We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“just impressive!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything was great:
- check in was fast and the room was exactly what we requested
- the hotel is very beautiful - the decorations and furniture
- the room was very beautiful: great taste and quality
- the bed was amazing!!!!
- staff was extremely kind and responsive to our needs
- breakfast was very good (they had an European buffet corner every day)
- the Medici restaurant was very good - I had the best risotto ever :-)
- the pool bar had great food as well
- the Speakeasy Bar had great drinks, desserts and very good music
- the gym, though small, had everything you might need
- the location of the hotel is very good - a few minutes from the metro stop, close to Lumpini park
- the only 2 small issues:
-the pool is quite small - cannot accommodate more than 12-13 persons at the same time
-wifi could be improved

I would definitely go back!!!!!

Room Tip: higher floors rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear oana m, impressive review, thank you.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,351
    726
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
327
1,699
303
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is just awesome!!! the rooms are clean and comfortable (the bathroom is beautifull), great breakfast where you can eat whatever you like, the staff are so kind and professional, the position is strategic you can catch the skytrain just after 5 minuts walking, and the price of the room is the best that you can find for a five star hotel in bangkok!! i ll come back in this hotel for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgnappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear sgnappu, thank you very much for the review and delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and would love to come back. Thank you especially for mentioning our staff to be kind and professional.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Recently stayed 3 nights at the Muse Hotel. I was a little hesitant on arrival as we passed two army road blocks, due to the current protests happening in nearby Limpini Park. No problems with protests, though we left the day before Coronation Day celebrations, which expects more protests.
The hotel is lovely, the staff are very friendly, helpful, and in abundance. The rooms are fantastically layer out, the beds amazingly soft.
One disappointment was the Su Tha Ros restaurant. Very basic menu, totally underwhelmed by the food. Had tapas at the roof top Speakeasy, just so so, but the view made up for that.

Overall, we would be back to stay again, but would dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Johnandcath, thank you for posting your review on TA and for giving us some constructive feedback on Su Tha Ros. As for the road blocks very few remains in Bangkok for the time being and as you experienced it is it only a precautionary measure as Bangkok has remained extremely quiet lately.

Thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was so looking forward to staying at this hotel but was very disappointed. Firstly the good - the hotel looks great - very deco. The carbonara was also exceptional from room service. The concierge was kind enough to organise shipping. Some of the staff were very nice but they really need training - no one appears to be proactive more reactive (there was one young man who was the exception but unfortunately I did not get his name). Check in cocktails were also a nice touch. The beds are comfortable. Everything else is really not up to standard - with my concerns about cleanliness and communication issues lingering despite a room change and a cheap bottle of wine I would not give to an enemy (maybe that's what they considered me!) I won't go into the details but there was a lot to be concerned about. I will review the Speakeasy separately but I found staff attitude and service here particularly poor. There are a lot of hotels in Bangkok and this is the worst one I have stayed at and as it's such a competitive environment I think they should be addressing the many issues they have. As for me, next visit I will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaMel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear lilygrove, thank you very much for posting your review on TA (as well as other Social media site) about your experience with Muse. It was very disappointing to read that whilst some aspect of your stay were positive we clearly felt short of your expectation and I would like to offer you my personal apology for any inconvenience caused. We managed to track down your booking so we can look into the details to make sure that we do not see any repeat as we take a lot of pride in listening to our customer in a very competitive market you are absolutely right. It is not very often that we get such poor rating and it is always a sharp reminder that complacency at our level is not an option. Looking at our overall rating Hotel Muse is a very popular place to enjoy and I have no doubt reader will look at others to make up their mind. As for bottle of wine I would have no problem sharing it with my best friend this coming Friday evening.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so you can notice the improvement.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This was the 2nd time visiting this hotel and enjoyed our dinner at Italian Restaurant. This place not only suit for the romantic couples,also my family as well. My two kids at 9 yrs and 7 yrs were so much enjoy with foods and desserts. They were also stunned and entertained with the opera show On Friday night.Thank for great services and friendly welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear thank you very much for your great review. Delighted to read that this was your second visit and Medici Kitchen and bar provided you with the setting for a fabulous night. Yes we welcome kids as well and just like mine I am delighted they enjoyed our live opera singer
See you again soon for the third time then.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My brother and I stayed at the Hotel Muse for 3 nights and everything was great. The interior of the hotel is so well done and the attention to detail is excellent. The rooms are spacious enough and the amenities within the hotel first class. We ate at The Speakeasy and Medici both located in the hotel and the food was great. It is easy to get around from the hotel and Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear GregSands. Excellent review thank you very much. Delighted to read that yourself and your brother had a great time at Muse.

Let’s hope we can see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was our first time in Bangkok so we opted for an airport pickup. We were greeted by our driver in a BMW 3 series which the hotel upgraded us to for no extra charge.

The lobby is stunning, and you check in at these amazing desks and receive a three small cocktails whilst you complete your paperwork.

The rooms are immaculately furnished, my partner and I couldn't believe the quality for the price (3 nights for price of 2 deal). Everything worked perfectly and i could not fault a single thing.

The pool is small, but was never busy while we were there and we did enjoy a few beers and a swim on several occasions.

The location is fantastic and the complimentary tuk tuk will drive you up to the train station or a close by restaurants.

The Thai restaurant upstairs is fantastic. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had with a great selection of western and thai foods. Their Thai lunch and dinner service was also delicious and we ate their twice.

And it just kept getting better. The rooftop spa was stunning and you must enjoy a cocktail or two and get a tour from the staff.

What made it for me was the concierge - they were incredible and spoke perfect English. We asked the concierge to make some massage bookings at a massage school and they gave great advice on where to eat and drink. They also were firm with taxi drivers and told them exactly where we were asking to go. They organised drivers to take us on day trips and were absolutely reliable. I would stay here again simply for the concierge service. They do such a great job.

All in all, a great hotel, very romantic and I will be back again and again!

Room Tip: Yama residence on the higher floors have stunning views and more luxurious furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyMMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Laney M. Thank you very much for such a positive review. I was of course delighted to read that you had such a fantastic experience with us and was of course even better pleased to read that K Tommie our Head concierge and his team made your experience even more special. They are very often mentioned on this site and rightly so as they are all doing an amazing job.

We are looking forward to your next stay in Bangkok and hotel Muse of course.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 866 in Bangkok
4,132 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#41 of 866 in Bangkok
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing