We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost item”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hi Hotel Muse, I've written to you about a lost item and have not heard from you. Its been three days and I hope someone can carry out an investigation for me as I have returned to my home country and have no contacts. Your help is deeply appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Michow22. Thank you for trying to get in touch with us. I am very sorry you forgot your new pair of shoes in the taxi on the way back to the airport. We have been trying to get hold of the taxi driver since you initially contacted us by e-mail but unfortunately the Duty Manager forgot to get back to you. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We have now been in contact with you for several days. Taxi Drivers in Bangkok is a rather “opaque” business. Some belongs to a company, some don’t, some owns their cab, some just rent it for the day, some have an official license, most don’t. So I guess trying to find a forgotten pair of shoes is a little bit like finding a needle in a hay stack. Never the less, we have been looking into it and will revert back to you….in private.

Best regards and hope to see you again soon

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,222
    698
    172
    48
    27
See reviews for
297
1,625
284
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is super helpful and will go beyond what's expected to make sure your time in Bangkok is smooth. It's across from Lumpini park, an upscale part of the city with pretty views. There's a cigar and whiskey bar on the top floor you can check out too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Natalie M, lovely review, thank you so much.
See you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

After a recommendation from a friend, i read a lot of reviews about this hotel, booked it, and was satisfied with my stay there. I was staying at several five star locations in Bangkok and this was a fine choice with a nice breakfast, big room, abundant amenities, and a staff that was helpful (especially the concierge and the front desk crew)... the location is perfect for access to the sky train. Had a corner room which had expansive views but enjoyed the basement restaurant and a quick trip to the sky bar most of all. If you want a resort feel, this is not the place to stay. however, if you want a unique hotel in the heart of the city especially with a 19th century adventurer's club feel this is a top choice. I thought it might feel gimmicky but it really didn't at all. the decor was elegant and not overdone. If you are not staying at the hotel, the Italian restaurant, Midici, is still worth a visit.

Room Tip: corner room is quite spacious and allowed guests to enjoy additional city views from the toilet. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jah B. Thank you very much for your very positive review about Muse. All nicely written. Glad you enjoyed our unique interior design and our most of our usual selling point like Speakeasy our roof top bar and Medici our Italian restaurant.

Glad your friend gave you a good recommendation and you have now passed it to other with your review.

As for the connecting room we are looking at improving their soundproofing in the near future.

Best for now,

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

What an amazing place, wonderful gothic/art deco style.....The most helpful and efficient staff and all with a very good understanding of English. I had a few tricky things I needed help with and this was no problems at all.

I had a very comfortable room, excellent breakfast with so much variety.

Very close to the sky train and shopping.

This is a must stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fileeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Fileeep, thank you very much for your review, delighted you find us in the first place and that the team provided you with their usual hospitality in the second.

A must stay…absolutely.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

big room beautifully decorated and furnished to perfection. loved every single bit and ever corner of this hotel…

nearest to Chit Lom BTS station. great convenience (7-11 right across the road, massage parlour next door, Starbucks and cafes down the stretch)

Room Tip: we stayed o the 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear EveChiam, what a review, thank you.

See you again soon.

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice boutique hotel with good theme design, excellent room and services. Very convenient and safe location, shopping mall and supermarket close by. Due to the hotel small size, breakfast buffet variety is also few but with good quality ingredients. Thai food selection for the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bwornvat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Bwornvat A. thank you for your review about Muse. Very pleased to read that you had a nice escape.

Please come back soon for some more.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything about this hotel makes you feel like you are on the set of a 1920's film, from the oversized decorative trunks in the room to the ladder of the hotel pool. EVERYTHING is decedent, which I thought I would hate but it actually makes for a really unique stay. The staff are super friendly and general service is very professional. Rooms are huge and decor is luxurious but not brash. The speakeasy bar is a gem with an incredible view and an impressive bar menu. I think the best thing about the hotel though, is the pool which is on the 19th floor and over looks the city, its not massive but perfect size for relaxing. We stayed for 4 nights and spent almost every afternoon there. Poolside they played decent music (90's indie) and served delicious cocktails... Bliss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jessicahamthank you very much for such a special review. Very few people spend that amount of lines talking about the pool but I am delighted you did. It is small but beautiful, like the rest of Muse I guess but with many details (like the music).

See you again soon I hope.

Nicolas Peth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection
Address: 55/555 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini,Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area Langsuan Rd, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing