We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,644)
Filter reviews
3,644 results
Traveller rating
2,557
805
193
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,557
805
193
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeakeasy barspeak easymedici restaurantyama executiveopera singersle saloncorner roomchit lom btsbeautiful hotelinfinity poolthai restaurantlumpini parkour honeymoontuk tukwelcome drinkluxury hotelsky bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,070 - 2,075 of 3,644 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Writing this review from the comfy bed in Hotel Muse. Checked in yesterday, checking out tomorrow. Hotel service has been faultless so far. Choice of 4 welcome drinks on arrival, lots of choice for breakfast, massive room, decent TV, lovely bathroom. The bath robe and slippers are very comfy. The added touch of bath crystals is lovely. Only criticism so far is that the Speakeasy bar on the top floor had taken ages to take our order for food or drinks. At least a ten minute gap from receiving the menu to ordering food and drinks, it wasn't busy either. The wifi is very reliable, hasn't cut off ! I also feel that there aren't enough lifts, only 2 lifts and 25 floors!! Overall it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will definitely return here when I next come back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770Bhavna_P_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My daughter and I loved our stay at Hotel Muse
Check in was fast and comfortable, (You get to sit down) The room was an upgrade and very similar to last year except it was a corner room with more views, the bed is just like sleeping on a cloud. Staff are fantastic, also recommending terminal 21 for shopping and something different to do, which we did enjoy, The area is lovely there is street food, a 7/11 across the road and within walking distance to BTS skytrain, have a look at the supermarket on the other side of the BTS it is so classy just like the Hotel Muse and my daughter received a Hotel Muse teddy bear which was a nice touch. We also strolled to Lumpini park and it was not that far, we enjoyed watching the locals there and seeing Moitor Lizards, Catfish and cats. I would stay there again just for the comfy bed. Fantastic.

Room Tip: I dont think you need to upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia6408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first stop in Bangkok and our first time with Muse Hotel. We enjoyed the overall time we had at this hotel. We had a Yama residence on the 22nd floor with great views over the US Ambassador's residence. The room felt small given it was a premium room but was well furnished and well priced, shame there were no free movies or apple tv however (as seems standard in many hotels these days).

Particularly enjoyed breakfast, great selection, top quality food, great views, excellent service. Thai lunch in same restaurant was excellent also.

The hotel's location is excellent for new visitors to Bangkok being very close to BTS (hotel has complementary tuk tuk to take you to and from BTS and MRT). Great access to shopping centres and restaurants. Starbucks only a couple of minutes walk and nice Thai massage places nearby.

Hotel pool was a bit small however is on 19th floor so is understandable. Hotel feels a little tired in some areas(eg room and pool area) but staff service was excellent. We would stay here again if returning to Bangkok.

Highly recommend a visit to Medici in basement (try the gnocchi was amazing).

Reserve a table on level 24 at the Speak Easy bar as it is easily the best rooftop bar in Bangkok!

We had an airport transfer in the brand new BMW 5 series, very nice experience and no stress getting to the airport on time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Timmy373737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The Hotel Muse is in a great location on Luangsuan near Sukhumvit road and the BTS. The interior of the hotel is awesome (but only if you don't mind dark interiors.) I loved the prohibition era theme and the swanky rooms, the roof top bar is fun for a drink and a snack.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareamasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Mareamasch, thank you for posting your great review on Ta. Glad you had a very enjoyable experience with us and that you particularly appreciated our unique interior design based on the 20’s and 30’s
Speakeasy our roof top bar is the perfect example of the theme that run through Muse
Hope to see you again soon

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent a total of 6 nights here in January (originally just meant to be in Bangkok for 2 nights but couldn't leave). This hotel just ooze's character and style. It's part of the Accor Hotels - MGallery - which is their boutique brand. I've stayed at quite a few of the MGallery hotels and this has got to be at the top of my list. I was staying in a Dowadueng Corner Deluxe room (which I would highly recommend), it is one level above the most basic room. Everything from the bedroom slippers to the bathroom finishings were impeccable. Get a room higher up so you get a view of the city. I never had the breakfast but we ate at the Italian restaurant on the LG floor. We could see into the kitchen, the chefs were rolling the pasta, kneading the dough, and the food was delicious.

The hotel had a rooftop bar which played chill out/eclectic music. On weekend nights Ferrari's, Bentleys park up at the hotel and it becomes a rich kids paradise on the rooftop.

I would highly recommend this hotel, hotels in Bangkok are reasonably priced at the top end and this definitely falls into that category.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpvisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear dpvisions, well not very often do GM see the word “addicted” in guest review but of course I love it. Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review.
Hope we can see you again soon for some more

Best for now

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews