We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #83 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Hotel is near MBK, but need to walk along a small lane to hotel. Room was nice. BF limited choices but quite delicious. Hotel staff got us a taxi when we were going to the airport,but when we got on the taxi, we were a little shock that the driver didnt activate the meter. But luckily the hotel staff came chasing the taxi and knocked on window to insist he start the meter, that saved us the haggling. Thank u very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

Had a great 5 night stay at this hotel. Tucked down a quiet side road you would not think you were so close to Siam. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really delicious. I used the gym which was a nice size. The rooms were clean and beds comfy. The only thing I would say is there is a curtain to the bathroom rather than door. So whilst I was sharing with a good friend we both used the toilets downstairs on occasions for a little privacy! The spa looked lovely but the prices are so high, we had a free 10 minute foot massage then my friend went over the road for an hour foot massage at half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

the many photos i have attached should give you an idea of the hotel and the Extra Radiance room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy-Ice-Cube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Lit is slap in the middle of the shopping area, but tucked down a relatively quiet side road - just a street away from Jim Thompson's House, which is definitely worth a visit. It is cool (literally!), white and chic - the only warmth comes from the charming and friendly staff, who really make your stay smooth and easy.

The rooms are intriguingly designed, with an unusual use of space and lighting. Our room was classed ‘A Different Degree’ and had a corridor bathroom/wet room behind the bedroom, which worked very well - albeit on the 'intimate' side, with just a curtain separating the toilet from the bedroom. The pool and surrounding bar area are really nice and it was great to have a cool dip after a day in the humidity of the city. The food is really delicious - a good, varied menu and great cocktails.

Overall, we had a great stay – good location, comfortable rooms and charming staff. We'd really recommend the Lit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philandkatecollywd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I just recently stayed in this hotel, as the company I worked for organizing internal regional management meet-up in Bangkok. Although the location is not on the main road, the hotel is walking distance to great shopping mall of Bangkok like Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, MBK and in fact the secluded location make the hotel hidden from the noise of Bangkok traffic.
The food and services are also great, room rate is affordable.

Regards
Rivai

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rivaiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The LIT hotel is a very delightful hotel with very unique room designs. the food is also pretty good.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank howjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was there for few days business trip. Good hotel food and nice ambiance at the garden bar.
Would come back again for sure. It's got wi-fi everywhere (almost). Didn't try the pool and gym, nor the spa. But very tempting and inviting. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Shopping center is a short walking distance. Best of all, nice strong clean massage is right across the road.

Room Tip: They have variety of bathroom choices, depending on what kind travelers you are. If you are a honeym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodyRoundUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 894 in Bangkok
5,782 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 894 in Bangkok
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#156 of 894 in Bangkok
1,612 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1, Soi Kasem San 1, Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing