We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Decor, fun hotel when it is not crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #33 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting Decor, fun hotel when it is not crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel over New Year's as I had heard that the roof top bar was quite a scene. As it turns out the Rooftop bar was very crowded and the staff became completely overwhelmed and our experience was not so pleasant that evening. In general, over the New Year period, the hotel did seem understaffed as even the breakfast service team was overwhelmed.

I would not stay at the hotel during a very busy period, but during other times I would definitely recommend the place! The beds were super comfortable and inviting. The rooms are done in dark colours definitely giving the speakeasy feel which I loved. One odd note was that the bathroom has clear glass and you can look through from the bedroom area. Fortunately, there are blinds in the bathroom to give some privacy. The location was perfect for me and very near a whole row of malls - but, as we were travelling light, I didn't do any shopping at all.


Pluses: The rooftop bar has a spectacular view, the location, the beds
Negative: During a busy time, the hotel staff does get overwhelmed and there are only 2 rather slow elevators. The pool was very small, so we spent no time at the pool

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear ckay09, thank you for your comment. NYE is the busiest day of the year for Speakeasy and this year was no exception so my apology if your felt the service was not up to our usual standard. We certainly got extremely busy and have taken your comment on board.

Hopefully we look forward to welcoming you back soon at a time when we can exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,257
    705
    176
    48
    28
See reviews for
304
1,646
286
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Muse for 1 night after island hopping in the south and absolutely loved it! The check-in is smooth and welcoming and the room is very spacious with classy furniture and an extremely comfy bed. The bathroom is stunning and the pool on the 19th floor is amazing with beautiful views over the city. Luckily there weren't many up there were only a few sun lounges but we managed fine. We had drinks at the rooftop bar which adds another star in the book to this hotel, excellent service, cocktails and atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malinado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear malinado, thank you very much for posting such a great review on TA. Delighted to read that Muse was a heaven for you after your island hoping. Looks like you enjoyed most of what we have to offer and especially the hospitality from the team.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Everything was great. The great hospitality worth the money we paid.
Quite a convenient location. close to two BTS station.
The two drawbacks were the small size swimming pool and the variety of the breakfast buffet was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui ye l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hardly bare to leave this hotel. Everything is so amazing. Warm greetings by the staffs the moment I stepped in. Check in was fast with pretty and friendly staffs. Unique welcome drinks are severed. Rooms are absolutely beautiful and come along with expensive furnitures. Bed was so comfy with elegant bed sheet. Bathroom, OMG, I loved the bathtub so much, well sited on marble floor. The dressing table and basin, all these hardly seen in other hotels. The pool is small but I am the only one using most of the time. Great fresh breakfast and yummy room service. What you see in picture is what you get. No edit no gimmicks. Simply fall in love with the hotel's decor.

I stayed in Hotel Muse early February, in which, Politician Demonstration was going on. Hesitated if I am to postpone my trip, I dropped an email to Hotel Muse to allow me to make changes of my travel dates without penalties as Singapore Airline waived off all charges. I was attended by Khimmy, a patient and kind staff. My room was prepaid, therefore if no show, there will be no refund. First email was send for request of amendment of dates as I booked wrong date (was my mistake thou). Followed by my request of postpone of travel dates due to Politician Demonstration. Khimmy patiently attended to all my request, his prompt reply was above my expectation. Being kind and helpful, he updated me situation of bangkok and gave travel me advice. I sincerely appreciate the service he provides me. Good job Hotel Muse.
My stay in Bangkok was safe and excellent. Overall, thumbs up to Hotel Muse. What I paid for is worth the stayed. I could say this hotel is five star service and five star stay. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get corner Grand Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is sensational. From the warm helpful greetings from the staff at the door, instantly springing to assist you with your luggage and assist you in getting a taxi, to the receptionists who prepare your welcome by providing a selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic shots, which will bring a smile to anyone’s face. The room itself is pure luxury, and extremely spacious. Being 6 ft 6 I felt dwarfed in the humongous king-size bed, and at times forgot my wife was in there with me, but fortunately the room has 3 phones, so a quick call will help you locate your missing spouse. Every detail of the room is carefully thought out and the bathroom is stunning, with a giant walk in shower and large bath. The Hotel also has a lovely pool and gym located on the 19th floor for those enthusiasts who wish to carry on their fitness.

One of the best features of the hotel, are its restaurants and bars. There is a beautiful Italian restaurant on the ground floor which is a little on the pricey side but offers great service, good quality food and at around 8pm, 2 extremely talented Opera singers. Further up, is a Michelin star restaurant which doubles as a trendy bar with spectacular views overlooking Bangkok's city centre.

This hotel is a must, and is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenicaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing