We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Another year and another fabulous stay at the hotel Muse. Arrived on 21 October and stayed for 3 nights but wish we had stayed longer. We arrived early and stayed in a corner dowadeung room which are spacious beautifully appointed and the bed and bed linen amazing, I wanted to take it all home. In fact I asked about purchasing the bed linen :)

Breakfast is varied consisting of fruits or pastries, cakes or rice, bacon and sausage or thai cuisine everyone is catered for and I noted a fresh honeycomb to go with your toast etc this time which was a nice touch, eaten in beautiful surroundings and great views if you can bag a window table.

Ta the Tu Ros manager always had a big smile on her face not only to her staff but customers too in fact all the staff that I came across were friendly polite and very helpful, they really cant do enough for you.

Having stayed twice already I would certainly stay again. It wasn't a long walk to MBK and SIam and Lumphini park is at the end of the road. I can't comment on room service as we were eager to soak in the sights and food of Bangkok but can vouch that breakfast lasted us well into the late afternoon.

The Speakeasy bar which is located on the 24th floor is fab very relaxed and again very well appointed. Service was fab and the views across the city great. Drink prices were expectedly dear but this didnt detract from the enjoyment or atmosphere.

The pool albeit bijous and limited sunbeds was lovely when you have had a hard day shopping and sightseeing.

My only feedback to Muse was that our room 1510 had deep gouges on the beautiful wooden floor near the bed and when I had a shower the water didnt go down the drain and flooded the bathroom including my clothes. Although this was sorted within half an hour an apology wasnt forthcoming and I cleaned the water up with towels. A small oversight and it certainly wont stop me coming back next year.

I know there are many hotels in Bangkok and I have stayed 7 or 8 times, please try out the Muse you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169NadZ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,997 - 2,003 of 3,565 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here in Sept 13 for 5 nights in the Yama Residence room(39sqm located on the building’s top six floors) which was quite a large room, very clean and beautifully presented - http://www.hotelmusebangkok.com/accommodation/guestroom/yama-residence/
Muse is part of the Accor/MGallery hotel group for those of you wishing to accumulate points.
During my search for hotels we generally stay around the Lumphini area by the Siam Paragon mall which is a great place for food and shopping. This time round we opted for Hotel Muse as it came in at a great price and wasn't too far out. It's actually about an 8-10 min cab drive to Siam Paragon(depending on traffic) or a 20 min walk for those of you that don't mind the humidity and carrying bags of shopping back to the hotel.
There's a 7Eleven directly opposite the hotel.
The hotel provides 2 complimentary bottles of water daily which you'll find in the cupboard behind the espresso machine(a selection of pods refreshed daily).
We booked the room only and paid for daily breakfast which from memory was about $25AUD pp daily. Breakfast included everything from eggs cooked to your liking and fresh fruits, salads, cereal, fresh juices (by the glass or you can grab a small bottle), cheese, ham, yogurt(including small jars of fresh made yogurt with fresh fruit mixed in which we loved), honeycomb and an assortment of honey and of course fresh pastries and an assortment of hot dishes. If you choose the continental option they only charge $20pp.
We really enjoyed the variety of drink/dining options in the hotel, although not vast were just enough especially during the rainy season which we experienced on one day.
Head down to the Medici Kitchen and Bar for some Italian fare(the foie gras is a must). On one night we were there, 2 opera singers came out and walked amongst the tables while they belted out familiar tunes. Only thing they can improve at Medici is the staff who are courteous and attentive however their lack of English does make it difficult when ordering or trying to raise your allergies with them.
The Speakeasy is a great bar and we headed up there every night for the awesome views of Bangkok and tucked into some great bar food and drinks. The adventurous bar staff are more than happy to whip up any drinks which aren't on the menu and we even challenged them to come up with drinks based on a single ingredient, they did well! While you there head up to the next level via the secret stairwell to the open rooftop where you can also enjoy a drink.
Enjoy a cigar and aged scotch in The Blind Pig cigar room which is meticulously decked out for the cigar connoisseurs.
Le Salon is on the ground floor which serves pastries, tea and spirits throughout the day.
On either end of the strip you'll find a couple of Thai massage parlors.
If I had to be picky;
This hotel could do with a spa.
The pool and gym are a little small.
The hotel is located in a very long one way street making it a lengthier cab ride around the block to reach it. You can however get dropped off at the end of the street and walk the 8 mins to the hotel if you don't have much to carry.
Be good if breakfast was included in the rate(if you don't want brekkie here then theres a crepe shop a few doors down and several other places and coffee shops for you to choose from).
Laundry isn't handled within the hotel, so if you need something returned on the same day, you need to be specific as their laundry is dropped off at the hotel at 2pm daily. I love the way the laundry is packaged when its returned to you although be careful with any special items of clothing as 2 of my husbands shirts shrunk upon return.

All in all a great hotel and we would definitely return!

http://www.hotelmusebangkok.com

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilichocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Without a doubt, Hotel Muse is the best hotel I've stayed in ... ever. Not only is it the most deluxe and beautifully appointed, the service was outstanding, the room was absolutely spotless and it was cheap. The decor is just divine and I was more than happy to just hang at the hotel pool or rooftop bar.
The hotel came highly recommended and it didn't disappoint. I can't wait to go back there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evenflow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Evenflow2013, thank you very much for your great comment, I am delighted that you simply felt so good about us. Muse is definitely unique in its style and character. As for the service good to see that we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you again for the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back next year

Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The décor, views and ambience of this hotel speaks for itself but it is the staff that makes this a true 5 star hotel. We arrived early missing bags after a 30hr door to door journey and were whisked through check in, given access to our room as quick as they could possibly manage it, they took it upon themselves to resolve the missing luggage for us contacting airlines etc. from the doorman to the cleaners you would be hard pressed to find more polite and efficient service.
We returned later in our trip for a further two days and this time it was a missing delivery of tailored goods that was the issue – no problem to the staff at Muse they had it sorted with no fuss or problem.

Thank you all – keep up the good work

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBurns1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear MrBurns1847, no problem we shall try to keep up the good work but in the meantime thank you very much for your review on this site. Delighted as the GM to read that our team went a long way to offer you their usual hospitality and ease off some teething issue during your two stays with us. This is all what it is about in this industry.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Muse and was the best choice for our Wedding party themed "Vintage". Many of our friends and all family stayed at the hotel as we had booked 'the Speakeasy' to host our event. Ideally located and top service is why we have been coming back time and again. General Manager, Nick and his team made every effort to make all welcome and together dressed the theme for the evening. Every detail was well looked into and left us feeling comfortable (stress free) to enjoy the best night. Many to thank and look forward to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Shaun D, firstly many congratulations again and I am so thrilled to read that your wedding at Muse went so well. It was a joy to look after you and your guests and I am looking forward to welcome you back for your first anniversary….if not before

Best for now
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a refreshing change to find a hotel that is really "unique" - nothing standard about this place - we didn't recognize of the furniture of decor from other hotels and felt like everything had been put together to create a special ambiance - rather than choosing the cheapest items to fit the quality standards expected of the hotel class. The staff were really professional and spoke good English too surprisingly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NeeH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent a weekend in Bangkok at trendy and hip Muse Hotel. The entire hotel feels like a night club, starting from the lobby, bars and breakfast restaurant. The rooftop has a great feel to it with a lounge like atmosphere, super DJ rolling out great music and an enviable view of the city of Bangkok. Very popular with the younger jet- set crowd. The menu at the rooftop was disappointing but they do plan to make changes as promised by the new Italian manager.
The rooms are well equipped, with the same theme as the hotel, decor being a blend of classic european design and asian art. The lighting was a bit dark and it would be nice if there was an option to brighten up the room and bathroom.
Gym and pool are small.
Location is great, on a busy street with a Starbucks, many foot spa options and steps away from the skytrain.

Not advisable for families with young children, but a fun hotel for singles, couples and families with older children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adugrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 895 in Bangkok
4,633 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#33 of 895 in Bangkok
6,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#43 of 895 in Bangkok
3,017 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £76 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing