We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good.”
Review of Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung
Ranked #228 of 11,052 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Siam
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Go here at least once a month, it's simple, quick, and well executed. If hungry in Central World, them this beats the most Chinese joints around.

Helpful?
Thank Divad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    234
    94
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Foshan, China
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese Cuisine in Thailand”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were hungry before shopping in the Central World. We find the restaurant by TA, and it didn't dispoint us. The Xiao Long Bao is very juicy. The chicken soup noodle is fresh and sweet, just like the Cantonese Cuisine. The Gyoza was offered before 7PM, and it was very delicious. The Kailan, the fried vegetable, is so good, and we had not eaten cooked green vegetable for over 10 days since we visit Thailand.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baixiang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dim Sum - never rated it.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I never rated Dim Sum until tonight but then I'd never had it freshly made until tonight.
A complete revelation and by far the best Chinese food I have ever tasted anywhere.
It was packed (always a good sign) and the service was fast, courteous and efficient.
The only alcohol I noticed on the menu though was beer with no wine or spirits.
Thoroughly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhumvit, BKK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“real impress”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

just stop by accident but impress by incident !!

I found this during the blocked road time, difficult to move around only from corner to corner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SassyMaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala D`Or
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love Din Thai Fung!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I really love this place! I have been to several locations.
I visited Din Thai Fung in the afternoon for lunch and it was not so busy. The menu looked smaller then the ones in China/HK? The food was great and I haven enjoyed it again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Din Tai Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing