We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very difficult to find”
Review of At One Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At One Inn
Ranked #379 of 1,335 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was a good price, but was difficult to find, I thought it was closer to the train station than it turned out to be and the road it is on is too small to be included on most maps, please if you are going make sure you know where the hotel is so you can find it, I ended up taking a tuk tuk for a short 5 minute journey just so I knew where it was.
Hotel is not a normal hotel, it doesn't seem to have many rooms and the reception desk doubles as a travel agents or something with a beauty parlour or something also there, I didn't end up spending much time there as I lost an most of an hour getting there however the room was nice and large with a big bed, working wi-fi, decent shower etc so overall it is good value for money since I booked over the internet and the price was much lower than another hotel quoted me.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor although I think it was room 201 or 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

This would be a good choice if you're looking for something with a little more comfort that doesn't cost a lot. The rooms look clean, and you can be assured (I think) of getting a quiet sleep.It may be quite hard to find for most people, though. It's hidden away on a side street, with no signs to direct you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indtravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at a walkable distance from hualampong railway station and the mrt station. However we found it difficult to locate the hotel even with the help of google maps.

The hotel staff were nice and cooperative. The rooms were decent ( for an over night stay). Facility of hot water was very much available. Wifi worked well.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank squarecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A taxi driver did not know where it was so dropped me off near it, then after speaking to several locals and 2 tuk tuk drivers 1 of them finally found it for me. It was off a main road down a very dark lane. Not good if you are travelling on your own. The reception was not 24 hour and they did not advise how to get back into the hotel at night. When I asked for directions to the train station in the morning they said 'its 5 minutes' with no direction. Therefore I got a tuk tuk and realised it was within walking distance (5minutes). Room was okay but there was mould on the shower curtain. I thought it was over priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fi0naW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Such a modern, clean place, power showers, western bedding ect. Hard to find if you haven't been before but worth it when you get there, the reception doubles up as a travel desk but the staff were never pushy to sell to guests.
Im back again next month so will be sure to stay here.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank Theprice90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

They don't have lift, so we need to take our baggages to the 3rd floor by ourselves
The toilet is soooo small
I found some baby cockroach at the toilet, i hate that
They have hot water and good speed wifi
Good location, near the BTS if u want to explore Bangkok by BTS
They have buffet breakfast
There was some leaking water, when bangkok raining

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L33dia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

close to train station really private and quiet rooms good value 4 money in central Bangkok manager arranged shipping luggage from there to chang mai cheap and secure went out of her way to help.even drove us around so we didn't have to get taxi twice

Room Tip: select above basic room still cheap but better value more luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#131 of 887 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#361 of 887 in Bangkok
1,074 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#712 of 887 in Bangkok
1,692 reviews
Paragon Inn
#319 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At One Inn

Address: 45/9-10, Soi Sunthornphimol, Jarumuang Road,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 1,335 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £17 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At One Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your At One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing