We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with a personalized touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Ranked #253 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a mixture of business and holiday in Bangkok. The location of the hotel is superb being near the Sky Train as well as the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. There are a lot of hotels on the same street which give one a variety of places to eat meals. The rooms are good and clean and the staff are very friendly and always willing to help. My favourite place was the bar at the front of the hotel. The staff were so awesome especially Shane and Mort. We had a fabulous time there. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 303 is a large corner room with a good view. It also has facilities for the handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wizzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Never ever had a more uncomfortable bed, it's seriously harder than the floor beneath it! That it's clean and modern doesn't really help that fact. Also no pool nor breakfast, it's cheap but not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlHoerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Went to Bangkok planing to stay at this hotel for 11 days in need of 2 rooms. Made the mistake not to book on-line ahead of time. On-line rate was $49 but walk in price was $150.
I told the receptionist that i would just book on-line but she told me that would not work since the booking would be for next day.
Finally agreed to pay the walk in rate for the time being so i could speak to the hotel manager and have him fix the rate. I arrived late at night so they said he would call me next day at 8am. Needles to say that he never called or met with me even tough i left several messages with everyone at the hotel that i wanted to talk to the manager.
Ended up leaving the next day once it became evident that the manager had no interest in talking to me.
Hotel room itself was clean and decent. Lobby is very small and service is very slow.
Location is very poor as there is no restaurants or bars near by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, I booked several months in advance so the price was very reasonable.

Arrived before check in, however staff were fantastic and looked after our bags (even were able to check in a little bit early- which is always appreciated after such a long flight)

The hotel is clearly run by a foreigner with excellent standards of cleanliness and service throughout.

Room is modern, with HDMI cable links to TV, universal electrical socket at the desk and high speed wifi.

Bed was excellent with a great matteress and linens/ pillows which were a dream to sleep on (and black out drapes! )

Room service and the mini bar was very reasonably priced, and the Club Sandwich was fantastic.

Staff throughout the hotel were warm and welcoming at all times, and the maids daily service was done with precision!

Check out was very efficient and the staff arranged a taxi who used the meter without any issues. (another sign there is a foreigner running it)

Great Place for business travel, single travel or even couples would find this hotel great- its a short walk to Terminal 21 the big shopping centre, and the train link gets you all over the city in no time.

Grab a coffee from the lady with the coffee cart out the front- 20 baht for a ripping ice coffee.

Taxi was ordered from the front desk, and they put on the meter without any issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitiphan k, Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Thitiphan Kittimaeteekosit
Executive Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS @20 Sukhumvit
17 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey
Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Tel: + 66-02261-2200
Fax: + 66-02261-3456
E-mail: eam@bwplus20.com
Website: www.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

w stayed here for six nights frm 23 nov to 29 nov .our overall stay was gud except for few things like poor internet connec tivity in our room and staff was nt able to undrstand easily wat w wanted to say. front desk staff was polite n helped us whenever needed. room service was quick wo any delays tht w appreciate .wat i didnt like is i requested little bit ginger to make ginger tea as my gf was sick from room service along with my food, but order taker asked me to pay 150 bhat fr small piece of ginger. rest stay was fine .i hope u ll try to maintain high level of customer service to ur guests.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vimalaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Situated in a quiet part of soi 20, the hotel is just a short walk to Asoke, Terminal 21 and the dubious delights of Soi Cowboy. There are lots of decent restaurants nearby, with the venerable Bei Otto situated barely 50 metres away.

Rooms are big and nicely decorated in a contemporary style and all the usual amenities are on offer. Breakfast is served in the small rooftop pool area and this is suitably pleasant. Staff are courteous and helpful and ever-smiling... traits that can be a bit scarce in big-city Bangkok.
The only real negative is the wifi, which is frustratingly patchy and subject to numerous dropouts.

This place ticks almost all the boxes for me and I will almost certainly return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors. The view is not great, but it's not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located just off the main Sukhumvit Road, in comfortable walking distance to the Skytrain and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Several good restaurants and bars in the area. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Taxis to the airport should cost around 300bht.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feuerfisch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sukhumvit 2
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#229 of 894 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing