We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suitable for traveling on a tight budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eight Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eight Inn
Ranked #426 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Suitable for traveling on a tight budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Don't expect too much when you don't want to spend too much for a secure, very central place with basic services to stay during your trip to BKK. I like this hotel! Cheap but clean room, the lift is super small, very good location, just 1 min walk to get to BTS station, isn't it awesome enough? Soi 8 has so many good restaurants and street food stalls. Across the Sukhumvit blvd is another soi (sorry I forgot the number) which never sleeps, plenty of night clubs and bars.

Overall, it's worth your money though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenzie_Bui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
1
4
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

If you are looking for a budget hotel in a good location this is it. Short walk to BTS at Nana or a very busy nightlife. Room was large and clean a bit basic but you get what you pay for. The lift, shower, toilet, aircon, fridge, tv were all working, bedding & towels were clean as was the room.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you pay any money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

It appears that this hotel changed owners or ran out of money during construction. The rooms have flat screen tvs and wifi, but have never been completed.You have to walk through the shower to get to the toilet and wash basin (what were they thinking?). My room overlooked soi 8
which would have been OK if it weren't for the empty planters full of cigarette butts. As mentioned by other reviewers, there are no safety boxes and upon my arrival at 1 AM, I discovered to my dismay, that they don"t provide any water or anything else in the mini bar.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtnhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel has a great location, just steps away from Sukhumvit Road and the Nana BTS station. It is a budget hotel so not much on amenities. My room on the 4th floor was at the back side of the property. Upon arrival the elevator was out of service, which was not something I wanted to hear when I had luggage to haul. It was repaired the next day. The wireless internet access did not work in the room but they did have a wired connection and would have provided me with the cable if I needed it (which I did not as I always bring one with me just in case). The wired connection was actually better / faster than the wireless service. The bed cover was stained but appeared to be clean and was changed the next day. The room was a good size, plenty of room to put luggage and move around. There are many restaurants, shopping, and other services in the area. A very good 4 hour laundry service is directly across soi 8. 7-11 just steps from the front door. The BTS being so near is really a benefit. If you have been in that part of Sukhumvit when traffic is bad you will understand why. It can take a taxi ½ hour or more to travel 1 km. With the BTS you can hop on and get to most of the city in minutes. When the BTS closes for the night the traffic is usually not so bad so returning by taxi is not a problem.

Overall I was happy with my second stay here. There were the issues I mentioned but it is a budget class hotel after all, and I expect these sorts of issues for this class of hotel. I wanted a good location and got that. The room was clean and had functioning equipment (TV, A/C and plumbing fixtures). The employees were nice and helpful. They do not charge a joiner fee.

I would say it is a good hotel for those who want a lower priced hotel in a great location and don’t expect perfection!

Room Tip: Get one on the lower floor just in case the elevator breaks (again).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

The owner checked me in with a straight face telling me there is a safe in the room,,,, there is none, when I made it to the 3rd floor, the elevator did not work,,,,. I went back. She refused to give me the deposit back! Enough said.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aktr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#588 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira D'Andora Sukhumvit 16
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#51 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Value Inn
Best Value Inn
#251 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hostel Shane Bangkok
Hostel Shane Bangkok
#687 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Sukhumvit
Drop Inn Bangkok
Drop Inn Bangkok
#122 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Inn

Property: Eight Inn
Address: 15 - 17 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Klongtoey,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #426 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing