We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£131
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bil1965
Monymusk, United Kingdom
214179
Something different in Bangkok.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2012
One of the best locations in BKK.
Accommodation is first class and definitely a refreshing change regarding concept and decor.
Used the Speak Easy a few times and almost fell over at the cost of a glass of wine - £10 a (very small) glass is taking it too far. That's more expensive than Dubai!
Also crushed my fingers quite badly on a silly sliding door that springs back and nips your nail. Also watch out for the
table that sticks out under the TV in your room. The chest that sits on it is smaller so you don't really expect it to be wider at the bottom. While walking to the cupboard if I whacked my shins once I did it a dozen time!
Despite leaving battered and bruised I did enjoy the novelty of staying in the Muse.
Date of stay: August 2012
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
LuxuryCollection
£187
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £187
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
£75
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
HolidayInn.com
£99
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    £99
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free parking
Pool
Renaissance Hotels
£182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £182
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    £182
0.2 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£145
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Grande Deluxe
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.2 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £134
1.0 miles from Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (4,675)
Filter reviews
4,675 results
Traveller rating
3,286
986
256
90
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,286
986
256
90
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speakeasy bar speak easy medici restaurant duplex suite corner room beautiful hotel lumpini park our honeymoon tuk tuk welcome drink bts station central world sky bar rooftop chit shopping luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,387 - 3,392 of 4,675 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

For my second stay at Muse, decided to book a different room, the Corner Deluxe. Upon checkin, they upgraded me to the Yama Residence. If I make a comparison with the deluxe room, there's not much character and details in the Yama Residence. The bathroom in white marbles are pretty predictable and no surprise factors unlike the fabulous floral sink and 4 claw bathtub in the deluxe room. Even the wallpaper lacks in details and windows are smaller. The only good points on the Yama residence is the Molton Brown toiletries and nespresso machine that doesn't accompanied with any creamer.
I'll probably rate the basic deluxe room better than the Yama residence.
We had room service which serves mainly local food. Foods were amazing and so good we called for second order. 

Breakfast was decent but don't expect a real vast variety found in Sofitel or other business hotel. To me, if your room doesn't comes with breakfast, u can give it a miss and have a good one at other cafes nearby particularly the Crepes & Co that opens recently.

Service as usual top notch as we faced minor problems but was rectified and solved instantly. Manager even came to our room to apologize personally and offered us our breakfast free of charge. 

From my last stay in Feb, the Langsuan area seems to sprout with new spas and massage centers which makes the area much more convenient if u decided to chill out in hotels and do nothing. Muse also provides Tuk Tuk service to the Chidlom Train Station while passing by Tonson Spa and Spa 1930. Both are pretty reputable spa. Will definitely come back to Muse for my next trip to Bangkok. 

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaySavourSave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Molton Brown amenities provided in our Yama Residence. It is odd that your room’s coffee machine did not come with creamer, this issue is well noted and will be passed on to operations team for rectification. We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Muse Bangkok soon!

With best regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

On arriving we were impressed by the hotel immediately, stunning entrance and beautifully decorated lobby. The staff whilst English is obviously not their first language were efficient and friendly. The rooms are large and have every thing you need from hair dryer to iPod dock. The bathroom was just amazing, beautifully decorated, very obvious money wasn't an issue when designing it.
Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food and drinks, staff here were attentive without being intrusive.
Met Alex the manager and was immediately bowled over with his enthusiasm and local knowledge. Overall a jewel in bangkok's crown.fabulous find

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dippydaisy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

As a boutique hotel, we thrive on quality and service, and thanks to you, we now know we are hitting the mark! I will be sure pass your compliments on to our team and we look forward to welcoming back in the not so distant future!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Checked in aug 10th for 7 nights.
Very warm welcome from all the staff, which was needed after a 13 hour flight from London .
Room spotless, large and what is expected in this day and age.
Breakfast was just super, staff service was flawless .
Gym and pool area clean and relaxing with great views
Free internet ( for me) is a super touch, at last not a hotel with rip-off high Internet prices!!
If I could give this hotel 6 stars I would!!!
Thanks to ALL the staff , and I hope to return soon

Room tip: Roof top bar - great views...but not cheap
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, It is great to hear that you have given us 6 stars, a big honour, and on behalf of our team, thank you! We hope you do pay us a visit again in the near future, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Hotel Muse meets all expectation for facilities and amenities. Complimented by first class service,led by the management team Alex and Joe and a friendly welcome from Jael. Try the Speakeasy in the evening where Johann serves good food and drinks. Would tell you about the secret door but then it would not be a secret!!
Medci is an Italian dining experience and Dhid and the sommelier will guide you through the menu and wine lists. Enjoy the live opera singers on some nights. On the 19th floor a breakfast restaurant , pool and gym all with great service .
Shopping centres are nearby and we had great stay

Room tip: the top floor if you are a film star!!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you had a blast while stay with us! The good food and drinks at The Speakeasy and Medici awaits for your return, and the rest of the team as well!

Best wishes,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stay there for 4 nights and it was the perfect escape for along week end outside of China
the service was very good. the room big and super clean
we love the pool, even if small we always find place and the food from wet bar was delicious
the breakfast was the only point that did not reach the level of the rest of the service. not so many choice and the quality just fine (nothing special)
we'll be back for sure and next time we want to try also the Italian restaurant Speak easy that meant to be one of the best in the city

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRENE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review, it is good to hear you have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Your comments about breakfast has been taken note of, take care and best wishes!

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews