We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, excellent location”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a 3 week honeymoon in thailand. It is in an excellent location, a 10 minute walk in either direction brings you to the shopping centers or the park and patphong area. Its also in walking distance to the air train,or the hotel will arrange taxis to anywhere for you if you want, staff are very happy to give you good advice if you ask.The hotel is beautifully decorated, everything is top quality and luxurious. We were on the 11th floor, our room was really lovely, in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The bed is huge and definitely one of the most comfortable we stayed in-sheets are amazingly soft! The staff are really helpful and friendly, they are a credit to the hotel. The pool is a bit small but its lovely and never packed.
On the downside we did find the food and drink to be expensive, even more so than it is at home. And for a 5 star I would have thought there would be a balcony.
In saying that we really enjoyed our stay here would definetly stay again:)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,305
    719
    180
    50
    28
See reviews for
315
1,675
297
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Easy checkin, very personal. Stylish dark wood cool inducing from a long day in bangkok temps! Fabulous pool and rooftop resto...stick to the cocktails...food is just ok. A fantastic intro to bangkok, great location for newbies.

Room Tip: High floor exceptional views/corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I had been on an eleven day tour of Northern Thailand and was looking forward to four days at the Muse.
Everything about the hotel and staff was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful. My room was a corner and had all the amenities one could wish for. Room service is prompt and food is delivered hot.
The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but after the first morning I opted for room service. I love room service!!, ,, The newspaper was always outside the door before breakfast. There were plenty of fluffy pillows and crisp sheets changed daily. While I do believe in going green bed and bath linens are not factored in my greeness.
The star in the crown of the hotel belongs to Tommy. He and Boo are perfect in all ways. In my world travels I found them to be in the Michelin 3 star concierge department. That is a new section I just made up.(smile)
During a visit to a floating market I injured my shin climbing out of a long tail boat. It didn't hamper my activities except for the time required to see the Doctor at the hospital. Tommy and Boo were extremely solicitous and checked on me frequently after sending me to the best and amazing hospital in all of Thailand.
The location of the hotel is great and I always felt safe wandering around alone.
I have a Chinese friend who is a chef. He too was impressed with the food, ambience et al in the Italian restaurant in the lower level.
It wouldn't be a problem to go on endlessly as to how great this beautiful boutique hotel is.
Kudos to all the staff that make for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: A corner room on the 10-12 floor is ideal. It's nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Muse and would happily recommend it. We were in a deluxe corner room, which was definitely worth the extra money for the view. Rooms were luxurious with unusual stylish details, a deep roll top bath and the comfiest of beds. Staff were polite, and the hotel was well positioned for most of the places we wanted to visit. The roof top pool offered another brilliant view across Bangkok and never seemed too crowded. Breakfast was a little hectic but the food was great. We also had an amazing meal at Su Tha Ros and cocktails with a view at The Speakeasy. The Speakeasy seemed to be very busy on a Friday and Saturday night but, if you can get a table, it's a brilliant spot for people watching with a delicious cocktail!

Room Tip: We really loved our deluxe corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug_Dales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel Muse in Langsuan Road (Chit Lom is the nearest BTS)
Another stay at this hotel and I can certainly recommend anyone staying in Bangkok to experience this boutique hotel. The service provide by the staff and management are excellent. The breakfast staff especially will go "Out of their Way" to ensure that your needs are catered for in every respect. Also for those wishing to dine down stairs in the restaurant, be well assured that the quality of service and presentation is 5 star as well as being accompanied by the sounds of operatic singers who move gracefully throughout, adding to the ambience of the evening meal. After dinner, and with the option of a late cocktail on the vast open roof space at L24, you can then retire to a well prepared room and a quality and rest full bed.
"This hotel is well worth booking especially in the mid range value........Well done Hotel Muse !"

Room Tip: Request a front facing corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia4me_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

From the minute we set foot inside the Muse, everything was an absolute five star experience. Service was impeccable, the reception staff, door staff, restaurant staff, bar staff, room service, concierge, we even had a man to help us cross the road!! They managed to be highly attentive without being in your face or hovering, always making sure we had everything we needed as soon as we asked, very friendly, always smiling, a credit to the hotel. The room was beautiful and totally spotless, the attention to detail on everything was outstanding, the decor was stunning and consistent throughout the whole hotel making it a real boutique experience. The bed was so soft that it was like sleeping on a cloud, the window between the bedroom and the bathroom was luxury, the food was exquisite. If you're looking to spend time in Bangkok - which I might add is totally fine to visit and not the ridiculous media frenzy being reported on international TV, we barely saw a protest while we were there - you just can't get better than the Muse. I will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#38 of 858 in Bangkok
2,832 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing