We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Overall an excellent experience. Great design and decor with excellent service. Well worth the price. Great facilities, particularly the gym and roof top pool. The restaurants are all well worth the visit and the speakeasy bar on the roof is a little oasis in the heart of Bangkok.

Not a place for families or kids.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnExPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,300
    717
    180
    50
    28
See reviews for
312
1,673
296
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at the Muse from march 9 to 12th.
It was one of the most pleasurable stay in a hotel. It is truly boutique, a nice change from all the big hotel in Bangkok.
We got to the Muse early (7 am) and they managed to get our rooms ready for 8h30, really appreciated after 27 hours of flight/airport. The service when we arrived was 5 stars, they took care of our luggage and offered complimentary welcome drinks.
The rooms are spacious and clean, the clientele is trendy.
The breakfast is great, but a little on the expensive side. Well worth it before a long day of walking around town.
They have their own tuk-tuk that takes you to the BTS, really convenient to save a few walking minutes in extreme heat, if you do not mind walking, it is only 10 minutes away.
Their concierge service is top of the line, they can do anything you may need.
Finally the pool is a nice touch to relax at the end of the day.
Overall amazing experience, felt like everything was well taken care of. GO THERE!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeliLesMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
WOW WOW WOW!!! Dear MeliLesMontreal, That’s What I Call a proper review, thank you so much. Glad to read you had such a great time with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff effort and especially our concierge team lead by K Pook. Don’t really want to add too much as you have said it all so nicely. You have made my day….
Hopefully we can see you again very soon.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I´ve got no words to describe this wonderful hotel. It´s a paradise in Bangkok. Beautiful hotel, beautiful roof top, beautiful rooms, everything in this hotel is perfect. miss Ex and all his staff made your stay very, very confortable. The restaurant and cocktail is very, very good too. They are very friendly in every moment. In our next stay in Bangkok we´ll comme back again. It´s the perfect place to stay in the Bangkok.

Thanks miss Ex and all his staff to make us our stay in Bangkok so happy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear StevenDarren, thank you for posting your feedback on this site, well a wonderful review….but who is “Miss EX”, I am gone have to find out now!!!!! Anyway we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that you described it in such a delightful manner. Being the perfect place to stay in Bangkok in certainly our aim. See you very soon then

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We chose this Hotel as it was near our drop off / pickup point at Centre World. We were greeted with a selection of cocktails on arrival which cooled us down nicely. Our large bedroom and bathroom was of the highest standard, very stylish but with real atmosphere. We used the infinity pool mid afternoon and had an excellent hot snack and drinks at the poolside. Later the hotels large Tuk Tuk drove us to the bus stop which was fun. The staff were very polite and helpful. We fully recommend staying here. Having traveled far and wide it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Andrea W, thank you so much for posting your review on TA . I was delighted to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our TUK TUK is fun you are correct and I recommend it to everyone. Thank you for mentioning the help from our staff, glad their effort was been appreciated. Muse is a fairly new Hotel and I am very pleased we managed to impress you. No doubt we shall see you soon again.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hotel interior is european. Nice but a little dim. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast spread is decent spread of western with a few thai dishes. Tea was normal.

Open air bar was cool. A pool on the 19th floor with city view. Overll very comfortable stay.

My room, a duplex suite, has limited wifi connection.

Location wise, about 10mins walk to chit lom BTS station.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear davidx71, thank you for your review on TA. Very glad to read that you had a good and comfortable stay with us and thank you for mentioning our staff to be friendly and helpful. We shall check our free WIFI system around the Duplex suite as our bandwidth should be around 8MB for most of the building

See you soon

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Overall room and dining experience was great. Only one element to be improved. The Reception counter check in staff should be more well versed with business travellers' needs. Some of the requests made were carried out in slowness or hesitation. Almost every common business requests made require help / advice from their manager. That's not a good sign for 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hann46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Hann46, thank you very much for your review on TA. Delighted to read from your title that you had an amazing time with us and thank you so much for your constructive feedback about our check in staff, look like you were dealt with by one of our junior member of staff and as much as we always emphasize to them that they need to ask their Manager if they are not sure, we need to make sure that they receive sufficient training to be empowered to make the right decision quickly

Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon

Best Regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is my new favorite hotel. It is in a great location, close to the train and restaurants and shopping. The hotel has a very laid back but stylish feel to the lobby and rooms. The bars are amazing and we had incredible service throughout our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranegrrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear ranegrrll, thank you for posting your review on TA. Glad to read that you had a perfect experience with us and that we are now your new favorite place in BKK. As a GM it is always very comforting when reviewers mention the quality of our service. As for the Bars speakeasy our roof top bar is definitely one of the best addresses in town to see and be seen

Thank you again and see you soon

Best Regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#36 of 858 in Bangkok
2,828 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing