We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #38 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The Muse is in a quiet area but close to the train station. There's not a great deal of restaurants or cafe's around but it's only a 5 min tuk tuk or train ride away. Room has comfortable bed, good tv and internet and great bathroom - the separate bath and roomy shower is so much better than the shower over the bath you find at many hotels. Good size room with all the essentials taken care of (iron, kettle, bottled water, security lock etc). The only thing that would improve the room would be a balcony. Pool area has a great outlook on the 19th floor but a little small. Get more than 6-8 people and it's getting crowded. Likewise the gym is good, but small and any more than 2-3 people it's feeling full. Breakfast is very good. Not in the same league as the Lebua (at State Tower) but plenty of variety. Room service food was very good as was assistance from reception when requested.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reckless_abandon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear reckless_abandon8, thank you for your very good all round review and very constructive comment, not mush to add to your comment. Not sure I can ever fulfill your request for a balcony but our Penthouse Suite as a lovely private terrace on the 23rd floor; I
thoroughly recommend.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,273 - 2,279 of 3,501 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

After staying at the horrible Baiyoke the day before , Hotel Muse really saved the day. We are warmly welcomed at the reception with really good welcome drinks . Room on the 20th floor was great. We had a good night sleep on the super comfortable bed . Especially like the bath tub & the rain shower . It provides a good staycation for couples

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soontong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Soontong, thank you for posting your feedback, this is the type of title that GM love to see on this site. We saved the day for you and I am so happy we managed to put a smile on your face after such a disappointing experience at another property

You are welcome back with us anytime; you know where to stay now

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Its about 5 mins walk to the nearest BTS, alternatively hotel also provide buggy ride to the BTS. HotelMuse is located in a quaint and quiet area. About 2 mins walk to the nearby cafes and pub. We were presented with welcome drinks and check in was a breeze. No waiting in line situation. Superb. Corridors were beautifully designed. feels like in some kind of the art gallery. Room was very clean and comfortable with small little touches of designer furniture. We love it! Not much of a view from our hotel room. I love the fluffy pillows and the good king size bed! Had such a good sleep. The sound system in our room from from the bathroom was broken. We couldn't receive the sound from the TV properly while in bath since we were only there for one night we didn't report about the problem. Maybe hotels can conduct more frequent checks so that guest would not encounter such minor problems again as this kind of spoils the whole great experience that we have. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yansyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Yansyl,

Thank you for posting your review and great to hear that you enjoy your experience with us. My sincere apology about the speaker in the bathroom not working, our team is doing a check on all of them. Yes we are 5 mins away from shopping even and our free Tuk Tuk is a must experience that’ll put a smile on your face. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our second trip to Bangkok we planned to stay at the muse hotel, since we have heard so much about it. The location is a bit of the main road but ok. The front office personal upon checking was very cold and we did not felt the warmth and welcoming we experienced in other hotels in Bangkok. The room was nicely decorated but the bathroom seemed just be wiped through as there where still stains around the toilet which made my wife feel quiet uncomfortable. Breakfast service was great and the food selection was good. Overall a nice place but needs more attention to details.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Rean W.

Thank you for your feedback. I was of course disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed your stay with us we were not able to exceed your expectations. So many of us are trying hard to create a guest experience to remember you only just need or on two individual to have a bad day to lose a customer. This is the business we are in and this is why i value your comment so much. Please accept my personal apology for any inconvenience caused. Glad you enjoy the breakfast. Hopefully keep an eye on us via social media to see what is happening at Hotel Muse and we would love the opportunity to regain your confidence on your next visit.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I loved everything about this hotel, with lots of nice touches and treats,charming atmosphere.
My sister and I had a family dinner at " MEDICI" and it was a fabulous night and enjoyed by many gorgeous platter from Chef 's special menu.(The must...!) Stunning by the hotel interiors,every details is perfect, right down to the elegant outfit worn by staff... Everything is done in beautiful understated way with the lovely smiles of genuinely interested:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panitee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Panitee D,

Thank you very much for your very positive review. Looks like you had a great time with us and especially enjoyed Medici Kitchen and Bar, our Award winning Italian restaurant. You might want to put some feedback on their very own Trip advisor site. Yes the Hotel design is unique in Bangkok so if you are looking for something special then we are certainly the answer. Well hopefully we can welcome you and your sister back in the not too distant future for some more.

Best regards.

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Being avid travellers, my travel companions and I enjoyed trying out different hotels, as we believe that hotel is a destination by itself. Unfortunately, Hotel Muse Bangkok turned out to be the biggest disappointment in this trip.

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were wowed by the design and the decor! The lobby area was well designed to provide an opulent yet welcoming feel. Similarly the room was nicely executed! We were excited by hardware of the hotel, and were confident that the stay would be perfect.

The feeling started creeping downhill when we got to experience the service.

First, before the trip, I emailed the hotel to help arrange for a birthday surprise for my brother, which received no response. Upon arrival, we tried to arrange with the front desk, whom excitedly suggested to make the arrangement on Sat midnight where we were supposed to return to the hotel in time for surprise. These turned out to be the biggest embarrassment ever! Instead of the surprise, my brother returned to the hotel, witnessing the argument between the hotel staff and us! It turned out that the hotel "surprised" us by taking the liberty to change the execution date to Sunday without informing us nor the front desk. They took a long time to find out what happened, and why there wasn't a cake. Of course, we had returned to the hotel in vain! The irony was when the hotel staff tried to compensate by offering a Creme Brûlée as a surprise birthday cake, which we immediately turned down.

The housekeeping service needed huge improvement too! Upon checking in, we found missing amenities in room, like bathroom slippers, vanity kit and shavers. We had to inform them, and were told that they had left out. On day 2, we returned to our hotel room which was not make up at all. They had left out on making up our room!

We spoke to the front office manager, Mark, the next day to provide our feedback. Mark was prepared for our meeting, and had his research done beforehand. He explained and apologized to us on the miscommunication.

Nevertheless, this hotel is not prepared for such high occupancy rate. The staff lack the execution of a five star hotel. The service lacked attention to details. There were too many miscommunication which frustrated the guests. Overall, I will not recommend staying this hotel, unless you are ok with mediocre service being provided.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trix27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear trix27,

Thank you for your review on this site. Please accept my personal apology for the mistake with the birthday cake, no one took the liberty to change the date, it was purely a human mistake on the date and of course had catastrophic consequences on the experience. This set the tone for the rest of your stay of course and I am truly so disappointed with the team. They normally work so hard to please our guests as you can see from reviews on this site but on this occasion we simply failed. We shall use your experience to get better at what we do and do hope that you might contact Mark to give us another chance. He is very eager for his team to “regain their color”

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Me and my partner stayed at hotel muse from the 11th to the 14th of February this year. This hotel has so much class. We loved every aspect of it. At check in the staff brought us a series of drink samplers that were alcoholic and alcohol free. The building itself was beautiful, with great rooms and decor, great sizes etc, and really comfortable beds, all rooms had free wifi and water and none of the staff expected tips, however we still tipped and they were very grateful. Rooms were clean and well organised with a great selection from mini bar if your willing to pay the prices, great room service too, of a day our room would get cleaned at about 11. And then if we headed out for tea and came home late that night we would notice that the staff had been into our room to shut our curtains and the shutter that was open so you could see through the glass into the bathroom, they would also at this time give us new bottles of water and also refold all the toilet paper and tissue box tissues in a decorative way and place fresh flowers on our pillows,I thought this was sweet. The breakfast was one of the best buffets I have been to, the restaurants were great and had great food and service, drinks were tasty to and you could order them up at the pool as well of a night till late, which me and my partner found relaxing as it was still hot at 9pm. The rooftop bar is great too, and when you order a drink they bring over free nibbles and that was a lovely surprise, all up there was nothing I could pick on about this hotel, we were beyond impressed and would not hesitate to book it again.
Great location too with an awesome massage place next door, and a Starbucks on the other side,:)

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade, not sure why, but maybe check if you can upgrade at check in as they just gav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear nikkie d. well a big thank you for such a glowing review. It looks like you had a fabulous time with us and very much enjoyed all aspect of you experience. Thank you especially for mentioning our staff, they are a real credit to our property and can create some magic out of nothing. Breakfast is very often mentioned on this site and people seem to love the few changes we have made to it. We all look forward to your next booking

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 891 in Bangkok
4,540 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#43 of 891 in Bangkok
2,989 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £104 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing