We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Another last minute booking. What a beautiful hotel. The staff were excellent and so helpful. Had a corner room with a fab bathroom. Found out haw to use the electronic blinds (glass between the bedroom and bathroom) on the morning of our departure - oh well. Roof top bar was excellent -great views - tasty snacky food - Prosecco on special offer over our 3 night stay - Lush

Room Tip: choose a corner room - worth the extra - lots of windows - lots of views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balihiSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,300
    717
    180
    50
    28
See reviews for
312
1,673
296
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in one of the nicer areas of Bangkok and is 5 min walk away from multiple shopping centres. Decor is very modern and slick- roof top bar has amazing view but you do pay for it in the very pricey drinks!Staff were always very polite and we felt very welcome as soon as we arrived.Only slight negatives are that I didn't think the rooms were cleaned that thoroughly every day, and also pool area is very small with not enough beds so ended up having to sit on the floor. However, overall we had great experience and would definitely look at staying there again should we ever return to Bangkok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmawalker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Muse. Walking into the lobby for the first time is quite an experience. From the hot n sunny outdoors,stepping into the posh n dim lobby felt like we were stepping into another world of old world glamour. Beautiful decor! Check in was speedy n the welcome drinks were quite unique also. We arrived a little earlier than 2pm but we were ushered to our rooms without any issues. Our room was very spacious and beautiful also. Gorgeous sheets n towels, same tasteful theme n decor. The rooftop bar has a great ambience, but what really caught our interest was the live opera we heard from the Italian restaurant downstairs when we passed by! Didn't get a chance to dine there but will head for dinner there the next trip here. Overall I think Muse has warm n friendly service, gorgeous interior and is at a convenient location. Will come back! :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gembrook, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Last May I stayed at the Muse and enjoyed drinks at their rooftop bar The Speakeasy. I was so impressed that I booked one of the Domes on the rooftop for New Years Eve and my 40th birthday. I invited 9 friends to join me and we were not disappointed. We received the most amazing service (thank you Kay), succulent food and amazing views of the Bangkok NYE fireworks from our private dome. If you are seeking an experience to remember, consider the Hotel Muse and The Speakeasy rooftop bar and you will not be disappointed. Special thanks goes to Tum the Guest Services Manager for making our stay so special and ensuring everything was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stylish hotel, loved design and selection of venues. We had a corner room on the 15th floor, great room in the city. Close to everything and off the main street so a lot of great cafes in the area. The rooftop lounger, the smaller one below the main rooftop, fabulous environment, great wine, seemed to be a bit of a hangout for the stylish working residents living nearby. A great 3 nights. Would highly recommend. Also be sure to head over to Central World, rooftop restaurant/lounge: ZENSE....love love loved it, stylish design, great ambiance early evening, chill music, delicious wine, beautiful city view. Went a level up afterwards, Heaven, more of a bar atmosphere on that particular night, preferred Zense.

Room Tip: Book a higher room away from traffic noise...above 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMKBMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a very chic hotel under the Accor Hotel Group, very conveniently located in Lang Suan. It has one of the most popular Bar in Bangkok. We stayed there for 3 Nites and it was comfortable. The Rooms was bog enough and everything works well.It is a 10 mins walk from the Chidlom BTS & Central Chidlom and about 200 meters in the other direction, there is a restaurant serving good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffmachoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Jeffmachoman, thank you very much for your very good comment on this site. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially Speakeasy our very own roof top bar.
See you again soon I hope

Best regards

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel Muse is all class. Beautiful art deco interiors, dark and glamorous with its own distinctive style.

Our fifth time in Bangkok and this hotel has impressed us the most. The rooms are sumptuous with extremely comfortable beds, gorgeous claw baths and lovely amenities.

The highlights for us were the restuarants and bar. The Italian restuarant was superb, the food was first class along with the service. The ambience in the restuarant is warm and classy. We also had dinner in the Thai restuarant in our own private dining room overlooking Bangkok, incredible food and experience. And finally the roof top bar WOW. A Dj spins some smooth house tracks while you sit and overlook the sites of Bangkok. The peach Bellinis were my fave. We did not want to leave this hotel.

Located five minutes from the skytrain however the hotel will run you there by free tuk tuk if you so choose.

We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Tez99, thank you for leaving a review on TA, glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Looks like you enjoyed all our restaurants and bars Medici now has opera singer 6 nights a week and Blues night every Thursday/Friday and Saturday and Speakeasy enjoys DJ’s every night with one of the best view of Bangkok Skyline.
As Repeater in Bangkok it is very pleasant to see that Muse is now the property that has impressed you the most.
Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth time

Best regards
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#36 of 858 in Bangkok
2,828 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing