We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class and jazz in every corner!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #34 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
wanderer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Class and jazz in every corner!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Its a gorgeous property designed and maintained with the passion of a connoisseur. Every detail from welcome drinks, collection of paintings and art-deco columns in the lobby, jazz lounge in the basement, mirrored hotel elevators to room number plates of etched leather and complimentary articles in toilet exude this classy ambience. Unfortunately, the staff mixed up our bookings and gave us rooms on different floors inspite of confirming rooms on same floor and called in 2 early mornings (5-6am) of our 3 days stay for wake-up call that we didnt request (and did not apologize when I mentioned that I didnt request so). There were glitches in food ordered in the room and internet was down during our entire stay. And yet, I would overlook these glitches (rather give them another chance) for its convenient location, the roof-top bar, great food in the Thai restaurant and the sheer elegance and experience of the property.

Room Tip: They charge some pretty big deposit amount on arrival (even if you have paid full in advance and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachnaKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear RachnaKothari, thank you for your very positive review. Clearly you have been “Mused” by our unique interior design related to the era of King RamaV and the glorious years of travelling the 20’s and 30’s. Thank you also for your constructive feedback on a few glitches as you say, I shall look into it with the team.

See you again soon

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,262
    706
    177
    48
    28
See reviews for
307
1,649
286
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The king bed in this hotel is honestly the best bed I have ever slept in.
Everything else is great. The design of the hotel is unique and a very calm and welcoming design.
One complaint was the speakeasy bar. The service was slow and inattentive despite less than 10 people being there. The one female westerner working there was particularly disinterested.
They claim the chef is Michelin starred - they must be joking. The dish we ordered was not only flavourless but cold. The dish was mainly squid which was clearly just reheated, however it was mostly still cold.
The cocktails were also pretty weak for the cost. View is pretty nice though.
Would definitely recommend the hotel, but the rooftop bar needs someone to do some quality control.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yulezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear yulezy thank you very much for your review and yes our beds are extremely comfy and do attract a lot of praise on this site. We certainly take a great care to make sure that our guests have a good night sleep and you have no less than 3 layers below you and beautiful Egyptian cotton to make sure to have an extremely comfortable sleep. As for Speakeasy our menu is inspired by a Michelin star Chef, we do not pretend or have any intension to serve some very high end food as we would like Speakeasy to remain firstly an excellent bar but saying that we do not want to read the kind of feedback you have mentioned. Clearly not a 100% focused team on that night both In the kitchen and at the front so please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Hopefully we can regain your confidence very soon

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nernier, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent the last night of our honeymoon at this hotel and what a stay! The location is perfect as it is in the very city centre, on a calm street at 5min from BTS Chit Lom Station.
Great welcome drinks at the reception desk. Staff very professional. Beautiful room decorated with a great taste in a "neo-colonial" style. A lot of amenities in the bathroom.
Very good breakfast. Dedicated mention for "Thai style omelet". Nice view from the swimming pool (a little bit small). The tuktuk service from to Chit Lom Station is ideal.
I will definitely advise this hotel either for personal / professional trip in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photograph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Photograph74, Merci beaucoup! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your particularly enjoyed the unique interior design backdating from the 20’s and 30’s the glorious years of travelling as well as the influence of king Rama V of Thailand.
Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Loved this hotel. It is absolutely charming and beautifully decorated. The staff were excellent.
The chef was most helpful in the Italian Restaurant as I have food intolerances. He sat with me and discussed what he could cook me and then he brought our meals out to us. Felt very special. That was how you were made to feel within the whole hotel.

Did not want to leave this place and will be booking again for next March.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Deb C Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable experience with us. Francesco, Medici kitchen and bar Executive Chef is, well “charming” and I am not surprised he went all the way to ensure your dining experience was just right. We certainly love to make all our guests very special as it is the most important point between a good restaurant and a great one. See you again next March then.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Service are good. Cleaning was good. Room size was good. Furniture in the room was too many make spaces was too small. Bath room area was good but not provide enough face wash and hand towel only 1 in bathroom.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank khwany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear khwany. Good review thank you
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The design of the muse hotel was simply stunning. For a city hotel the views from the infinity pool were out of this world and we recieved nothing but 5 star service through out our stay.

Me and a friend had done a month of back packing around Thailand. Towards the end of our stay we were sick to death of hostels so we booked up a few 5 star hotels for our last week. This hotel was by far the best for service. We were treated no differently to the women sat next to us dripping of channel. (Which wasn't the case at other hotels) The concierge made us feel extremely welcome and rang restaurant bookings ahead of time checking the dress code to avoid embarrassment.

The rooms are dark yes because of all the oak furniture but that adds to the beauty of the room. We had some noise from the room next door but decided it wasn't worth complaining over that and the bath plugs are pretty hard to use! If I could suggest one change it would be changing the shampoo and conditioner to a better range. That's all I can think of the hotel is gorgeous! 100 percent reccomendations for staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Rebecca0827, thank you for leaving your great review on TA. I was delighted to read that Muse managed to provide some well-deserved and well needed 5 star hospitality during your recent trip to Thailand. It was of course very pleasing to read that our team looked after you so well and that the concierge team lead by Khun Tommy was very accommodating with his recommendations. He is a true star and we are delighted to have him in our team. I have conveyed your kind comment to him directly.
Thank you for your recommendations and hopefully see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Simply amazing hotel.
Great decore and room equipment, positive attitude of the staff, excelent service and convenient location.

My blog in Polish
http://eysblog.wordpress.com/2014/03/14/mgallery-muse-hotel-w-bangkoku-istna-galeria-sztuki/

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspektor_Hotelowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mrongoviusz, well thank you for a simple but amazing review. Nice blog with very good pics by the way. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,905 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing