We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & reasonably-priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of At One Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At One Inn
Ranked #286 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean & reasonably-priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This would be a good choice if you're looking for something with a little more comfort that doesn't cost a lot. The rooms look clean, and you can be assured (I think) of getting a quiet sleep.It may be quite hard to find for most people, though. It's hidden away on a side street, with no signs to direct you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indtravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
2
32
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at a walkable distance from hualampong railway station and the mrt station. However we found it difficult to locate the hotel even with the help of google maps.

The hotel staff were nice and cooperative. The rooms were decent ( for an over night stay). Facility of hot water was very much available. Wifi worked well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank squarecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

A taxi driver did not know where it was so dropped me off near it, then after speaking to several locals and 2 tuk tuk drivers 1 of them finally found it for me. It was off a main road down a very dark lane. Not good if you are travelling on your own. The reception was not 24 hour and they did not advise how to get back into the hotel at night. When I asked for directions to the train station in the morning they said 'its 5 minutes' with no direction. Therefore I got a tuk tuk and realised it was within walking distance (5minutes). Room was okay but there was mould on the shower curtain. I thought it was over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fi0naW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Such a modern, clean place, power showers, western bedding ect. Hard to find if you haven't been before but worth it when you get there, the reception doubles up as a travel desk but the staff were never pushy to sell to guests.
Im back again next month so will be sure to stay here.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Theprice90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

They don't have lift, so we need to take our baggages to the 3rd floor by ourselves
The toilet is soooo small
I found some baby cockroach at the toilet, i hate that
They have hot water and good speed wifi
Good location, near the BTS if u want to explore Bangkok by BTS
They have buffet breakfast
There was some leaking water, when bangkok raining

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L33dia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

close to train station really private and quiet rooms good value 4 money in central Bangkok manager arranged shipping luggage from there to chang mai cheap and secure went out of her way to help.even drove us around so we didn't have to get taxi twice

Room Tip: select above basic room still cheap but better value more luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here because we had an early morning train-ride out of Hua Lamphong station, for that purpose this hotel works a treat. It's a fairly no-frills hotel but the basic facilities are all up to scratch - room small but clean, bathroom was ok, pretty good wifi, air-con was good but no fridge. I was pretty amazed that our taxi driver found the place as it's tucked away down a couple of side streets and google maps didn't even really seem to know where it was. Also walking distance to chinatown. Definitely not a luxury hotel by any means but for a short overnight stay this place does the trick.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Best Bangkok House
#687 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#333 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Chatuchak
No photo provided
Travellers Hotel
#674 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Convenient Resort
#734 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Silom
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
#124 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
A-One Inn
#408 of 604 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At One Inn

Property: At One Inn
Address: 45/9-10, Soi Sunthornphimol, Jarumuang Road,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — At One Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your At One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing