We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel of Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #69 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
cape town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jewel of Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed there in the beggining of October and we're suprised not only by the quality of service but also the design of this beautiful city hotel. We were two families with kids and the staff took every possible care to make this a fantastic stay. One of the porters, A, tried his utmost to find all the places we wanted to find. The location is perfect and a good touch is also that the hotel is trying to reduce its carbon foot print. Even the general manager took time to care about us. Lastly a 10 min free foot massage was the cherry on the cake for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charbayCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    342
    80
    12
    8
See reviews for
169
569
102
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

A modern hotel with impressive design. Concierge made this hotel excellent.

Improvement
The washing basin and the water tap is totally mismatch, water spread out and get yourself wet

- Only one hanger for wet towel at the whole toilet
- No place for hang up wet clothes, swim suit, goggles
- No holding plate of wet soap
- No tooth brush and tooth paste without notification on web page
- Slippers are not fit and too hard and feel uncomfortable
- Swimming pool do not have any swimming gear
- No female changing room
- The road from BTS to the hotel is too dark, narrow and with lot of traffic
- No clear indication sign for driver.
- Prefer cup noodle at mini-bar

Strength
- Sony 40” Flat TV
- 111-baht mini-bar rebate.
- Cabinet can be open in toilet and sleeping area
- Breakfast with little choice but I get all I want to have. Refill frequently and plenty choice of juice
- Free touch screen computer at lobby and free coffee machine
- Celebration party at every 18:30, but didn’t join
- Helpful, friendful and enthuastic team especially Mr A at concerige. He booked everything for us, when we come back to hotel after the final shopping, he know we will be late and called for taxi and informed our Spa center for our late. Everything is well prepared by him.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Quite impressed, especially with the service from the concierge who seemed to be completely on top of everything.
A few improvements needed:
- The rate was okay as it was still an opening special, but I doubt they could raise the rates any further for this standard of hotel (the hotel was almost empty which we loved)
- Doors rather than curtains are needed for the bathroom/toilet (for obvious reasons)
- They only allow internet access on one device, so can't use your iPhone/iPad at the same time as your laptop, which is annoying
- No way to plug your iPod/iPhone into the entertainment system
- Treadmills in the gym, although new, are very unstable and sound like they will break and cause an accident
- No direct access from the hotel building to the pool/pool bar

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mileagemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of our honeymoon. i have been to hotels all over then world and this has to be one of the top 3. The rooms, the service, the food, everything was perfect. every employee goes out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. It is also in the perfect shopping location and far enough from all the hustle of the touristy area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTurko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel in August for a 4 night work trip.
The hotel is very trendy, funky and unique. It has some unusual design features. The location (Siam Square location is a must for shoppers - the hotel is 3 minutes walk to MBK) is fantastic and the staff cannot do enough to help you. The food a the hotel was lovely and well priced. The Day Spa divine and well priced - staff amazing and such a wonderful environment.
I have been to Bangkok more than 12 times and I LOVE this city.
Well priced, fantastic location and wonderful staff - you could not go wrong

Room Tip: All rooms are very funky. Such a quite location yet right near the centre of shopping heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank travelwithlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

First to note is the modern, chic design of the hotel, despite a little hard to find - it was not in the Map of Bangkok for tourists yet. The taxi had to make its way in from another road different from its address as it was a one-way road leading to the hotel.

The lobby is quiet, clean and chic. The check-in counter allows guests to sit comfortably while the staff processes the check-in. That is one of the many aspects of service different from other hotels that I noticed. There was also an expresso machine next to the lift area, for guests to help themselves to cups of coffee!

The next important thing to note is that the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Service is excellent. Ice was even provided in the room for preparing chilled drinks. At breakfast the staff were able to meet our needs, and very timely too.

The design of the rooms are as the pictures in their website, which is really a wow factor. One complaint is just that for the triple room (imagine friends sharing a room) the doors for the bath area can't really close properly and leave quite a gap. It made us feel uneasy to get changed near the doors (no other area to place our fresh clothes).

The location of the hotel is within walkable distance to the BTS Station, which makes it really convenient. It is also not too near the main road so it minimises noise from the traffic.

Room Tip: See review about bath area for the triple sharing room. It is more suitable and intimate for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djgemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiangmai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Recently I stayed few nights in LIT hotel for business as it is conveniently located very near national stadium skytrain station. I was very surprised by the modern design atmosphere which I never did see before in Bangkok. All aspects of the hotel were "redesigned". The rooms are full of pleasant surprises and especially the bathrooms were very well equipped. Even the trolleys for luggage and housekeeping were different then I ever did see before. The staff was very friendly and helpful but not in a way that you get an "over the top" feeling. Everything here is brand new but it is all quality wise very good so I can not imagine that things will deteriorate quickly as you see that so much in asian hotels. The breakfest was very good also and overall it was really very relaxing to return to this place after stressful meeting schedule in this hot, busy city.

Room Tip: all rooms have a theme which can be very different. look carefully to the photo's shown on inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChiangmaiSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#146 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#127 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotelopia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings and LoveHolidays so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing