We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a-Muse-ing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Enjoyed our 3 night stay in this boutique hotel in the centre of BKK, it's dark, sexy, funky and romantic. Excellent service from everyone, The food and service in Medici was superb and we were particularly impressed with the opera singers appearing as if from nowhere and elevating the atmosphere. Breakfast was also a highlight as well as drinks on the roof top bar. Spend a night in and enjoy all the amenities of the hotel - it's worth treating yourself!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InigoJones007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear InigoJones007, thank you for your review. Dark, sexy, funky, romantic and with excellent service is probably a good way to describe us I agree. And yes it is definitely worth treating yourself. Glad you enjoyed it . See you again soon for some more.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,214
    697
    171
    48
    27
See reviews for
297
1,617
283
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney AUS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. Don't think twice!

When I first found this place online, the photos blew me away. But I kept my breath bated until our arrival, as often photographers do not get the credit they deserve when photographing some hotels - they might look idyllic online but seldom meet expectations.

In this way, Hotel Muse more than met our expectations! This is a hotel with an unrivaled attention to detail that I have not seen in Bangkok. I stress 'in Bangkok' because many other hotels are often styled a typical Thai/South-east Asian interior or something resembling luxury accommodation from the 90s. This place on the other hand belongs in the most chic haunts of Manhattan or Paris 8th!

When choosing hotels on the island you look at the pool. Admittedly, the pool at Muse almost put me off but lets just say; in person, it's sufficient - you don't go to Bangkok to get sun anyway.

We were feeling tired and all sunned out from the islands so we spent the entire evening in our room ordering room service, something I typically prefer not as I'd rather venture out. The food was restaurant quality and I couldn't fault it. The menu (late-night inclusive) was extensive as well. There was a very sexy looking bar in the basement, although we never got around to checking it out.

The room had automatic blinds, IP television with many various international and English language cable channels - everything you would expect for a romantic getaway or a business traveller.

My partner and I were stopping over at the end of our trip for a bit of shopping, and the access to all the major malls and Siam square was literally a 5 minute stroll. Or an incredibly cheap cab ride to Patpong/Silom Rd areas.

All the staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I would 100% stay here again, and would not likely consider anywhere else. We looked at The W and decided that the rooms were a bit too tacky, as well as the Metropolitan by COMO (referral from a friend) but the photos came across like something akin to a cheap holiday apartment.

I can't think of much more to say except this is a great place and you don't have to think twice about it. The only thing I would do differently in future is organise a driver through the hotel to pick up from the airport. Due to the political demonstrations there was an hours gridlock and it would've been made easier if we were in a more relaxing ride.

Room Tip: I would go the corner suite. I don't see a lot of major differences between the rooms, but the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lp2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear lp2024, you’ve said it all in the title. Thank you so much

See you again soon

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon in February'14.

Very impressed, arrived at 9.30am in the morning very tired after travelling for hours and had arranged with the hotel previously for early check-in. As soon as we got into the room we collapsed into the massive bed and enjoyed pure comfort for the next 2 days.

Good location right in the heart of the city just off Sukhumvit Road and 2 mins from the skytrain terminal which is just at the top of the street. The MBK shopping centre is 15mins walk away.

We spent a few hours in the Speakeasy skybar on the 24th floor which is good, we did try a Thai meal in the restaurant which wasn't the best we've had but wasn't bad either.

Staff very friendly and courteous, would definitely recommend for peace and quiet in such a thriving city!

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0702_robjenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to break up flight to phuket.
Booked a yama residencene room for approx 160 aus dollars, good for the price but I was a little disappointed with the overall condition.
Mentioned this to check in staff following morning and recieved an upgrade to 2 story 2 bathroom immaculate room for free (I was willing to pay)
The difference between the yama residence and the upgrade was huge, if you can afford it get this room.
The hotel is unique and quirky, has a great 30s feel about it.
Staff are attentive and helpful.
Great location, you can walk to station in minutes.
Breakfast, as previously mentioned, could be improved on.
Rooftop bar ok, but massively expensive, cocktails very average.
Overall an excellent hotel.
Yama residence experience 3.5 stars, the free upgrade 5+stars and would have been worth every penny.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear terry m, thank you for your review and delighted of course to read that you found us to be amazing. The Dusit Duplex are really cool and great for small family with an upstairs bedroom and downstairs lounge. Looks like you got a good deal out of us, well done but we like to see our customer happy. See you again very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We held our wedding reception in Medici restaurant in February and I have nothing but praise for both the hotel and it's staff. The restaurant creates a perfect atmosphere and the florist did a remarkable job with the flower arch over the stairs. K.Dhid and team were very professional, friendly and took great care of us. The food was simply fantastic.
We would highly recommend Hotel Muse and Medici restaurant as a wedding venue. Thank you for making our day so special.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Stig E, thank you for posting your review on TA. I am of course delighted to read that we made your very special day so perfect. Many congratulations again. K Dhid is our Food and Beverage manager and we are very pleased to have him in the team. I have conveyed your feedback to him directly. Hopefully see you soon for the first anniversary

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Really great central location- walking distance to chit lom skytrain stop.

Taxis WILL have trouble finding this hotel from the airport! The hotel is on a one-way street that I guess isn't well known by taxis. If you just have them drop you off at Chit Lom you can walk from there, or at least tell them the hotel is right by chit lom.

Hotel is very very nice, clean, and staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. There is a "speakeasy" rooftop bar that the elevator doesn't go to. You have to go to the top floor bar, and then take a set of secret stairs hidden behind a giant picture frame. No one seems to know about this because we were the only ones up there two nights in a row!

My only complaint is the restaurant. We were jetlagged after arriving and decided to eat in the hotel instead of venture out. The food was not very good at all.

Lastly- the infinity pool is amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Andrea L, thank you very much for leaving your comment on TA and for giving us some constructive feedback but it would have been good to know which restaurant has we have 3. Maybe you could drop me a line at Nicolas.peth@accor.com so we could look into it with more details.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
251 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed there 3 nights in February, 2014.

Location is quite good, with many massages/spas, cafes and restaurants around.
Hotel staff is polite and efficient.

Breakfast area is neither spacious, nor comfortable to use. Not good for big families either. Breakfasts are mediocre as far as varieties and quality of the food concerned.

Bathrooms are not child friendly: sliding glass doors, bath with lion legs.

The worst of all is lighting of public areas, which is a real disaster for shortsighted people. Spot halogen lamps give too bright spots while the rest is in the deep shadows. This contrast is tiring on the eye. Big and soft, feathered lights would be much better with such kind of interior decor.

Pros: polite, efficient staff, good location.
Cons: mediocre breakfast, terrible lighting in public areas, bathroom is not safe for children.

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, unless he is hiding from someone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Alex_Sb, thank you very much for your review on TA and for giving us some constructive feedback. Lighting and décor at Muse is very special if not unique and make the most of our reputation. I was very sorry to hear that it was not to your liking nor was the roll top bath. Hotel Muse design is based on the 20’s and 30’s the glorious years of travelling and it is fair to say that there is a lot of dark color involve with the property as well as dark material like wooden floor, iron feature, leather but it all add a touch of being different and this is mostly why people do like us and talk about us.
Again I am very sorry that Muse was not your “cup of tea” shall I say but don’t hesitate to send us your friend in hiding

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#31 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelbag, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing