We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$229
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$185
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,624)
Filter reviews
3,624 results
Traveller rating
2,544
800
193
58
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,544
800
193
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeakeasy barspeak easymedici restaurantyama executiveopera singersle saloncorner roomchit lom btsbeautiful hotelinfinity poolthai restaurantlumpini parkour honeymoontuk tukwelcome drinkluxury hotelsky bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,105 - 2,110 of 3,624 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My overworked partner and I just stayed for 9 very relaxing nights at Hotel Muse and loved every moment of our stay. If you want a super luxurious bed, a large luxury bathroom, wonderful laundry service (back within hours), a great pool area for sunbathing with free chilled bottles of water, a good gym, and a pretty groovy and peaceful Speakeasy bar with magnificent nightly views, then this is the hotel for you. Great location and the train is just a quick walk up the road. You'll be enveloped in smiles and peace. You won't want to leave..

Room Tip: Go on a Grasshopper Adventures night bike ride with Tick, he'll take you on a four hour tour from 6pm, to the temples and flower market, gobsmackingly good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrearobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear andrearobot, what a very nice review, thank you so much. Clearly you have been “Mused” during your time with us and I am so delighted that you were able to talk about us in such a lovely way especially as a long time stay. Night bike ride? I haven’t done that yet..Must try soon
See you again soon I hope.

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids and 2 parents, without the husband. We had 2 rooms. All of us (literally young, middle-aged and old!) loved the hotel.

Check-in was seamless; no crowds at all when we arrived at 9 pm. Extremely considerate - when the staff saw that we had kids, they served us a combination of alcoholic and nonalcoholic welcome drinks. Lychee was great!

Tuk tuk service was extremely handy and saves you the walk to Chidlom BTS. We tipped the tuk tuk driver each time. Kids loved the rides!

Location: Now this hotel is a 400-500m walk or thereabouts to Chidlom BTS. Lovely restaurants along Soi Langsuan near the hotel. Crepes & Co. is particularly child-friendly.

Breakfast - Wonderful, Delicious. Eggs cooked to order. Homemade yogurts, a salad and cheese room, good selection of fresh fruits. Fragrant coffee and cuppacino. Service staff were excellent. Cannot ask for more.

Rooms: Clean. Stylish. Nothing to complain about. Absolutely romantic! I didn't receive any room upgrade (and I wasn't expecting one) but the standard rooms are certain good enough.

Checkout - Smooth, uneventful. Concierge got us a public metered taxi. Cab ride inclusive of toll was about 350 bh as there was no traffic jam.

Unbeatable value for the price paid. New hotels in BKK are great - Hotel Muse does try very hard.

I'm struggling to think of some cons. Oh yes, rooms can only accommodate a max of 2 adults and 1 child, I'm going to have a problem the next time round travelling with husband and 2 kids and will have to book 2 rooms. Regardless, I would like to return to Hotel Muse soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear RachelLui, thank you so much for your great review. We certainly love guests with children and I am personally delighted to read that the entire family had a very pleasant experience. Our entry level rooms are stunning with their black marble decor and are my favorites (shuuut!!!). Our Tuk Tuk ride is a must for parents and/or kids and Crepes and Co just around the corner is simply fantastic, a great favorite for my kids too.
Thank you again for your recommendations and see you again very soon. We have connecting rooms awaiting your return (with husband of course)

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for a total of four nights at Hotel Muse during our recent trip to Thailand - firstly, for three nights upon arrival in Thailand and then again for one night after we returned to Bangkok following a trip to Kanchanburi. On both occasions we were lucky enough to be upgraded for free (in the first case, to a Deluxe Corner room and in the second case, to a Duplex Suite - amazing!). We were very impressed by the service and attentiveness and friendliness of the staff - especially Tommy at the concierge, who went to great lengths to help us organise excursions, recommend restaurants and who is very knowledgeable and friendly. Some might consider the decor a little on the dark side but we loved it and really appreciated the attention to detail in all of the fittings and furnishings. Fantastic breakfast with a huge variety. The hotel is in a nicer area of Bangkok and is conveniently located for the BTS skytrain. We would thoroughly recommend Hotel Muse and it is overall fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Badger885, thank you so much for your impressive review of Muse. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and especially noticed the hospitality offered by our team. Thank you for mentioning K Tommy our concierge, we are so pleased to have him with us and he is fast becoming a little “star” on this site. Glad you appreciated the breakfast and our location too.

Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon

Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Entering a hotel foyer is like meeting a person for the first time. First impressions are important and are the basis on which a relationship is built. The lobby of Hotel Muse provides a comfortable and welcoming refuge for guests. Hotel Muse is an intimate urban boutique retreat ideally located In the Consular area of Bangkok and a short walk to Lumpini Park.

Our check-in was at 1:00 a.m. after our flight was delayed but this did not detract from the level of professionalism and customer service we received from the staff, along with a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks provided as check-in was effectively and efficiently completed.

The hotel is nicely decorated providing a sense of history relating to the City of Bangkok and Thai culture. Our suite was large and beautifully decorated. We regularly visit Thailand and I think the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

The concierge was very helpful and attentive making several telephone calls to our next destination to confirm our accommodation and transfer to the resort. He later sought us out to advise that our driver had arrived.

We enjoyed our time at Hotel Muse alibet, very short time and so did not have an opportunity to experience any of the amenities on offer. I would return to Hotel Muse and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cujo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Cujo_8, thank you so much for your great review on TA. I could not agree more with you about first impression and we really work hard to make sure that our guests are fully satisfied with our experience in our lobby or in all our outlets. Muse interior design is based on the reign of King Rama V the first Thai king to travel abroad so we are a mix of Siam meets Europe in the 20’s and 30’s the golden age of travelling. Bed, well their reputation is no longer a secret on this site so is our concierge team as they so often gets credited for the fantastic work they do.

Thank you for your recommendation and hopefully see you again soon for a longer stay this time so you can experience all we have to offer

Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had 2 nights at this hotel before flying back to London and we loved it!! We had planned to book The Banyan Tree but our travel agent recommended Hotel Muse which we went booked. We thoroughly enjoyed Bangkok and I think it is because the hotel was so good and in such a good location.
The rooms were a great size with excellent bathrooms.
There is clear glass between the bathroom and the bedroom which was a little weird but there is an electric blind that can and was pulled down!
Breakfast was included and was a feast! Everything you could imagine from cereal, pastries, eggs any way and any how, pancakes, breads, waffles, fruit, juices, rice, stir fries,,,,the list is endless!!
A small but adequate gym. A tiny pool which to be honest I think if 2 strangers were in it, it would feel crowded!!
Fabulous restaurant and amazing bar on the roof with an amazing view!
Would highly recommend this hotel as I will be going back and definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as the rest. We had 4 rooms on different floors and they were all excellent. My room was just by the lift and as I am a light sleeper was a little worried but I didn't hear a thing and the hotel was full!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveNiceThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear LoveNiceThings, thank you so much for your great review. You have a fantastic travel agent, well done. More seriously I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us so much and that you are already thinking of coming back to us. As your user name says you love nice thing and this is not surprising that you felt relaxed in our room, in our breakfast room and at Speakeasy our very own roof top bar

Thank you for your recommendations and see you soon

Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews