the rest of the team as well!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stay there for 4 nights and it was the perfect escape for along week end outside of China
the service was very good. the room big and super clean
we love the pool, even if small we always find place and the food from wet bar was delicious
the breakfast was the only point that did not reach the level of the rest of the service. not so many choice and the quality just fine (nothing special)
we'll be back for sure and next time we want to try also the Italian restaurant Speak easy that meant to be one of the best in the city

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRENE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, it is good to hear you have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Your comments about breakfast has been taken note of, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews