We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Ranked #249 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It's a relatively new hotel, nice and large rooms with kitchen and washing machine inside good for those have planned a long stay.
The service is reasonable good but in the room I stay they provide only for the first day shampoo and bath soap.
Gym is a bit small and very few machines available. Bring your towel from the room and drinks cause in the gym they are not available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

My stay here was mostly very good. The location on Sukhumvit 67-69 couldn't be better (BTS station Pra Kanong was just outside the hotel entrance) with lots of shops, a good internet café on soi 71, malls and nice restaurants nearby. The rooms were modern, fresh and good in size. A big plus was the stove and the washing machine they had in every room. A big minus was, if you wanted to dry your clothes after washing them, you couldn't do that in your room (at least I couldn't do that, cause appearently the drying function of my washing machine was not working) so I had to go the pool area where they had a dry tumbler, which was NOT free. I stayed on 16th floor but I got upgraded to a suite on 19th floor after an incident in which the bell boy accidently came into my room in the middle of the night with 2 new guests! When I reported that to the boss, he apologized and I got to stay in the suite on 19th floor for the last 3 days of my stay, as a compensation. I also got a free dinner in the hotel restarant for me and my girlfriend. Very nice. However, the smell of sewer in BOTH my bathrooms was not nice. I had to call the staff so they could come up and spray with air fresheners a number of times. Hopefully that's fixed by now. The breakfast buffeet was good and nothing to complain about. I booked this hotel with Agoda, and for the price, this was a very good hotel. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: smell the bathrooms before...there might be a smell of sewer here and there, but hopefully they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

the location in very good if you are looking into using the sky train, it's right at the BTS stairs. same area is being used as for the breakfast and the restaurant and serves nothing so special but the quality is good. Gym and the pool are small, there is a squash curt.
service is not good at all. they even don't change money! at 8 in the morning somebody knocked at the door woke me up to see if I need any dry cleaning services, so use " don't disturb system".
I had also problems with the air conditioner. It did not stop cooling,they fixed it the other day,though.

the positive point is the room, well equipped with large LDC, DVD player, washing machine, Mic oven... very nice kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

nice hotel, the staff were very helpful and the location was just outside the fast train MTR, the food in the hotel was very good and at a reasonable price. the pool area was nice with an indoor and outdoor pool and was never to busy with food service also available by the pool.Rooms were big and clean with a kitchen in the rooms.

Room Tip: near the shopping and restrants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazza01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel with excellent room and nice kitchen area where i could make my own dinner when i was too lazy to go out lol, i liked the pool area which was never busy when i wanted to chill out.

The staff seemed friendly enough with the reception area being above the ground level just in between the eating area and the pool. The breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from and walking distance to take a coffee and sit by the pool.

I found it quite expensive for what it was though, it is within walking distance to Soi Cowboy if you want to explore the thai nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had dinner in the Jasmine Resort Restaurant most recently. The staff is Thai friendly though teh English is very basic. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very basic, new and straight. The food was not expensive though not very special too. The children had steak that was OK.
The restaurant is very close to the BTS, along Sukhumvit Road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Jasmine appears to be mainly used as a package tour hotel for large Asian groups so has something of a transit feel about it. Also, it doubles as serviced apartments so tends to be a little more business like than resort like. Despite this it is a comfortable hotel that has good rooms and reasonable facilities; the indoor hydro-pool is of a much higher than expected standard while the outdoor hydro-pool is a little tired so they probably balance each other out.
The restaurant is somewhat basic and dinner proved a challenge for our vegetarian guest though breakfast was much better than expected and provided several vegetarian options and a good Asian/Western fusion.
Generally, the decor is starting to become a little tatty considering it is only a year old but overall the Jasmine provides a nice stop off on the edge of town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkbyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#267 of 889 in Bangkok
111 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 889 in Bangkok
2,117 reviews
Montien Riverside Hotel
#271 of 889 in Bangkok
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#282 of 889 in Bangkok
623 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Resort Hotel

Address: 1511 Sukhumvit Soi 67-69 | Phrakhanong-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#179 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jasmine Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Resort Hotel is situated on the fashionable and famous on Sukhumvit Road. The BTS (Sky Train) - Phra khanong Station is only a few steps from the hotel's entrance. The 244-rooms will be a resort style near the central business district and will appeal to business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel will provide a good base for business travelers, while also providing a seasonal seaside getaway and center for social and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jasmine Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing