We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Residences
Ranked #319 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I never stay anywhere else but the Conrad during my frequent visits to Bangkok over the past ten years. For the first time I tried a one room suite at the Residences for 4 nights. The standard was excellent as I always expect but given the downturn in hotel business in Bangkok I was surprise by the price. Not a problem for me as my company is paying but I don't like to see them ripped off. I was surprised and slightly annoyed that my rate of over 8,000 TBHT did not include breakfast, internet or Club access. Perhaps they don't see market realities or perhaps no Bangkok hotel in the 5 star hotel range wants to start a price war, so prices seem as high as ever. On my return visit I took just a standard room but bargained to get Club access and all those extras.

Apart from that as I say, the usual impeccable service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davids27892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    34
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
20
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

i stayed in conrad Bangkok Residences in sep 2013 it was nice hotel luxury rooms and great breakfast and very friendly stuff .. the location was great really it was great experience … i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaaddin022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights and found the place quite cosy. I paid extra charges for an upgrade to a suite since i need more spaces and it was the right decision.The suite came with seperate kitchen and living room. The bed is very comfy and the bathroom has a good size. The residence is not that luxury as the hotel but you can can use all facilities at the hotel such as the pool and so on. The pool staff was good and the pool area was huge. There are plenty of sunbeds and shades. I tried the Dimsum Buffet at their chinese restaurant, it was ok but memorable. There is a shuttle bus which take you to Ploenchit BTS Station leave in front of the main hotel. What i don't like is that the entrance door is not isolated. You will hear noises, door banging coming from the corridor if you are sitting in the living room. Otherwise i did enjoy my stay at the Conrad Residences.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I booked a one bedroom suite for my in-laws who were traveling with us. They stayed in the Residences side and we stayed in the main Conrad hotel. They really liked the room they were in. The room had a full living room, small kitchen, and a full bedroom and bathroom. We spent a little time in their room as well. It certainly didn't have the luxury touches that the main Conrad has but for the price it certainly was a good value. This would likely be good for families as well.

Still have access to the pool, fitness center, spa, and various other features.

Service on the Residences side was very good as well. I'd be happy to visit here again and recommend for others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here for a conference and was very happy with the hotel. The residences were a bit tired but the overall hotel was good. Service from staff was great, particularly good checkout experience with the concierge helping me cancel the expensive car I had booked to offer a better alternative.
Spa was very good and i had an amazing massage with a therapist who had worked there for over 10 years. Biggest complaint was that breakfast tea was appalling LOL! It was like slightly dirty brown water and tasted like it too! That said the waitress then bought me a pot of double strength when I mentioned it. Tea was still appalling but the thought was nice:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahHongKong_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife claims to have had her best night's sleep ever in a hotel. Rooms were spacious and well appointed and my 17 year old was delighted to have her own room away from the parents. Staff are all highly professional and security is very good. I had just returned from rougher areas in Laos and Cambodia and room felt like heaven. We entertained guests from Bangkok at the Chinese Restaurant in the hotel and while I was impressed by the cuisine they were not impressed with the value as a meal for five cost the same as a suite for the night. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at Conrad Bangkok (Residences) for 8 nights in September, in a 2 bed apartment. Great service from ALL staff, reception, restaurant, poolside and gym. Buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious and staff here were very friendly and efficient too. Conrad complex is conveniently connected to a small shopping mall with supermarket, a variety of restaurants, pharmacy, boutiques and gift stores. Housekeeping re-stocked fridge with bottled water daily!! Free shuttle operates between hotel and Ploenchit Skytrain stop but one can also reach it in a easy 5-10 min walk. Two stops in either direction from Ploenchit to retail therapy at Siam Paragon, Central or the quirky Terminal 21 at Asok. The only negative - beware when booking sightseeing tours through the hotel concierge - make sure to obtain a written quote for your tour because the owner of the tour company tried to increase the price of our tour when he arrived with our guide.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueatnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#63 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
AETAS residence
#153 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#232 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Residences

Property: Conrad Bangkok Residences
Address: 87/3 Wireless Road | All Seasons Place, Floor 8-15 of the Conrad Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Bangkok Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok's most sought-after serviced apartments, Conrad Bangkok Residences offer 112 luxurious suites over seven storeys comprising studio suites, one and two bedroom luxurious apartments. Conrad Bangkok Residences is located in the heart of the business district and shopping area and also within the award-wining Conrad Bangkok which is situated at All Seasons Place, the city's prestigious office and multi-use development. Guests of Conrad Residences can take advantage of the luxurious facilities and amenities of Conrad Bangkok while enjoying privacy of a beautiful appointed apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing