We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,302
    719
    180
    50
    28
See reviews for
315
1,673
297
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Muse for one night before our flight back to London, and we absolutely adored our stay. The hotel is located in a posh area of Bangkok, with lots of trendy restaurants (don't miss Gaggan!) and stores nearby. The best part - one of the prime shopping locations for Bangkok is only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel is sexy and swanky looking, with a cool car parked outside and massive doors that open up to a well-decorated lobby. We received tasty little cocktails upon check-in, and were upgraded from a corner room to a Yama Residence room. With lovely views over the city and a comfortable bed, we loved it. The wi-fi strength was great, and the room had a large safe and high quality toiletries.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, which was delicious. Additionally, the hotel quickly washed my husband's clothes for our plane journey home for a reasonable cost. We would return to this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B.G._Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear B.G._Chicago, thank you very much for such a great review. I am delighted to read that you had such a great experience at Muse before flying back to London. Gaggan is one of my favorite in Bangkok as well and so close to Muse. Location; well you’ve said it all, only minutes away from the shopping area.
Thank you very much again for the great recommendations and we all hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our stay at Hotel Muse in early March, 2014 was an excellent experience. We stayed in one of the two-floor suites for less than the price of a regular room at one of the other well known five star hotels nearby. While smaller than the big brand hotels, the services and amenities are at par with the bigger properties. The 19th floor pool isn't big either, but has a great view, and is long enough to swim exercise laps. Being on vacation, I was more inclined to lounge by the edge of the pool with a glass of wine in hand, overlooking the sights on the street below. It's always a treat for my wife & son to order room service when staying in a hotel, and the quality of food and speed of service were excellent. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the spicy Thai noodles. The breakfast buffet offered an broad number of choices, and quality, again, was above expectations. I highly recommend the Muse for location, quality, and value. I travel to Bangkok frequently for business and pleasure, and I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Pick an upper floor suite. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear HKEddie, thank you for your excellent review posted on TA. Very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and I really like your comparison of Muse with other bigger 5 star in Bangkok. Our size and interior design makes us very unique and I am glad you are already thinking of coming back.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently I visited the Speak Easy rooftop lounge on top of the Muse Hotel. The service, like the views, was top notch. I found the staff and the manager (Jack?) to be most courteous very professional and helpful. The pricing was reasonable but that said…….. who really cares about price when the service and setting are to a high level. Deffo return next time I’m in BBK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank des h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear des h, thank you very much for posting your review about Speakeasy on TA. It is still the roof top bar to see and be seen and provide a unique atmosphere with it’s gangster era, vintage cocktail list and cigar lounge. Jack is the Manager and we are delighted to have him with us. I have conveyed your comment to him directly.
We look forward to welcoming you back on the 24th and 25th floor during your return visit to Hotel Muse.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice boutique hotel conveniently located near the city yet in a quiet area. Walking distance to all the shopping area and if one is too lazy to walk to the chit lom station, do ask for the hotel tutuk to take you there. Its free but you have to ask for it as it is not advertised.

The lobby is small but cozy and dark. This may not suit everyone. The service is swift and efficient. You get four shots of complimentary cocktail at check in... Classy.

The rooms are great and do believe this... The king size bed is really the comfiest bed in the world. Worth to check into the hotel just for this... My opinion.

Breakfast is limited in variety but is of good quality. Can get crowded late morning.

The roof top bar is great and if you want somewhere romantic to dine or even to propose... Book one of the four turrets for a private dinner at the roof top. Cannot comment on the food as i did not eat there.

Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntlchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear ntlchin, thank you very much for your great comment. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at Muse. Location, interior design. Service from the team, it is all there but yes the beds are just divine and so often mentioned on TA. It is worth checking in just for them I agree.
We would love to see you again as well so do not hesitate next time around.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#38 of 858 in Bangkok
2,828 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing