We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect location! Best mid-budget choice in BKK!”
Review of At One Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
At One Inn
Ranked #311 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect location! Best mid-budget choice in BKK!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

What was good:
- excellent and very helpful staff
- very good breakfast and well equipped bar
- very nice and clean room with a small balcony
- absolutely perfect location! close to subway, phraya river ferry and train station (can't be better)
- lots of dining and shopping options nearby
- quiet rooms

What was not so good:
- the location is a bit difficult to find

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoodShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    32
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
2
33
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Read many reviews complaining how difficult to find this hotel, luckily, it was not the case for me. I arrived by train in afternoon, did have some problem locating the hotel. But luckily a local showed me the way. So if you have difficulties reaching the hotel, ask the local people. Once you made it to the hotel first time, you will find it actually quite easy to reach it.

When reaching the hotel, you need to cross a busy road if you come from the railway station or MRT station. The busy traffic in the area made me worry about the sleep quality at first. Luckily as the hotel is located in a narrow lane in a residential area, I was pleased with the quiet environment. The staff were nice and helpful. Yes, some of them didn't speak English well, but it didn't really matter. The staff at front desk speaks perfect English, no problem at all.

The room was clean. Breakfast was a bit simple, would recommend having breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I agree pretty much with all the other reviewers. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is 300 meters from the MBK Centre.
The rooms are basic but clean if somewhat old furniture. Te shower is cramped and tiny but we knew that when we booked ( thanks Trip Advisor )
Breakfast is included int the rate of Baht 980 and was good cereal and juice and fruit, bottomless coffee or tea and eggs boiled scrambled or fried and unlimited toast.
All in all it did the job for us we wanted cheap and near the shops as we came here for two days to shop.
Bring your ear plugs though the walls are thin.

Room Tip: Rooms 210 and 209 are at the front on the roadside and are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed here with the girlfriend on our last night in Thailand. perfect location near the train station, which we walked from. There's not much else nearby, we did walk to MBK, but it was a bit of a mission. we then ate at the food stands on Rama 4.
the hotel itself was clean and quiet and precisely what we needed following our overnight train journey from Chiang Mai.
if you do stay here, make sure you invest 5 minutes looking at street view so you know precisely where to go.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

No taxi drivers know where this hotel is. I had to guide the first one using Apple maps on my iPhone and even then direct him as he couldn't handle the rotating display!

Once there check in was smooth and we were led to one room and showed in before they realised it hadn't been cleaned. Handled well the man ran to reception before coming back and taking us to a different room. I think this room must have been a family room as it had three bedrooms - one double two single rooms with individual air con and TVs. The beds and linens were comfortable and the air con worked well. As the hotel is in a quiet part of the city the room was extremely quiet which was nice as previously in Bangkok, as with other big cities, we've suffered from street noise.

The bathroom was great, with separate shower cubicle and hot water from the tap as well as the shower - a rarity in our Asia travels.

Breakfast was strange and went by without a word being ushered by the staff. We went down and sat at a table, then without any choice a plate of cold fried egg, warm hot dog style sausage and toast came followed closely by a cup of tea - no choice or word! It was edible but I wouldn't recommend it unless its included in your room rate like ours!

The hotel is within walking distance (5 minutes) to Bangkok's main train station, and an MRT subway station. It is also a 50-60 baht metered taxi to Siam Paragon or MBK shopping centres. A 7/11 is about 10 minute walk away as are several street food stalls. The hotel is in China town so I assume close to decent restaurants but we didn't see any on our overnight stop.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crouch3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel by taxi at night we had the shock of our lives, as it is located in a back alley wich seemed quite dodgy. But once we saw our rooms we were happy again. For the price those rooms are luxurious. Very clean, new and modern! During our 3 nights stay we even got to appreciate the back alley as it was very quiet and actually really authentic as it was away from the tourist areas. We always took taxis everywhere anyways.
Big bonus was the free coffee and bananas in the mornings and pastries that were left over from breakfast as well.
The lady who owns the hotel is very keen to maintain good standards and always asks you how your day was, if everything is alright, she even drove us to the mall on our last day to save us some time! Very sweet and this definitely made us remember her hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Shame we only got to stop here one night before flying home x we got the night train from the south and walked to the hotel from the station in the morning. The hotel is in a strange place to find at first but they have made sure there lots of signs to guide you in. It's just on the edge of china town and very safe to walk around at night if you come back late shopping. The hotel is 15 mins walk and 5 mins tuk tuk (50bah) from possible the biggest malls you will ever see in your life :) . Lots to choose from, large in door market style stools to ones with the top flashy shops in. The hotel is so so sweet, it's really new and very clean. I felt it was a little bit too cheap for Bangkok and might put people off . . . We paid 800(bah) and it really was a bargain for the room x the room had a Asia/moden feel to it and super air con and tv if you want to catch up on news etc. staff are still learning English but the manger lady knew her stuff and told us how much to pay for tuk tuks and where night market was (give that a miss please, worse one in thialand we went too and very very close to sex bars etc) in closing great all round and will be back at Xmas xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lhardy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#358 of 871 in Bangkok
137 reviews
The Best Bangkok House
#686 of 871 in Bangkok
164 reviews
Chatuchak
No photo provided
Travellers Hotel
#814 of 871 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 871 in Bangkok
1,009 reviews
Silom
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
#120 of 1,253 in Bangkok
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At One Inn

Property: At One Inn
Address: 45/9-10, Soi Sunthornphimol, Jarumuang Road,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — At One Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your At One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing