We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 3,403 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent four nights in the Hotel Muse in June 2014. Although we arrived in the wee hours of the morning, there were several people available to help us check in. They made it very easy. The rooms are gorgeous. Giant tub. Shower includes a rain-shower head. Sound proof.

Three blocks from SkyTrain. If you go out at 6:30 am, there are lots of people getting breakfasts and bag lunches from the street vendors. Fried egg on rice with two small hot dogs on the side is a favorite.

The pool is lovely. We ate at the restaurant on the 19th floor (14th?). There was a great view and the food was good. Very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boyle014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear boyle014. Thank you very much for your very positive review. Delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and of course service. Yes our Thai restaurant Su Tha Ros is on the 19th Floor view lovely view over the park and Bangkok skyline.

See you again soon I hope.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much to Mr Peth and your team for making our stay certainly one of the most memorable one. From the moment you step in to this hotel you will be treated as super VIP. Huge room with nice little touches. Pillow cases with our name embroiled is just amazing, what a great surprise to us. Really wish that we could bring them back with us. The bed is so comfortable and coffee machine with uht milk ready for us, just made our stay even better. Had drinks at Su Tha Ros instead of breakfast as we just couldn't and don't want to leave that comfy bed.

We did have drink and light snack at Speakeasy. Lovely view and great place to chill. Service was good but the chenin blanc that we ordered wasn't chilled enough to be served. Had the cod and crab cakes, nicely presented.

Wanted to dine at the Italian restaurant, unfortunately was close for wedding dinner on Saturday.

Overall, another fantastic stay by accor group of hotels. Location wise it's slightly away from Chitlom BTS, but they do have tuk tuk ready, to bring you to the station. Would certainly be back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Lawneoh. Thank you very much for your comment on TA. I can’t believe you did not take the pillow cases home with you. You are too honest. Not that I want all guest to take the laundry away but when you have your name on it….you can. It is certainly a WOW!! Factor and is the kind of treat Muse is so good at. Well, you’ll have to come and this time, you know what to do
Thank you again and hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel - we experienced great service, friendly staff, stylish hotel and had a very comfortable room and huge bed which has to be the biggest I have ever slept in. Easily 7 foot across!

It's in a nice part of the city with nice views over Lumpini Park. Our room was a corner suite on the 18th floor so we had these views from all of our windows

The wifi was very good and constant and we used this and the desk to do business and both were very much appreciated

Good temp in room with well performing air con which was not too noisy

We used the free tuk tuk to go to the BTS Chitlom and walked back after a day out; it's really close to the hotel as is the classy Paragon shopping mall and the very excellent cinema
complex

There's a local mall just next to the BTS station and convenient store etc and we enjoyed a
lunch there

We did not venture out much once we saw that 2 of Bangkok's top eateries were in
house at the hotel - both were excellent! See my reviews of those

Thanks to all the staff who looked after us so well with special thanks to Tommy at the concierge desk who helped me with some business and to Jeeve whose customer service and attention to detail is top notch

We've just added M Gallery to our favourite brands list!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minkamonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Minkamonka. Thank you very much for your great review on TA. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated some of our usual selling point like service, location, restaurants and bars. Thank you also for mentioning Khun Tommy our concierge and K Jeeve from Medici Kitchen and bar. They are 2 outstanding members of our staff and we are very pleased to have them in the team. They are both great Ambassadors to what we do. I have of course conveyed your feedback personally.

Glad Mgallery is now one of your favorite brand.
Yes just book it

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Simply outstanding hotel. Highly recommended.

Quiet and relaxing - we began to wonder if we were the only guests, as we neither saw nor heard anyone until breakfast the day after we arrived!

We ate in the Thai restaurant upstairs and it was very very good. The second night we ate in Medici downstairs: that was simply stunning. Absolutely first class food and service - our waitress, Jeev, could not do enough for us and the food itself was absolutely wonderful.

Even more astonishing was live opera singing performed by Thai singers wandering between the tables. I kid you not.

Our corner room was a delight, with the largest and most comfortable hotel bed I have seen in years - my first night I slept 11 hours straight. The marble bathroom was really first class too, with a large bath, large walk-in rain shower and every amenity you could wish for, down to a disposable loofah.

I look forward to my return very much.

Room Tip: Corner room on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AA_Gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear AA_Gull. Outstanding review thank you. Khun Jeeve mentioned again and rightly so, she is one of our superstar. I have told her about your personal comment.

We also look forward to your next visit.

Until then

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hi Hotel Muse, I've written to you about a lost item and have not heard from you. Its been three days and I hope someone can carry out an investigation for me as I have returned to my home country and have no contacts. Your help is deeply appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Michow22. Thank you for trying to get in touch with us. I am very sorry you forgot your new pair of shoes in the taxi on the way back to the airport. We have been trying to get hold of the taxi driver since you initially contacted us by e-mail but unfortunately the Duty Manager forgot to get back to you. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We have now been in contact with you for several days. Taxi Drivers in Bangkok is a rather “opaque” business. Some belongs to a company, some don’t, some owns their cab, some just rent it for the day, some have an official license, most don’t. So I guess trying to find a forgotten pair of shoes is a little bit like finding a needle in a hay stack. Never the less, we have been looking into it and will revert back to you….in private.

Best regards and hope to see you again soon

Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is super helpful and will go beyond what's expected to make sure your time in Bangkok is smooth. It's across from Lumpini park, an upscale part of the city with pretty views. There's a cigar and whiskey bar on the top floor you can check out too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, General Manager at Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Natalie M, lovely review, thank you so much.
See you again soon.

Best regards,
Nicolas Peth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 883 in Bangkok
4,280 reviews
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#43 of 883 in Bangkok
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection

Address: 55 / 555 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's distinguished residential area, Hotel Muse offers 174 luxurious rooms along with a distinctive array of dining and entertainment venues. Within walking distance to exclusive shopping, skytrain station & Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing